Home solar 4 months in.

CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2023, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Oct 3 2023, 10:38 AM)
Hi k/

I installed solar panel for my house 4 months ago. Total cost RM47000 for 26 pcs. Don't know the detail much cos not important to me. All i know is they write Jinko solar 550wp.

So far my average bill from RM800+ reduce to RM40-50. That's a whooping 20% return p.a

Isn't it too good to be true investment? What am i missing? why still not many ppl installing the solar since potential return so damn 7 good. Even EPF give guaranteed 5% only. FD is even lower.

FAQ

drillzzz
Before

after

Highest and lowest yield in a single month.
Average sunlight for highest and lowest yield
edit: added correct drillz. messed up the format cos busy at work. fixed it liao.
edit2: added highest and lowest yield drillz. and total amount generated in a single day.
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2023, 04:36 PM

How u check the solar generation on myTNB app? Can teach me?
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2023, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(bee88 @ Nov 4 2023, 04:40 PM)
U can see the export figure.

Thst is the generation that got pushed back to Tnb. This figure will be smaller than the solar generation shown in the app

For example. Your Tnb bill export is 1000kwh

Ur solar generation for the month from solar app is 1300kwh

That means you use some of the generated power of 300kwh.
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2023, 04:50 PM

Apologies. What i mean is; currently i can view the electricity bill of my parents’ house on myTNB app. Few years ago, my father installed solar panel on the rooftop. Also from Jinko Solar (Ipoh). Do i need to register with TNB in order for the solar power generation statistics to appear on the monthly TNB bill in the app?

0.0222sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:32 AM