Lenggeng, Semenyih South, What do you guys think of it's potential

TSthenazek
post Oct 1 2023, 07:53 AM, updated 3y ago

566 posts

Lenggeng / Mahkota Hills is located just south of Semenyih / Beranang, east to Nilai.

In terms of price, this place is really selling at a very affordable price point. Bungalow (4000sqft) lands at 130-140k, terraces at 300k. Cozy neighborhood, with a little bit of distance to klang valley. LEKAS does help, but the toll is quite pricey compared to PLUS.

But even until today, my recent visit to the area seems like it is still underdeveloped with very few commercial lots, supermarkets available. It might take a few more years but looking at how BSP have grown due to it's close proximity to Kota Kemuning, would Lenggeng be the next big development since it is close to Semenyih?

I did ask a few locals about Lenggeng, they said due to its 'peacefulness', crime rate is quite a concern there. Could be a bias, so I'm checking up here to see if any of you guys know are from the neighborhood.
mini orchard
post Oct 1 2023, 08:36 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Oct 1 2023, 07:53 AM)
Lenggeng / Mahkota Hills is located just south of Semenyih / Beranang, east to Nilai.

In terms of price, this place is really selling at a very affordable price point. Bungalow (4000sqft) lands at 130-140k, terraces at 300k. Cozy neighborhood, with a little bit of distance to klang valley. LEKAS does help, but the toll is quite pricey compared to PLUS.

But even until today, my recent visit to the area seems like it is still underdeveloped with very few commercial lots, supermarkets available. It might take a few more years but looking at how BSP have grown due to it's close proximity to Kota Kemuning, would Lenggeng be the next big development since it is close to Semenyih?

I did ask a few locals about Lenggeng, they said due to its 'peacefulness', crime rate is quite a concern there. Could be a bias, so I'm checking up here to see if any of you guys know are from the neighborhood.
Not a place that I would buy. For 300k, an apartment nearer to city would be my choice.

But if one wants a landed in name, then ok.
TSthenazek
post Oct 1 2023, 08:44 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 1 2023, 08:36 AM)
Not a place that I would buy. For 300k, an apartment nearer to city would be my choice.

But if one wants a landed in name, then ok.
And i assume it was due to the distance to city center?
mini orchard
post Oct 1 2023, 09:18 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Oct 1 2023, 08:44 AM)
And i assume it was due to the distance to city center?
Distance is one of it. How it will transform into a liveable place with amenities is another question.
nexona88
post Oct 2 2023, 06:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

Lenggeng huh...

some would says "tempat jin bertandang" laugh.gif

won't be developed very soon...

one reason because many plots of Malay land... traditional kampongs
TSthenazek
post Oct 3 2023, 01:24 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 2 2023, 06:35 PM)
Lenggeng huh...

some would says "tempat jin bertandang" laugh.gif

won't be developed very soon...

one reason because many plots of Malay land... traditional kampongs
Aahh i see. Sounds like Kampung Lombong side of Kota Kemuning.
Aldo-Kirosu
post Oct 3 2023, 02:03 PM

662 posts

Even been lenggeng few time, there are lesser commercial activity except the broga hill. But what make me still remember that place is the environment & mountain view is very impressive. Broga Hills. and quite windy area, and high land area can avoid flood.
nexona88
post Oct 3 2023, 02:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Oct 3 2023, 01:24 PM)
Aahh i see. Sounds like Kampung Lombong side of Kota Kemuning.
Hehehe...

No comments 😆😂

0.0200sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:28 AM