Complain to MCMC, As seller of Shopee

TSalpha91
post Sep 30 2023, 10:03 AM, updated 3y ago

493 posts

Hi all, did anyone complain anything to MCMC before?

I am a seller in Shopee and recently Shopee forcing seller to use Shopee Xpress. Knowing that Shopee Xpress is terrible, we wish to disable it and use other courier but Shopee dont allow.
Wanna ask if i complain to MCMC how would they handle it, does anyone know here?
We have concern also if MCMC show them whose the seller complain ended up Shopee revenge and do dirty tricks to our store.

Detail of the story:
Last year we have one order under Shopee Xpress, a few item missing inside the package.
We successfully disable Shopee Xpress. Then recently Shopee curi curi enable it without asking, we complain why is it enable without informing but they keep dragging the issue.
Then now ask us submit request to remove, but reject us afterward saying missing/damage is not frequently happen (August itself lost 4 parcels and 2 damaged!!! mad.gif )
Email them asking how can they just enable the Shopee Xpress without asking since it is disabled last year but they refuse to answer.
Even walk in customer telling us that Shopee Xpress is terrible.
TSalpha91
post Sep 30 2023, 07:38 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 30 2023, 10:15 AM)
I see it as a business dispute.
Is this reason able to report?

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 30 2023, 10:37 AM)
yes can report 'anti persaingan'
Malaysia Competition Commission (MyCC)

but curier under SKMM MCMC
https://aduan.mcmc.gov.my/#/public/login
Ya, i saw the courier complain page in MCMC website. But wondering how are they handling it.

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 30 2023, 10:54 AM)
Try and see if you can hit up with fami on X ...... there is a few digital business related in the past manage to get a response directly from him after going round and round with no solution for a long time.
Hi, thank you for your help.
You mean the staff name Fami?
I think now they have some team to manage it and curi curi open it for seller. because mine was supposed to disable.
They are managing things from behind now. Terrible.

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 30 2023, 10:55 AM)
U might kena banned from the platform

Think before u complain
This is what i am worrying. I wish that if MCMC just involve, investigate and force Shopee to let seller choose what to use. if in the whole process without announcing who report the case that will be fine.

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 30 2023, 11:20 AM)
if no shopee express then j&t
sama sama je
Dua dua abang adik. I prefer DHL more. not 100% but at least much better.
This is the first time losing 4 parcels in a month
TSalpha91
post Sep 30 2023, 07:46 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 30 2023, 11:25 AM)
sorry 1st
but really bodo
u dont like shopee xpress, u dont go shopee
shopee has the right to run thier company

2nd , if ur parcel missing, stolen
report polis not mcmc
3 mcmc not incharge about stolen parcel
Actually dont you think the way you see it might indirectly causing the quality in service field getting worse?
so if all the company in a sector behave like this, what you get?

QUOTE(trix @ Sep 30 2023, 12:03 PM)
so if you use windows and windows block other browser other than edge what will you say

don't let big corporation bully you
Totally agree! thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Sep 30 2023, 01:52 PM)
As I recall, Shopee told me they do not have DP / logistic, they outsource.

I would not use Shopee if given a choice.
I prefer reliable shipper instead of JnT.

Get as many sellers to complaint.
JLA's comment is very helpful.

Also consider opening your own website store.
You can advertise on LYN and garage sale section.
Understand, but not sure why they are forcing seller to use.
Actually few months back, they enable it for us, we did monitor whether is it improved, if yes we dont mind also.
But really cannot, few parcels is damaged and lost, it is causing trouble to us.

Thank you for your advice, we do have our store and keep our customer to deal directly with us for bulk order or long term supply.
But still Shopee get quite a lot of sales.

Ya, looking into his comment. Hopefully can know more on how MCMC handle it. May be i should call them for this.
Thank you very much for your advice notworthy.gif

QUOTE(A2Z2U @ Sep 30 2023, 02:49 PM)
My personal experience. I am still waiting for my package to be delivered by shopee xpress today. First delivery attempt on thursday (cuti maulidur rasul). Updated in the system within half an hour saying unsuccessful delivery. But I suspect they never came to deliver my package because I was at the designated address all the time. They just assumed I wouldn't be there because it's an office address and public holiday. Yesterday they used the same trick . Never came to deliver but updated in the system as unsuccessful delivery. I complained to the shopee customer service. The staff very rude. Just took the details and then cut me off immediately while I was still talking mad.gif
Many customer complain about this. Or they want to hit KPI, just say delivered. then send the parcel next day.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 30 2023, 03:11 PM)
I thought Shopee Xpress is gone after news of them firing delivery riders went viral last time. Did I remember wrongly?

Anyway, it seems like Shopee was being investigated last time for the same behaviour. You might want to double check with MCMC.

https://soyacincau.com/2022/10/21/shopee-to...livery-service/
I thought so too. just recent few months it started back. Shopee is hunger for money may be.
Thank you very much for your info, will check that. notworthy.gif

0.0194sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:01 AM