Saman PDRM how to pay?

TSAPanickingIdiot P
post Sep 26 2023, 10:11 PM, updated 3y ago

Probation

Hi Lowyat, so a few months ago my SO kena saman by PDRM for parking at a no parking spot. That time she check already MySEMAK and MyBayar both also don't have in system. Check MyEG services also don't have.

Wait like 1 or 2 months already, check again, nothing. But SMS to govt say got 1 record of saman still unpaid apparently.

I look at kopitiam already and see that ppl suggest pay at counter or at polis trafik, but I google search and see the polis trafik is mostly for accidents only? And then some also suggest pay at counter of a balai polis.

So I wanna ask ah, is any balai polis also can pay for the saman over the counter? Like any station at all?
bobowyc
post Sep 26 2023, 10:34 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

better go the HQ of your state and pay.. like in PJ i go PJ state and pay.. bring the summon paper along.. if dont have need to check IC and car number plate.. then only can know..
TSAPanickingIdiot P
post Sep 26 2023, 10:38 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 26 2023, 10:34 PM)
better go the HQ of your state and pay.. like in PJ i go PJ state and pay.. bring the summon paper along.. if dont have need to check IC and car number plate.. then only can know..
Got summon paper, her saman is kena in KL area, so that means i need go KL HQ to settle the saman? Because we stay at selangor
SUS2feidei
post Sep 26 2023, 10:40 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(APanickingIdiot @ Sep 26 2023, 10:38 PM)
Got summon paper, her saman is kena in KL area, so that means i need go KL HQ to settle the saman? Because we stay at selangor
Go to KL Traffic HQ at Pasar Seni there......

or u go to PJ HQ near the PJ State there

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Sep 26 2023, 10:41 PM
badboy77
post Sep 26 2023, 11:16 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(APanickingIdiot @ Sep 26 2023, 10:11 PM)
Hi Lowyat, so a few months ago my SO kena saman by PDRM for parking at a no parking spot. That time she check already MySEMAK and MyBayar both also don't have in system. Check MyEG services also don't have.

Wait like 1 or 2 months already, check again, nothing. But SMS to govt say got 1 record of saman still unpaid apparently.

I look at kopitiam already and see that ppl suggest pay at counter or at polis trafik, but I google search and see the polis trafik is mostly for accidents only? And then some also suggest pay at counter of a balai polis.

So I wanna ask ah, is any balai polis also can pay for the saman over the counter? Like any station at all?
Recently I kena a saman, took them 9 days to update on their MyBayar site. Then paid online.
tinkerfy
post Sep 26 2023, 11:39 PM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,316 posts

my friend got a saman which was from 8 years ago.
My guess is when they were still using the manual write and tear method, that booklet must have dropped behind the data entry clerk's computer. So when reallocating the workstation, they found it and just continued with the data entry.

TSAPanickingIdiot P
post Sep 27 2023, 12:01 AM

Probation

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 26 2023, 10:40 PM)
Go to KL Traffic HQ at Pasar Seni there......

or u go to PJ HQ near the PJ State there
Okay, ty, will head over to the pasar seni there.. need to google map and figure it out first!

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Sep 26 2023, 11:16 PM)
Recently I kena a saman, took them 9 days to update on their MyBayar site. Then paid online.
QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Sep 26 2023, 11:39 PM)
my friend got a saman which was from 8 years ago.
My guess is when they were still using the manual write and tear method, that booklet must have dropped behind the data entry clerk's computer. So when reallocating the workstation, they found it and just continued with the data entry.
This one.. i not sure, because her saman already few months, still nothing show up at any of the online apps, but the sms show got record, which is just weird.
SUS2feidei
post Sep 27 2023, 12:03 AM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(APanickingIdiot @ Sep 27 2023, 12:01 AM)
Okay, ty, will head over to the pasar seni there.. need to google map and figure it out first!
This one.. i not sure, because her saman already few months, still nothing show up at any of the online apps, but the sms show got record, which is just weird.
no need, take LRT Kelana Jaya line or MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line, stop at Pasar Seni, walk about 200m reach liou....no need susah susah drive, traffic jam and hamjadah expensive carpark

sambil tu, can have breakfast at i dunnolol why so femes, always 24/7 pack Hor Kau Kopitam laugh.gif
degraw19
post Sep 27 2023, 12:23 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Sep 26 2023, 11:16 PM)
Pdrm saman? Or illegal parking?
badboy77
post Sep 27 2023, 02:16 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Sep 27 2023, 12:23 AM)
Pdrm saman? Or illegal parking?
Parking at yellow line cry.gif
bobowyc
post Sep 27 2023, 08:41 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

Most probably need go there and pay. I think mine was KL also, but i went to PJ and pay. haha. can try and see lo. sweat.gif
Koross
post Oct 2 2023, 12:21 PM

185 posts

I kena notis on my car parked at a yellow line last Sunday. It was the 'Pemberitahuan/ permintaan butir-butir pemandu seksyen 115 akta pengangkutan jalan 1987' notis. According to it I must send info on the driver within 7 days to the police station that issued the notice? So I am unsure on how to proceed. I checked mybayar pdrm and there's no summonses to me.

Anyone have info on this particular notice? Just go to the police station involved and pay now or what? Thanks in advance.
la bella
post Oct 2 2023, 01:29 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Oct 2 2023, 12:21 PM)
I kena notis on my car parked at a yellow line last Sunday. It was the 'Pemberitahuan/ permintaan butir-butir pemandu seksyen 115 akta pengangkutan jalan 1987' notis. According to it I must send info on the driver within 7 days to the police station that issued the notice? So I am unsure on how to proceed. I checked mybayar pdrm and there's no summonses to me.

Anyone have info on this particular notice? Just go to the police station involved and pay now or what? Thanks in advance.
It's called saman ekor or saman pos

You received the notice through your house mailbox?
Koross
post Oct 2 2023, 01:31 PM

185 posts

Nah I parked my car on yellow line so I received that notice on my car when I came back.

First time getting this kind of notice. Wondering what's the procedure and order of events...
la bella
post Oct 2 2023, 01:38 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Oct 2 2023, 01:31 PM)
Nah I parked my car on yellow line so I received that notice on my car when I came back.

First time getting this kind of notice. Wondering what's the procedure and order of events...
I also not sure about this.

Yours is saman ekor notice, I understand saman ekor usually sent to your house not clipped on your car.

Just go trafik polis ask how.
JohnL77
post Oct 2 2023, 01:42 PM

1,887 posts

Try MyBayar PDRM app.

Anyway why so hurry? Maybe if u wait a while, they will give discount.

If u go to the station, try to rayu for discount.
DupeIkan
post Oct 2 2023, 02:46 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 2 2023, 01:38 PM)
I also not sure about this.

Yours is saman ekor notice, I understand saman ekor usually sent to your house not clipped on your car.

Just go trafik polis ask how.
Git both for same saman
Koross
post Oct 12 2023, 07:33 AM

185 posts

Ok so just an update. I received the notice a week and a few days ago and I didn't send in the information it needed. Today I checked mybayar pdrm and i see that the compound notice is there. It looks like if they did not receive any info within the 7 days, they will automatically send the compound notice to the owner of the vehicle. FYI, RM150 for parking on yellow line.
Koross
post Oct 12 2023, 09:00 AM

185 posts

Meh, off course the mybayar pdrm pay page is not working...
Jason96
post Oct 20 2023, 04:49 PM

91 posts

just got a speeding ticker but asked for information, can pay online ah?
TruboXL
post Oct 20 2023, 04:52 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 20 2023, 04:49 PM)
just got a speeding ticker but asked for information, can pay online ah?
if got maybank account, can pay at maybank atm
Jason96
post Oct 20 2023, 05:00 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Oct 20 2023, 04:52 PM)
pay full price ? i just got the letter today. I read online if pay first 15 days only RM150 if speeding beloww 40kmh. dry.gif

long time didnt kena, last saman was 6 years ago sad.gif

This post has been edited by Jason96: Oct 20 2023, 05:00 PM
TruboXL
post Oct 20 2023, 05:08 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 20 2023, 05:00 PM)
pay full price ? i just got the letter today. I read online if pay first 15 days only RM150 if speeding beloww 40kmh. dry.gif 

long time didnt kena, last saman was 6 years ago  sad.gif
you can try follow the steps to check the exact saman to pay: https://www.lowyat.net/2021/260900/howto-pa...ns-maybank-atm/

or you can keep it until the next discount period announcement, also applicable when pay through maybank atm
DM52
post Oct 20 2023, 07:05 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 20 2023, 05:00 PM)

long time didnt kena, last saman was 6 years ago  sad.gif
since u rarely got summon. May I know, at what place they summon u?. at 90kmh speedlimit or 110kmh speedlimit?
Jason96
post Oct 20 2023, 08:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Oct 20 2023, 07:05 PM)
since u rarely got summon. May I know, at what place they summon u?. at 90kmh speedlimit or 110kmh speedlimit?
90kmh, I was going 110+kmh. NKVE KM25

This post has been edited by Jason96: Oct 20 2023, 08:41 PM
Jason96
post Oct 20 2023, 08:33 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Oct 20 2023, 05:08 PM)
you can try follow the steps to check the exact saman to pay: https://www.lowyat.net/2021/260900/howto-pa...ns-maybank-atm/

or you can keep it until the next discount period announcement, also applicable when pay through maybank atm
Do I have to mail the letter back within 7 days? Or it default to car owner? I'm driving my fam member car

Edit: thanks, just paid using maybank atm, put car owner ic. RM150 gone 🤬

Sorry TS tumpang thread.

This post has been edited by Jason96: Oct 20 2023, 08:40 PM
myasiahobby
post Oct 21 2023, 09:38 AM

693 posts

you can go any balai in malaysia to pay. just tell them the car number
Created On 21/1/2021
post Oct 21 2023, 11:52 AM

1,347 posts

You can actually check your saman via Maybank ATM.

Go to Bill > PDRM > Enter IC number > Your Saman will be displayed.
submergedx
post Oct 21 2023, 02:51 PM

1,125 posts

Last year i got some dispute on-spot with PDRM officer on highway. He insist i salah tapi I insist not my issue or kesalahan, he issue anyway and told me if i werent happy about it, can go court dispute. He passed me the saman paper eventually.

Months later i check regarding the kesalahan everywhere and cannot found like TS mentioned, no record in PDRM, MyEG, MySemak, IC check via sms. I was told to ignore it when the database dont have your record. So that's it.

My bet is the officer are waiting me to suap but end up tiring just give me a fake paper and didnt record the offense during his duty.

This post has been edited by submergedx: Oct 21 2023, 02:53 PM
elm0001
post Oct 22 2023, 06:08 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

your saman behind literally got say the payment methods, no?

one of the online methods is through JomPay
blue litmus
post Oct 24 2023, 03:05 PM

47 posts

If car owner pass away...next of kin need to help pay saman as well? Anyway it's an AES saman that was many years ago, whereby the owner dgaf. ==
Will land into problem if want to sell/ transfer name later right?

Btw I was also accused of traffic offence which i dont even know, and have to go to court according to my dad...the pic asked for some kopi and setel ==

guailow83
post Oct 24 2023, 03:08 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Oct 20 2023, 04:52 PM)
tried b4

run traffic light

wented mehbank atm

keyin IC

saman pop out

payed

jackytiong
post Oct 24 2023, 03:10 PM

581 posts

need to pay so early meh? not kumpulkan until 10 saman wait for 70% discount
wacko_joy
post Jan 10 2024, 08:35 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

I'm in dilemma now... i kena one today. If pay within 15 days is rm100. But if i wait for discount... which is dunno when... then saman fee will increase.... so shall i wait or just pay?
lagenda110
post Jan 10 2024, 08:52 PM

148 posts

use MyBayar PDRM apps
degraw19
post Jan 10 2024, 08:54 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Oct 24 2023, 03:08 PM)
tried b4

run traffic light

wented mehbank atm

keyin IC

saman pop out

payed
ATM nowdays can edi check the saman? Tot only can check thru their pdrm app

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 10 2024, 08:35 PM)
I'm in dilemma now... i kena one today. If pay within 15 days is rm100. But if i wait for discount... which is dunno when... then saman fee will increase.... so shall i wait or just pay?

What offense u got saman? Anything mentioned non compoundable? If compoundable then can still pay online

guailow83
post Jan 10 2024, 10:35 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jan 10 2024, 08:54 PM)
ATM nowdays can edi check the saman? Tot only can check thru their pdrm app
What offense u got saman? Anything mentioned non compoundable? If compoundable then can still pay online
boleh

go atm cucuk debit card

got option to select keyin ic and check

they smart oso, know savings account got money can straight deduct

hamkaling
wacko_joy
post Jan 11 2024, 04:53 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jan 10 2024, 08:54 PM)
illegal parking
LA773
post Jan 11 2024, 08:14 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 10 2024, 08:35 PM)
Wait discount, in March
wacko_joy
post Jan 11 2024, 02:13 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jan 11 2024, 08:14 AM)
Wait discount, in March
By Mar, my tix shall auto increase to mayb rm200-300 nope?
Cuz it stated "the more you delay, the more you pay"...
submergedx
post Jan 11 2024, 03:20 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 11 2024, 02:13 PM)
You forget this is Malaysia

The late you pay, the more discount you'll have.
submergedx
post Jan 11 2024, 03:23 PM

1,125 posts

Government should have punished the late payers, like increase interest or double the fine, but no, they choose to give discount for us.

Now George Town also started to offer discount on late assessment.

So who want to pay early? "NAHHHH, just wait for discount la"

lordgamer3
post Jan 11 2024, 03:23 PM

847 posts

If PDRM go polis trafik they have dedicated counter
LA773
post Jan 11 2024, 03:43 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 11 2024, 02:13 PM)
Depends on ur type of offense rate

But after discount normally cheaper, that's why ppl always pay then

DupeIkan
post Jan 12 2024, 10:37 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 11 2024, 03:23 PM)
Government should have punished the late payers, like increase interest or double the fine, but no, they choose to give discount for us.

Now George Town also started to offer discount on late assessment.

So who want to pay early? "NAHHHH, just wait for discount la"
sos??
submergedx
post Jan 12 2024, 11:21 AM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ Jan 12 2024, 10:37 AM)
sos??
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1908129/pen...yment-penalties

It's discount on fine. Not assessment itself.
TruboXL
post Apr 20 2024, 06:52 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ns-payment.page

Dear Valued Customers,

Please be advised that the PDRM summons payment service via ATM will be unavailable effective 2 February 2024, until further notice.

For more information or assistance, you may write to us at mgcc@maybank.com or contact us at 1-300-88-6688 (Malaysia) or +603-7844 3696 (overseas).

What now? Can't pay anonymously mad.gif
xpole
post Apr 20 2024, 08:04 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I paid PDRM summon just now.

First, they charged me RM150. But since I forgot, I need to pay RM200. cry.gif cry.gif

You can pay at MYBAYAR PDRM website.

This post has been edited by xpole: Apr 20 2024, 08:06 PM
SUSw19
post May 7 2025, 03:44 PM

412 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=109999...228239322669629

Any K from Perak please!?

10 Mei 2025 Polis saman 50% in Perak.

Can you help please!?