3rd Party CPU Cooling Discussion(tm) V2, Air Cooling Heatsink For Processor ONLY

skylineGTR
post Dec 15 2007, 01:24 PM

399 posts

4) larkowen ~ X2 4000+ Windsor @ 2.1GHz ~ 1.25Volts ~ Xigmatek S963 ~ Idle 33°C, Load 49°C

just read this thread,.... xigmatek s963 is worse than Evercool Buffalo? i'm using that cooler (Buffalo) for my AMD X2 4000+ Brisbane, had temp 29C idle, 38C load, i know brisbane has less power comsumption than winsor, but that much diff makes me think why cooler at price of RM110+ (S963) loss to cheaper cooler (Buffalo RM75+)?
skylineGTR
post Dec 16 2007, 09:56 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(ckhoong @ Dec 15 2007, 07:26 PM)
it depends of ambient and air flow too..

frankly speaking buffalo is a good buy, it is very individual to the taste and ocable too  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif i'm using C2D E4500 now, dun know whether Buffalo can perform better or not compare to stock cooler,... i'm thinking to get Gemini II, but bajet too tight blush.gif heheh...
skylineGTR
post Dec 17 2007, 12:23 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 16 2007, 09:04 PM)
Anyone knows where I can get those Xigmatek coolers?
laa bro, get from ckhoong lor, he's selling Xigmatek S963 and 1283, i think he still have stocks for those coolers, try ask him...

@ckhoong: got CM Gemini II from pal33x this evening, after doing lapping and put 1x 12cm fan (to add another 1 tomorrow), very impressive this monster cooler's performance

@bro shawty: can add mine:
skylineGTR ~ Intel Core2Duo E4500 @ 3.0GHz ~ 1.30Volts ~ CM Gemini II ~ Idle 30°C, Load 44°C ~ LGA775 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skylineGTR: Dec 18 2007, 12:46 AM
skylineGTR
post Dec 21 2007, 03:18 AM

399 posts

looks like TS already abandoned this thread sad.gif , never update the list in first post sad.gif
skylineGTR
post Dec 23 2007, 05:15 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 23 2007, 04:15 PM)
is maxorb a good cooler? My bro wan to make sff and he gonna sell off his tt big typhoon vx for it becos ttvx too big for a small casing..
TT Big Typhoon VX is better than MaxOrb in terms of performance, but the problem is its big size (but still small compare to CM Gemini II tongue.gif )
skylineGTR
post Dec 27 2007, 06:02 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2007, 03:30 PM)
just wanna confirm with you guys, is the ThermalRight IFX 14 THE BEST amongst all other air coolers?
according to reviews, its the best cooler lor biggrin.gif can somebody who use this cooler show us proof of its performance?its nice to share with everybody here...
skylineGTR
post Dec 27 2007, 06:13 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ Dec 26 2007, 04:31 PM)
Hi guys laugh.gif . I'm using CM690 chassis and I'm planning to get the GeminII. I'm wondering what is the clearance space between the GeminII and the side panel. I'm thinking about hooking the GeminII with a couple of delta fans. Thanx guys! biggrin.gif
CM690 got PSU at the bottom rite?i think u should not have problem to have Gemini II with that chasis, coz what usually become a problem is spacing between the cooler and PSU, not really with the side panel, and CM690 is quite wide coz can put 12cm fan at rear besides the i/o plate (from the pics of CM690 that i see lor)
skylineGTR
post Dec 27 2007, 06:17 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 27 2007, 12:25 AM)
Well, i'd certainly go for the xigmatek, the price is cheap but it performs at the same level as Ultra 120 Ex.
Although IFX is teh best on performance and aesthetics, but don't forget about the price and the size.
I'd certainly don't want that bulky heatsink in my system.

Seriously.

Well, both type of heatsink that is blow out [Ultra 120] and blow down [Bigthyphoon] has it's own pro's and con's.
The blow out heatsink can help exhausting the hot air out of the casing directly, that's a good thing, however, the weakness, it doesn't help in cooling those hot pwm's and some other stuff on the motherboard.

While those blow down type of heatsink does help in cooling the PWM's and some other stuff on the motherboard but it's weakness, it always blow back to the system and does not help much in exhausting the hot air in the system.

Both types of heatsink has it's own pro's and con's.
finally bro shawty shows himself in this thread notworthy.gif
bro, when u gonna put me in the list?i also want my name put together with them, waiting for u to do so since 2 weeks ago, constantly checking on this thread every time i log in in this forum, pls update it bro notworthy.gif biggrin.gif
skylineGTR
post Dec 27 2007, 01:45 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 27 2007, 11:36 AM)
thing is the TT BT VX and the xigmatek is just about the same price and if im gonna get another heatsink, i might as well upgrade it and not "sidegrade". if you get what i mean right there. yes, i do know that in my case the xigmatek would prolly perform much better, as ive mentioned, its creating air condensation in my casing :/

if im using an open naked setup, or a casing that has much better exhaust systems, then TT BT VX would prolly still be good or even better than xigmatek(though i doubt it)

but at the end of the day is the IFX is still confirmed the best right? (aesthetics prolly not lol, so DAMN BIG >_<)
if u really want upgrading, go to WC lol tongue.gif really upgrading the cooler, as well as ur money tongue.gif
skylineGTR
post Jan 14 2008, 09:39 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 12 2008, 08:44 PM)
Finally got to see how does Artic Cooling Freezer Extreme looks like ...

Where's Ianho  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Hope he got free sponsorship to do a review on this babe in his monstrous King Kong II ...  notworthy.gif
yeah, really looks 'extreme' for design, how's about its performance? any reviews? hmm.gif

0.0208sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:31 PM