3rd Party CPU Cooling Discussion(tm) V2, Air Cooling Heatsink For Processor ONLY

deepyu
post Feb 23 2008, 12:16 AM

海賊王
815 posts

My HS not as huge as the Orochi but with the weight of 1kg, only 100gm less than its
brother Orochi. laugh.gif
Deepyu ~ Dual Core E2160 L2@ 3.0GHz ~ 1.4Volts ~ Scythe 5th Anniversary Ninja Copper passive ~ Idle 30°C, Load 46°C ~ LGA775~Room Temp 26.5°C
Heres some pics to share

user posted imageuser posted image
Scythe Ninja Copper review
deepyu
post Feb 24 2008, 08:44 AM

海賊王
815 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Feb 23 2008, 02:23 AM)
what a nice temp  drool.gif i bet u can even get the temp lower if u put a fan with it  brows.gif
Not much lower lor bro. From my experience this copper Ninja's performance not much different with fan
or without fan laugh.gif laugh.gif This was made specially for the silent freaks! biggrin.gif Its much dependent on the
surround temp.With included 800rpm(normally running at 400rpm sweat.gif ) it can go 2-3°C down.
Maybe the king of the silent PC biggrin.gif But must have good airflow inside the casing though.
QUOTE(anggajaya @ Feb 23 2008, 02:57 AM)
wah bro, nice temp, where can i get that ninja bro??
I specially ordered the HSF from Japan. biggrin.gif This is Scythe 5th anniversary special Ninja. Cannot find it
easily unless u stay in Japan or US. Not sure if somebody can bring it in here.

QUOTE(joellim @ Feb 24 2008, 02:19 AM)

Added on February 24, 2008, 2:23 amscythe ninja copper? whoa..that's gonna be sweet. I'm using the normal ninja with aluminium fins and I already feel like its the best CPU cooler vs price I ever had. Now they finally make a copper version? it must be really chilly if you put on a powerful 120mm fan. great temps!~
If you read the review I included there, this copper Ninja not for a powerful fan.
More to the silent side, Not much different using a very slow rpm or high rpm fan.
Best for silent setup since u can run it passive even with OCed processor.
It beat the ultra 120 extreme in silent. But not when u add a fan. biggrin.gif
And the price is not as cheap as the normal ninja. since it's all COPPER. biggrin.gif
deepyu
post Feb 24 2008, 09:20 AM

海賊王
815 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 24 2008, 09:12 AM)

u mean load in whut??
orthos?? hmm.gif
everest stability test. 100% cpu throttling. biggrin.gif
deepyu
post Feb 24 2008, 01:06 PM

海賊王
815 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 24 2008, 12:32 PM)
copper is a good heat transfer materials, but not good in dissipating the heat to the air compared to Alu. i believe by using active mode (adding fan), it will help the copper to dissipate the heat to the air.

IMHO, ur casing which is CM690 got good airflow. with a lot of intake and exhaust fans, its help ur copper ninja to cool down. maybe thats why u can't see major diff when u mount fan to ur copper ninja...nod.gif
Copper for sure got better thermal conductivity than alu. Yeap I agree with u bro my CM690 good airflow
help my copper Ninja. biggrin.gif Ninja designed to stand with a very little airflow.Thus its equipped with low rpm fan. Never tried using higher rpm fan. I believe its not gonna be major change. Just what the review said. I prefer silent system.Thats why I bought this Ninja. Might try with the 1200rpm fan later to see the different. Thats the fastest 12cm fan I got. sweat.gif

0.0213sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:46 PM