Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

SUSoverlimit
post Oct 6 2023, 03:45 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 4 2023, 10:02 PM)
Anyone who sign up 2Gbps plan previously now became water fish since they get nothing.
Oltromen Ripot, the number one sadomachist who loves being abused by TM
SUSoverlimit
post Oct 6 2023, 05:07 PM

141 posts

SUSoverlimit
post Oct 6 2023, 05:31 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 6 2023, 05:25 PM)
Well well well apparently there are unannounced Perpaduan package at tm point.
This brother got Rm 69 permanently for 500 mbps

Lol this is definitely outlier due to staff's mistake. Prayers to that staff, I'm pretty sure h/she will be reprimanded by his branch manager behind the scenes
SUSoverlimit
post Oct 8 2023, 11:28 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Oct 8 2023, 11:03 AM)
Wahh don't know what to say.. made an appointment for swu3.0 today, then early morning received a call from contractor asking what router am I using, and I told the contractor own router, then he asked "like that how I want to setup for you" LOL, then I told him if that's the case just send me the router only.

Few mins later, he appeared and passed me the fiberhome router, I asked him I thought two routers? He said only one jer.. then took off the router label and tell me later 1:30 will upgrade you from system. That's all and he cabut ..

Strong wei the service LOL
Cukur Klang Valley? Branch operating on Sunday is a blessing
SUSoverlimit
post Oct 8 2023, 05:14 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 8 2023, 10:41 AM)
Downgrade (after a non-consensual upgrade) and be forced to another 2-year contract.
The whole purpose of the initiative was a promised price reduction, not price reduction ONLY if you're locked to a further 2-year contract.
There's some people in here who seem to have this notion that the general public visits this thread and if they don't they're "noob", people simply don't come here and scroll through hundreds of pages.
And words don't spread like some suggest, fine example here just a few pages prior > "I keep quiet cos I dun want too many ppl at high speeds. Later my 800mbps suffer. I only told 1 neighbour."

I swear we Malaysians in general have this weirdest urge to discourage and shutdown complaints just for the sake of it,
this kind of anti-consumer attitude from the consumers themselves gotta be one of the major reasons why the monopolies are so comfortable and never go away.
They used the same tactic last time in 2018. I reckon what you are saying, those naysayers who are on swu3.0 or whatever subscription lock for 2 years keep deluding themselves that are in a more favorable position than you do, without ever admitting they are susceptible to becoming waterfish anytime. (you wanna pull out? pay the termination penalty! ha! contract slaves) You will never know if rival telcos offer an even superior plan right after signed yourself up. To make things worse, the very same telco offer an even sweeter deal than what you are already having just to counter rival telcos offerings. That's what happened to me when I signed up for swu1.0, right after which they introduced swu2.0 at the same monthly fee but with 6 months waiver and Disney Hotstar?! Motherfucker!

The TM cocksuckers are just like pro vax la, cognitive dissonance, delusional and defensive as fuck. Who the fuck fanboys a greedy capitalist corporation lol, am I right? Mr. Pikichu

This post has been edited by overlimit: Oct 8 2023, 05:18 PM
SUSoverlimit
post Oct 8 2023, 05:20 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 8 2023, 05:16 PM)
Better let it stay as broadband topic la...

Still, yes, it is a bet, we don't know what's SWU 4.0 and 5.0 will be, as Huawei cheap solution coming back to market, next year we will know la. tongue.gif

Like me, I give up bet, just stay RM 89 30M, see?
I win it, and get RM 89 100M out of contract, worth or not depend on person. smile.gif
Noted bro, what's that huawei tech you mentioned? FTTR?
SUSoverlimit
post Oct 8 2023, 05:31 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 8 2023, 05:20 PM)
if he is at the advantage side like some enjoying RM129 for 500M or 800M I am sure he wont say that biggrin.gif
Err, if-ism? I just signed up for swu3.0 lol, TM is still a dickhead in my book. What's there to brag? Somewhere somehow there is always a lucky bastard paying lower monthly fee than me but got greater bandwidth than mine🤷‍♀️
SUSoverlimit
post Oct 12 2023, 11:43 PM

141 posts

I suspect that the DIR-X3060Z is OEM variant of DIR-X3000Z custom built for TM, it could also be an inferior one. There is literally no information about it online.

0.0309sec    2.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:12 PM