Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

mywife
post Oct 10 2023, 12:08 PM

87 posts

Tried my luck requesting swu3 by chat line, no luck, the agent said still in contract (got 6 months left). Later on on TM point also no luck but this time the counter lady explained since I'm from previous swu package I need to complete the 2 years term.
If I wasn't from any swu package, she can proceed even with that 6 months left in contract. So she said nicely I can try come again April next year and see what's TM has in store for me. Adoiiiii......
mywife
post Oct 10 2023, 12:32 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Oct 10 2023, 12:17 PM)
Try a different TMPoint?
Yea, thinking of that. Was on TM point Masai Johor. Next try would be TMpoint Pelangi I guess. Thanks for suggesting yaa!

mywife
post Oct 11 2023, 12:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 10 2023, 03:47 PM)
please share ur try at tmpoint pelangi later.  tongue.gif
Hahahh.... that's it...guess I'm done with it! Just got back from TMpoint Pelangi and there's no light at all for me at the end of the tunnel 😂

Was told the exact same things....need to complete my current SWU contract first. Ok lah tu....I hope by then there will be another good offers to those contractless who threatening to jump ship LOL 😆
mywife
post Oct 11 2023, 01:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Oct 11 2023, 12:59 PM)
Yours SWU1.0 or 2.0? got bill waiver when you subscribe? if yes, this is probably why then cant offer SWU3.0 for you. if let say currently you are with SWU1/2 for 1 year and previously got 6 month waiver, if they also offered you SWU3.0, then you will get total 1 year of bill waiver within 2 years of subscriptions.
Not sure SWU1.0 or 2.0....it just states "unifi 300Mbps Basic - staywithunifi" in the plan name. Was on 100Mbps with Aneka (RM129) before they offer me SWU 300Mbps (with TV pack removed)....same monthly at RM129 with no bill waiver whatsoever.

This post has been edited by mywife: Oct 11 2023, 01:59 PM
mywife
post Oct 20 2023, 10:25 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 19 2023, 06:56 PM)
Yup. So far, we have:

1. User got 2nd time of free upgrade.
2. Order page doesn't show the new plan name correctly
3. Eligible banner still unchanged after free upgrade completed.
4. Not all SWU 3.0 RM119 users got 2 free routers.
5. Some user received upgrade complete message, but the speed is still remain unchanged.
6. SWU 3.0 installed succesfully but the contract does not renew for 24 months.
They really totally fuck up. devil.gif

Edit: Update No.6
Yeah....me #5 demm!! Before upgrade I can easily hit 300++Mbps now after the so called 500Mbps upgrade, very hard to even peaks at 300Mbps hampehhh!
Skipped router and direct connect modem to laptop also same.
Guess it's time to ring them TM...

0.2151sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:17 AM