Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
karenzayn
Sep 29 2023, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(karenzayn @ Sep 5 2023, 10:46 AM) Hi, My unifi contract is gonna end on early October Can i just waltz in to TMPoint to ask for SWU? or just switch to Maxis? Current Plan: 300mbps rm199 And since I have another fiber plan for homestay and addon tv, should be no problem asking for it? Thanks Hi, Here's the update Sadly i can't upgrade to SWU 3.0 [300mbps rm119 one] due to my smart device is bind with my current plan eventho AFAIK it should be a separate contract. So even i want to downgrade or upgrade, i have to pay the penalty for the TV [Sharp 4K 60" inch] which is bit mafan [they consider as a new plan], so i stuck for another year but i'll pass down to my sisters to pay once they have jobs. As for staff service for TM Batu Lintang, they super chill and understands my current account situation. They have a similar case when a customer want to switch to SWU but his/her laptop contract still bind so have mati2 pay the penalty for the smart device.
karenzayn
Oct 5 2023, 10:23 AM

Huh, i was gonna downgrade my homestay's unifi but dem, thanks unifi Also any 50mbps user here? My Home  My mum's homestay
karenzayn
Oct 6 2023, 02:08 PM

All sifus in Lowyat, Please help this poor fella (me) of how to push TM or give me tips of how to upgrade to 500mbps even i'm still bound to smart device contract, still in dilemma right now T-T
(don't ask me to get SWU, they don't let me)
karenzayn
Oct 17 2023, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Oct 17 2023, 07:20 AM) Anyone that using Public IP, what's ur IP looks like? mine looks like 1.9.xxx.xxx is this some sort of new IP? Here in Kuching i got 175.136.XX.XX Using Mikrotik RB750Gr3 + TPLINK AX50 (AP mode) Unifi 500mbps (300mbps free upgrade)
karenzayn
Oct 22 2023, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 22 2023, 11:47 PM) Go to your nearest TM Point and ask the staff for StayWithUnifi3.0, But remember! It depends on the branch staff so try your luck
karenzayn
Nov 8 2023, 01:17 AM

Sucessfully switched to SWU 3.0 since last friday the akak at TM Point Batu Lintang just recommend me take 300mbps + AnekaPlus Since i can't get rid of my hypptv since its consider as downgrade And now upgrade already applied yesterday woohooo...
karenzayn
Nov 8 2023, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Nov 8 2023, 08:14 AM) Nothing matter, but u might wanna hide ur account name la, even it is not account id.  I don't mind actually, since most unifi id's are real names, mine doesn't, just a placeholder dats why whenever i register, i'm very picky one
karenzayn
Nov 8 2023, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(ZY2016 @ Nov 7 2023, 10:06 PM) anyone know how to setup opnsense in SBC router/firewall with TM fiber? You have to make sure that your nic supports tagging VLAN500 w/o resorting to use a smart switch to tag-untag I can setup but i'm bit rusty and plus switched to Mikrotik bcoz mine given for free so....
karenzayn
Nov 10 2023, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Nov 10 2023, 11:42 AM) By TM terms 89 is either offer to new subscriber or as retainment plan That's why some new subscribers who just subscribed 100m 89 plan last month when see their 1st bill see plan name contain stay with unifi words, kinda weird SWU for new customers? weird....
karenzayn
Nov 23 2023, 12:59 AM

Hi Sifus, need some clarification, QUOTE RM0 Unifi: Hi. We've upgraded your Unifi speed to 500Mbps at no additional cost! Enjoy this new speed upgrade as a trial and get the best from Unifi! SWU3.0 user here, Is it actually perpetual for FSU or there's something else behind it? coz of the word 'trial' scares me. enlighen me thx.
karenzayn
Nov 23 2023, 03:22 PM

Hi Sifus in Kuching, especially in Tabuan Jaya Has everyone experienced outage since last night? Asking for a friend
karenzayn
Nov 26 2023, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(tng55 @ Nov 25 2023, 10:16 PM)  TM UNIFI should do something already. Other provider now keep doing a lot of offer and cut price. Now Astro Fibre even offer 500Mbps for RM90 per month and it is fixed price for 24 months. > Limited/Locked router > No public IP No thanks
karenzayn
Nov 28 2023, 02:33 PM

*eating popcorns*
karenzayn
Nov 28 2023, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Nov 28 2023, 03:14 PM) Want some chocolates to trade for your popcorn? can can, i have more XD