Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Tokik Siwok
Oct 11 2023, 01:39 PM
Have anyone tried to terminate Unifi while under contract without paying penalty?
A friend managed to applied for relocate to Kampung address without Unifi coverage and TM just say since no coverage and let him terminate for free while still under contract. However this was few years ago.
Not sure if this is the standard practice or up to the staff to decide.
Tokik Siwok
Oct 11 2023, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2023, 01:41 PM) now no such thing anymore, if no coverage and u want to relocate, they will ask u to change ur plan to unifi air (using 5G) instead. or u pay the full fee for the remaining months of contract to terminate. but it is still possible to transfer my account to other user right? I'm tempted to renew my contract for the SWU3.0 but I'm likely to move to somewhere without Unifi coverage next year. Anyway, I have tried to contact their CS, awaiting their reply on this scenario.
Tokik Siwok
Oct 11 2023, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Randomization @ Oct 11 2023, 04:23 PM) I recall reading previous reply or somewhere that you can't transfer name for SWU. Could be wrong though.  Thanks for the info, I didn't know that certain package have restriction on name transfer. Will try to ask around regarding this.
Tokik Siwok
Oct 11 2023, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 11 2023, 04:29 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2023, 04:31 PM) can transfer to another user. the user will assume ur existing package with new 24 months contract. thanks for the info, seems like its very troublesome to do this.