Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

ThornsFC
post Sep 19 2023, 03:26 PM

47 posts

My current plan is 300mbps for 129 and it's been out of contract for a long time, they offered me a 6 months waiver and a temporary speed upgrade + router, both of which I don't need, but wanted to raise the price to 149. This was supposed to be a better deal but it just feels like they were trying to scam me. Contemplating between switching to Maxis or waiting for the news, what would you do?
ThornsFC
post Sep 19 2023, 05:58 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Sep 19 2023, 05:27 PM)
Not scam you. Just your existing plan is too good already.
Too good? You can't be serious, swu 3.0 is 119 and 6 months waiver, some even got less than 119, how is 129 without waiver too good? To be clear my plan doesn't have the tv pack.
ThornsFC
post Sep 20 2023, 02:46 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 20 2023, 10:50 AM)
have you asked whether 149 is broadband only? should be a bundled package
if i were u, i would insist on getting 119 - broadband only
6-month bill waived, 1-year speed upgrade, apa lu mau  lol.gif
at least you will have RM 10 discount from now on
It's not only broadband for 149, they said it comes with the basic tv channels.
A little bit of the history of my plan, I never had any tv pack, it was always just the basic channels the whole time since the big bang, a few years back they shadily reversed the price that Gobind got us saying that it wasn't perpetual, refusing to bring the price back down I asked them to remove the hypptv, and it's been without any tv channels for 129 since.

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 20 2023, 11:04 AM)
not logic at all . have u asked them why offer a more expensive package to u ? tell them to f off if offer more expensive package on the  phone...lol
I didn't, probably should've done so.
ThornsFC
post Oct 7 2023, 06:45 PM

47 posts

All these speed upgrades are just useless, it's all a sham that they came up with just so they could say that they "reduced price",
the speed upgrades are only good for local connections, the vast majority of the internet we access are overseas servers,
both TM and the other end of the connection throttle speed, and most of us don't need more than 100mbps for it anyways.
It's essentially the same product that you're still paying the same price for. "Price drop" fahmi's ass.
ThornsFC
post Oct 8 2023, 10:41 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 7 2023, 08:44 PM)
Well in their announcement they already mentioned you can downgrade to get lower price like getting the limited offer of RM89 for 100Mbps

So why not initiate a chat or go to TMpoint like many here doing instead of just complaining
Downgrade (after a non-consensual upgrade) and be forced to another 2-year contract.
The whole purpose of the initiative was a promised price reduction, not price reduction ONLY if you're locked to a further 2-year contract.
There's some people in here who seem to have this notion that the general public visits this thread and if they don't they're "noob", people simply don't come here and scroll through hundreds of pages.
And words don't spread like some suggest, fine example here just a few pages prior > "I keep quiet cos I dun want too many ppl at high speeds. Later my 800mbps suffer. I only told 1 neighbour."

I swear we Malaysians in general have this weirdest urge to discourage and shutdown complaints just for the sake of it,
this kind of anti-consumer attitude from the consumers themselves gotta be one of the major reasons why the monopolies are so comfortable and never go away.
ThornsFC
post Oct 8 2023, 12:23 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Oct 8 2023, 11:15 AM)
Proactive bring you somewhere in real life.
It's crazy and ironic that you say this while doing the exact opposite by squashing the voices calling out the company. Remember that not being tied to a contract is our sole bargaining chip, the more they do this the weaker the alternatives to this monopoly become, and it's especially scummy when they do this for no valid reason without consent other than to keep the consumers paying the same.
This isn't about you or me or any single individual who may or may not have arrived at the right corner of the internet or getting a better deal on their own individually, consumerism isn't like this, no one single individual has the power to change things, it requires all of us, and if consumers ourselves can't even recognize that those are shady practices or worse, deny it and be against voices that do, then it's a gigantic L for consumerism. Also worrying about a company's earnings as a consumer is incredibly insane.

0.2344sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:19 AM