20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 18 2023, 04:48 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 18 2023, 04:39 PM)
Reminder for others who manually pay to Unifi (like me)... make sure settle your bill before move to new contract.
if click "upgrade my plan" via myunifi app or portal, it will outright refuse to show available options if there is unpaid bill.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 18 2023, 05:02 PM

4,034 posts

gto87 report here, please.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 18 2023, 11:32 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Sep 18 2023, 07:48 PM)
INB4 Oltromen Ripot and his countdown
Wake me up when September ends.

1--

baaah, really, just wake me up when September ends.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 18 2023, 11:36 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 18 2023, 11:34 PM)
And also they let u keep the old ONU, so u also got spare ONU in case new one break down. tongue.gif
Nah, just wake you up on XMas. devil.gif
i want to see Tragedi Oktober.

... when netizens mob Menteri bertanggungjawab.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 19 2023, 09:28 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Sep 19 2023, 09:09 AM)
SWU 3.0 does not come with any TV pack and phone call, right?
you can add-on separately.

i see new trend in the bill.
previously bundled tvpack are accounted [charge+discount] in same section.
now the bundled tvpack is charged in full, while the discount is moved to broadband section to become [charge+discount].
i think in preparation to manage customers' expectation as MSAP pricing will affect broadband-only (i.e. affecting partial, NOT whole bill as how customers might be expecting).

better imo, because if later decide to terminate tvpack, can still retain the reduced broadband pricing.

previous

recent
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 19 2023, 07:34 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 19 2023, 01:13 PM)
Wait until his wife do a press conference.  whistling.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 20 2023, 10:36 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(NovaPrime @ Sep 20 2023, 09:47 AM)
semua ahli panel sedang menunggu feedback daripada pasangan masing-masing agaknya /bersangka baik
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 20 2023, 07:05 PM

4,034 posts

few times TM called and offered ... cheap Unifi Postpaid.
Because my fibre plan "not yet bundled with cheap Postpaid with unlimited everything".

I said "fuck off" or something along that line.
Used before and nowher need to be have its 4G coverage.
5G? If Maxis-DNB also koyak, no need to convince me Unifi is better.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 20 2023, 08:44 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 20 2023, 08:30 PM)
this afternoon got SMS

Add on Smart TV, free gaming chair

Does add on smart device extend contract as well?
add-ons are separate contract with its own deadline, but requires your fibre line to be alive and well.
if you terminate your fibre, then your add-on contract also premature terminated with penalty..
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 20 2023, 08:55 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 20 2023, 08:48 PM)
Sounds like they are coming from every corner to tie us down before the announcement devil.gif
i have 3 separate deco mesh add-ons.
each have their own deadline. if i didn't upgrade and recontract, the original fibre contract would have expired this october while the final mesh contract will still have 1yr to go.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 20 2023, 08:56 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 21 2023, 08:39 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 21 2023, 05:44 PM)
https://soyacincau.com/2023/09/21/fahmi-bro...-with-new-msap/

He mostly said expected this, expected that or expected over there. At the end of the day, till end of the year, still not finalized anything. Why fakmi look so weak? why need to rely on MCMC to chase the service provider to sign the access agreement?? you call all of them and ask them to sign la soha*.
inb4 isteri belum mengingatkan
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 22 2023, 02:09 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 22 2023, 01:10 PM)
I called maxis CS to request termination. He said termination team will call back to reconfirm.  doh.gif
if you want to switch ISP on HSBB, go to receiving ISP first to apply.
they'll generate reference number for you to bring to your current ISP to process "handover" to receiving ISP. do not terminate your current HSBB port first under such intent; if your area have a waiting queue to install fibre on HSBB, you might end up "giving up" your current port for good.

Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 23 2023, 05:08 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Sep 23 2023, 10:52 AM)
Update: For anyone running 1/2Gbps TM Ultra package with D-Link DPN-FX3060V

Currently changed over to Bridged mode and running OPNSense as my main router again.

So you got the router in default with how the installer installed it.

1) Go to setup tab > PON WAN > find Connection_0 on the interface (Namely PPPoE connection)
2) Go to Action - Edit, change protocol from PPPoE to Bridged, other settings you can either keep at default or change, such as QoS etc.
3) Connect LAN 1 to whichever router as WAN and set it up as PPPoE
4) Done, all your traffic is now through your own router rather than TM's D-Link

Note: Leave all the physical assignments and settings as is and don't change it to any mode. Just change from Connection type

All the firewall/port forwarding rules should be ignored on TM's own router and your own router should be taking care of all the forwarding.  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=11479832]
[attachmentid=11479833]
for 2Gbps subscription, LAN port going to router's WAN is only 1Gbps. Are you able to make your downstream router squeeze all 2Gbps?

That's the reason I didn't go for bridging. I just terminate PPPoE on the ONR, then deal with squeezing 2Gbps from there. Right now able to get up to 1.75Gbps/750Mbps, which i think is bottleneck at local exchange.

Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 23 2023, 05:59 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 23 2023, 05:34 PM)
Asus RT-AX86U WAN port can go up to 2.5Gbps.

That's why it is highly recommended, despite a bit pricey.

It's WiFi coverage is excellent too. Can cover entire house even without any mesh.

My house got more than 20 Wifi connected devices, including all my aircons, smart electronic appliances, smart sensors, ... all with stable connection to the router too.
i also used Asus RT-AX86U; yes it have 2.5Gbps port, but that only true if the other end also 2.5Gbps. Unfortunately the ONR is only max 1Gbps per port and no aggregation.

i would imagine if one send PPPoE bridging downline, that will be limited to max 1Gbps....
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 23 2023, 06:47 PM

4,034 posts

Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 25 2023, 05:49 PM

4,034 posts

those that swears the spike they saw at start of new speedtest....

... that is normal even before lah.

you are swearing to an uneducated guess that such observation "is due to the pending upgrade". no such relationship.

your transfer buffer is empty so it fills up quite fast. until it hits upper limit and then your device needs to start to FIFO manage the buffer in order for new packets to come in.

sliding window.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 25 2023, 06:15 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 25 2023, 06:06 PM)
Well, easy, we wait until upgrade, if this guessing/observe is correct, then it means we learn something new, else it is nothing la. icon_rolleyes.gif
but this and that not related.

it amazes me when people who are VERY concerned about bufferbloat effect on network transfers can misunderstand the very basic concept of buffering throughout network transfer, and then makes wild conjecture "oh, this must be ISP preparing to upgrade our lines"....

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 25 2023, 06:25 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 25 2023, 07:13 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 25 2023, 06:40 PM)
It never happens before, at least for me. And as you can see, more and more people are experiencing the "spike" thing at the same time. No doubt, your explanation is correct. But let me ask you 1 question, if this is a normal thing, why now only happens? Most people never have such spike until now.

Everything happens for a reason. And I don't think it's just a coincidence. 

Of course, my "uneducated" guess could be wrong afterall. But it's not the end. We can see this as an entertainment and we laugh together loh. I know you are tired of Fahmi's empty promises. But there's always a hope. Be optimistic bro. Cheers.
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 25 2023, 06:43 PM)
With respect as a person who regularly doing speed test this never happened before. Why sudden bufferbloat after all this while (apologise for lack of definition) I observe my family internet bandwidth usage never change, no additional device.

You maybe right it's probably nothing but given the timing minister announced with TM plan for MSAP it's highly likely all moved in motion simultaneously.
aiyoo abang-abang, kakak-kakak, that sudden uptick at start of transfer is normal laaah.... it does not indicate anything. you can also observe similar uptick when you do file copy in your computer, before transfer buffer/cache are getting filled and speed starts going down.

all my speedtest have that uptick transfer at the start of them laaah...
even the ones i do via mobile. what does that even suggest? that i need to anticipate that my already-uncapped speed is about to get yet another surprise speed upgrade by maxis, digi, and dnb?

if there is anything much more reliable, it is that one forummer had posted this explanation before; our fibre line had always been capable, but ISP put rate limiting that kicks in to cap to your subscribed rate.

damn. to relate a normal network behaviour to a highly-anticipated for-sure-will-happen-network upgrade....

Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 27 2023, 10:07 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(voonwah @ Sep 27 2023, 08:57 AM)
Hi All,

I currently with Maxis and had a plan to change to Unifi in a month or so as my contract has expired long time back. Can someone guide me what are the procedures? shall i terminate my account with Maxis first or shall i go to Unifi first? Thanks
You don't terminate at first!
You want to re-use your current fibre port assigned to your premise, not letting them go!
If you release your port, chances of getting it back will be low if your area have pending queue to install.

--

Just like mobile MNP; you go to your replacement ISP first to put in transfer "purchase order".
You'll take the reference number generated back to your current ISP, to
let them know and confirm to release current port to replacement ISP.

With both sides acknowledging your switching request, they'll arrange to have your replacement ISP to install first, then days later your old ISP will disconnect after confirm no issue during switch.
Your bill will have short overlap period, which you are liable to pay both.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 27 2023, 10:29 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(idoloveyou @ Sep 27 2023, 09:26 AM)
bro chill, September not yet end.
habis September no announcement baru mula tembak.
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 27 2023, 10:00 AM)
Cocking the gun now.
If come 1st October still no news then tembak away!

Two more days till Friday.
I don't think they will make any announcement during weekends.
Can start preparing to " 🎼 tampal poster, gantung sepanduk 🎶 merata-rata".

• MSAP effective March 2023, so why are we still paying more since then? REFUND!
• Janji dicapati. Mac buat pengumuman. Mei buat pengumuman. Julai buat pengumuman. September buat pengumuman. Tapi yang diumumkan tak kunjung menjadi.

Wake me up when September ends; for me to see tragedi Oktober.
November rain. Once upon a December.

20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:46 AM