Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

NightFelix
post Sep 26 2023, 02:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Quick update about my package last week.
From Streamyx 8 Mbps @ RM69 to Unifi 30 Mbps @ RM69 on October 2022. Suppose lock me with 24 months of contract.
Fast forward today September 2023, I try walk in TM Point ask for SWU3.0 (Stay with Unifi), wish to take 300Mbps Mesh6 Boosted with 500Mbps @ RM119 (1st 6 months bill waived)
They say need HQ approval, and it got approved and relocked me into 24 contract starting this month.
And then latest news like few days ago, I heard people get permanent 500 Mbps @ RM119. (unlike me 500 Mbps for 12 months; and 300 Mbps for the rest of the contract) So you guys may try luck.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 26 2023, 02:54 PM
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2023, 10:38 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 26 2023, 07:04 PM)
How do they know they got permanent 500Mbps? What plan is that? SWU4.0?
Don't know what name is that, maybe is SWU3.5 or SWU3.0B?

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Sep 26 2023, 07:47 PM)
Went to tmpoint.today and requested swu 3.0. Offered rn119 for 500mbps free 6 months free router and mesh wifi. Condition contract 2 years and sign up 1  sim card rm39. Ask me to cancel 1 month later the sim card. Die die want me sign up
One of my friend from my chat group share that, if they ask you to sign up RM39 Postpaid (ZERO contract) for the RM119 MESH6 will get permanent 24 months of 500Mbps. You can terminated it later afterward via livechat/call in.

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Sep 27 2023, 08:43 AM)
Guy, I'm a bit confused.

An agent contacted me a few days ago and offered to upgrade my 30mbps package. The offer is as follows:

1. 100mbps + Netflix for RM129
2. 100mbps + a Selected TV Pack for RM149
3. 300mbps + Ultimate Pack for RM179 (with free 500mbps for 1 year)

I expressed my desire to have the permanent 500mbps with the Ultimate Pack, and the agent quoted a price of RM249.

My question is, if I choose the 300mbps + Ultimate Pack for RM179, will I eventually receive the permanent 500mbps? In other words, does choosing the SWU 3.0 300mbps plan mean that all users will eventually receive the permanent 500mbps upgrade?

Would it be best to visit a TM Point directly to inquire about the specific offer they can provide me?
The SWU3.0 or what StayWithUnifi are EXCLUSIVELY for TM Point only. No single agent able to get that package. They are still selling old package, and Yes you might ask, why TM do that? Is because TM have to pay Agent commission. TM point no need to pay anyone because there is no MIDDLEMAN.
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2023, 11:25 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(may_day @ Sep 27 2023, 11:12 AM)
if like that, still need to pay RM39 or not?
Tolong them sikit bang. They even provide you solution to terminate it afterward if you don't like to use or don't need it. IT IS ZERO CONTRACT BRO.

The RM39 charge on your next bill, if you terminated early, it will be pro-rated at 30 days, which it was like RM1.30 per day + 6% SST.
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2023, 02:58 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 27 2023, 11:29 AM)
then what's the difference with giving bribe to induce receiver to give you advantage?

it's one thing if such is standard corporate mandate.
it's another if it's to personally gain remuneration.
if the plan is available without having to subscribe phone plan, then stick to that. do not encourage shady practice. for you it's affordable, for somebody it might not be. where will it stop?
I'm sorry if I am giving the wrong info to you or others here. What I'm trying to say, if the RM39 is compulsory to take in order to gain that package benefit, so why not? Just terminate it next day or same day, since is ZERO contract.

From what I know is the current situation as of today 27 Sep 2023, I just got know from another person, they still have the package of RM119 for 2 years, 6 months waived, MESH6 included, 500Mbps for 12 months, and 300Mbps for the rest of the contract.

So the permanent 500Mbps for 24 months for RM119 are required to take RM39 Postpaid as part of their package. BUT BUT, unless the staff telling my friend is not the real story, or some sort of shady plan behind of it.

As of you guys don't know, reseller don't have access of this RM119 for 500Mbps or RM119 for 300mbps either. They are still selling the full price of RM149 for 300mbps/500mbps boosted.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 27 2023, 03:01 PM
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2023, 04:14 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 27 2023, 03:52 PM)
No. It's all done in computer system. Portal is not yet updated. I think it will only be updated once the technician comes to install the router. And no need to be sceptical. A lot of people already confirmed about this. That's why I went to apply after reading their experience. The counter knew exactly what I want without me explaining further. She just asked which package. I answered. Confirmed perpetual. Thumbprint. Kaotim.

Btw, I actually didn't ask if the upgrade is perpetual. I only asked how long the upgrade will be. She answered it's perpetual. So ya. There's no reason why she needs to lie about it. After all she is the one who told me it's perpetual in the first place without me asking.
Your profile currently showing what package name by the way?

Mine is Unifi 300Mbps - staywithUnifi 3.0 (MESH6)
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2023, 04:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Sep 27 2023, 04:23 PM)
Cool, I will head down to the nearest TM point.

By the way, I'm using my own TP-Link Archer AX73 router. Should I switch back to the stock UniFi router when the installer comes?
Your AX73 > Their Dlink Mesh6 AX3000 / Fibrehome Mesh6 AX3000

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 27 2023, 04:34 PM)
Still not yet updated.
Will update once you installed completed, paling lambat next day, the installer have to submit report to claim.

You will received email from TM title as below:
TM Service Acceptance Form for Order No: 1-1234567890
Inside came with a PDF written your package name and other device serial number etc...
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2023, 06:22 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 27 2023, 06:15 PM)
If Fahmi or TM CEO reading this thread, please don't forget the SWU1.0 and SWU2.0 users. We are paying RM129 per month, no free mesh and still at 300Mbps.

Not asking much, 800Mbps free upgrade is fine.. 😁
How long your contract left?
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2023, 07:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 30 2023, 04:50 PM)
The staff keluarkan catalogue of the swu prices (can't take picture)

And I just asked does this applicable all tm point, she said yes
What you saw there?
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2023, 12:49 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 4 2023, 01:29 PM)
Tried walk in with 1 year contract and still reject gimme SWU 3.0 once again  shakehead.gif
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 4 2023, 01:36 PM)
1 year is impossible bro. IIRC, based on the feedback from here, the nearest we could get is 2-3 months contract left.
Can la. I'm the alive person that with 14 months contract left on Unifi 30mbps @ RM69 (non-Rahmah) walk in and ask for SWU3 300Mbps (Mesh6) 6mth waiver boosted 500mbps @ RM119.
So now I start a new contract with 24 months.
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2023, 04:37 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 5 2023, 04:22 PM)
Aarrhhh, cannot tahan keel read this
But no off day on this 2 days
Need next week

129 100mbps cannot upgrade, new 100mbps only 99
Hope got luck next week
119 300mbps free 500mbps, 2 wifi 6, free 6 month
I just did 2 account last 2 week ago. Very straight forward, I printscreen my friend plan.
Unifi 300Mbps - staywithUnifi 3.0 (MESH6) - found in bill or unifi app

and show the photo hand written by TM staff my friend went. The paper written in:
RM119, 500mbps boosted for 12months, 6months waiver, 2x Mesh Wifi6 router, 24mth contract

Very straightforward, I walk in TM Point Tasek, wait my turn, I tell the staff I'm owner of this 2 accounts, I want this exact plan. (flash him the screenshots and photo)
The person check system say can try but subject to HQ approval. I say no problem, thumbprint and wait for SMS/call, 1 week later, both got approved.

from RM69 (non Rahmah plan) @ 30mbps - balance 14months contract > straight become RM119/500mbps
from RM129 (boosted Gobind era 300mbps) @ 100mbps - 0 contract > straight become RM119/500mbps

and I found another person shared the SMS:
RM0 Unifi: LIMITED TIME ONLY. Pay nothing for 6 months (save up to RM894)! Visit our nearest TMpoint/Unifi Store to claim FREE Upgrade up to 500Mbps! T&C
and
300Mbps@RM119, free upgrade to 500Mbps for 1 year, free 6 months subscription, 2x D-Link DIR-X3060Z and HG6240A ONU.

Remark, above all SMS/conversation/happen are way back September 15, 2023.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 5 2023, 04:41 PM
NightFelix
post Oct 5 2023, 05:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 5 2023, 05:33 PM)
Yes, but it degrade the whole WiFi speed, if you got WiFi 6 as main router, then it might not having issues.

Let's said you put the main router at the stair, what's you need to do is.
Pull 2 cable only on the stair, another 2 mesh router put on stair also, so no need worry about it too much. tongue.gif

Also it helps if you need to pull cable into room, so you just need to plug it on each floor's router instead of main router. icon_rolleyes.gif

And yes, I think the mesh protocol might not compatible, so you might need at least 1 mesh router connected to main router.
Then another one just same location, but different floor(WiFi can pass 1 floor without issues, but not floor + wall.)
---
if die die need MESH, it means you need a big house, no nearby WiFi 6 MESH router interference the signal of your house.
Then you are sharing 866 Mbps in total, if 2 antenna, then double the speed, but at least 400Mbps la.

If nearby, like 1 floor or stair, it means 1200 Mbps in total, enough for 500M if no nearby WiFi causing interference.
Lukis please.
NightFelix
post Oct 6 2023, 03:29 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 6 2023, 02:57 PM)
Currently I'm on 129-300mbps with 11 months contract to go.

Tried to change to swu3 - 119 at uptown but the kakak keep trying to sell rm39 mobile plan to entitle for 6 months waiver. I insisted don't want any additional plans, only swu 3.0.

In the end, she said I'm still under contract so can't change to other plan.

Anyone will long contact to go managed to change to swu 3.0?
WASTED

You are the lucky that got offer to help if you take the RM39 ZERO Contract Postpaid, and they give you in return of 6 month waiver + RM119 SWU3.

MAJORITY HERE straight away reject for helping because of UNDER CONTRACT less than 6 months.

PS. I'm one of the lucky one w/o need to take Postpaid with 14 months contracts left, in case you wonder, I upgrade from RM69 to RM119.
NightFelix
post Oct 6 2023, 03:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 6 2023, 03:05 PM)
She was hard selling the rm39 before checking whether I'm eligible for swu 3.0. After checking she said still under contract can't change plan.

So I'm not sure if I take the 39 they will let me change to swu 3.0.
You should throw the ball back to her, if I get waiver 6mths, apply RM39 postpaid apa susah, somemore is pay later in the bill, u can terminate it after you gotten your plan switch to SWU3. Is just as low as RM1.30 per day (pro-rated)
NightFelix
post Oct 13 2023, 11:33 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 13 2023, 11:23 AM)
The unifi special discount is from the actual price, not the nett price we are subscribing. Example, 500mbps supposed to be RM249 and after the special discount it is RM119. Main thing is the 6 months fee waiver.

UPDATE: Got my friend and my cousin brother to join the SWU 3.0 RM119 gang. Both kena RM39 postpaid for 1 month though, they were told too many ppl know about the plan so they need to limit a bit LMAO  rclxs0.gif  thumbup.gif
terminate it next day. Pro-rata RM1.30
NightFelix
post Oct 13 2023, 12:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Oct 13 2023, 12:01 PM)
How long i takes for hq approval? My siblings request for swu3.0 but after register they said need to wait hq approval. No contract left.
depend, I apply 2 SWU3, 1 took me less than 24hours to reflect, another one took 3 days.
NightFelix
post Oct 13 2023, 05:48 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Oct 13 2023, 12:47 PM)
Yours no installation needed?
got installation for new free router (fiberhome in case u ask)
mine all settle mid month of September.
NightFelix
post Oct 13 2023, 06:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Congrats gaise! Harga Internet sekarang start dari:
RM69+8%
RM89+8%
RM119+8%
RM159+8%
RM189+8%
and soooooooooooo on!
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2023, 12:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Side note:
Lan Cable Cat 5E, Cat 6, Cat 6A which can maximise 500Mbps? The default Cat 5E can right?
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2023, 12:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 16 2023, 12:27 PM)
Just back from tmpoint.

Gotten offer for rm119 for 300mbps (entitled to free speed upgrade to 500mbps).
Waived 6 months.

But I choose rm89 for 100mbps promo. Since it's my old folks home jer. No need so fast speed.
RM89 discount/rebate 3 months only right?
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2023, 12:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 16 2023, 12:34 PM)
No rebate or what so ever.. it's permanent rm89 for 2 years contract.
If existing customers, no free new device.
Use back old router and modem
Oh... why don't take the SWU3.0 RM119?

The RM89 only give Router Wifi5 while the RM119 give Router Wifi6, somemore with 6months rebate are equal to RM89/month in the long run, change plan after 24months.

0.0293sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:18 AM