Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 08:30 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

don't mind me.
growing with both popcorn and counter-arguments.

Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 08:37 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nonamer @ Nov 28 2023, 08:33 AM)
i do not understand what the problem is with pbebank but i think u should not be using both ipv6 and ipv4 dns...should be using one type only...so far using ipv6 dns only i not encounter any problem do not know what is the point in using ipv4
some servers are ipv4-only.
some servers are ipv6-only.
some servers are hybrid.

you'll need both.
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 09:31 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nonamer @ Nov 28 2023, 08:39 AM)
nope im using cloudflare ipv6 dns only at the router and no problem at all
DNS by right should be able to resolve either IPv4 (A records) and IPv6 (AAAA records).

What i wrote is, your destination servers that a DNS is pointing towards can either be IPv4-only, IPv6-only, or hybrid.
While there is translation layer available - without which IPv4 and IPv6 will not be able to interconnect to each other -, that is not the point i am trying to deliver.

On my part, I do not enable IPv6 at all on all the servers I am taking care of. Strictly IPv4-only.
I don't want the pain of having to administer and decipher the long long IPv6 addresses whenever there is hosting trouble.
The world should have just elongated the IPv4 addresses and otherwise stick to how IPv4 works instead of introducing a whole new worm called IPv6.
Don't have to stunble upon new firewall quirks, don't have to use translator, don't have to come out with mathwiz calculations, ....

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Nov 28 2023, 09:32 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 10:26 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nonamer @ Nov 28 2023, 10:12 AM)
um...what u are doing is just trying to twist away after getting caught of not even knowing the basics...think people are that dumb to not see it
sure. whatever you wrote.
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 10:42 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Nov 28 2023, 10:36 AM)
console.gif

Everyone got their own view.

Even steam and ubisoft(remember claim your free AssAssIn game brows.gif ) still using IPv4, unless it is for P2P network, so why not. tongue.gif
Just give IPv6 more years la, no choice.

In most country, the bank system still running on COBOL, Japan already down for their bank a few times this year, but you still gonna expect IPv6 works fine?
nah. laugh.gif
as you said, everyone got their own views of what's right.
no point arguing that is going nowhere.
better that i go tend my farm.
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 12:45 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Nov 28 2023, 12:36 PM)
Answer?
Orange Router: NETIS DL4480V1_2.0.9e

It is router's firewall doing it, or DNS relay doing it, I don't know, but at least I found out the truth.
YAY~~~
you have IPv6 enabled on WAN's side?

what if custom-DNSv6 in client device (i.e. skip resolving AAAA using router)?
does it eliminate the time length?
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 28 2023, 03:24 PM

4,034 posts

bystanders: "wehh, orang tengah bergaduhlah. gaduh."

Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 29 2023, 10:11 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 29 2023, 08:48 AM)
Hi guys..
I just switched from unifi+ unifi tv with streaming apps, to SWU 3.0. Now no more unifi tv, but the apps still valid (disney+, viu, spotv, bein sports).

I wonder what will happens after it reaches next billing cycle. Is the streaming apps still valid and free to use without extra charge, or it will be automatically terminated?  Or do I have to terminate the account mysef to avoid any charge?  Can anyone share your experience?
viu is monthly renewal, so can expect no more after this.

disney+ is term renewal, so depends what was yours: 3mth, 1yr, or 2yrs.
but i believe they can revoke regardless.
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 1 2023, 10:41 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 1 2023, 09:41 AM)
Why if i set channel between 100 - 144, it'll not appear in the graph ?

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Dec 1 2023, 09:52 AM)
DFS Channels, reserved for radar but shared with wifi as well

If its on first boot/change, it might be waiting a few minutes to check the conditions before begining broadcasting
if it's been a while, maybe it detected interfereance and auto changed to other channels
this is why access points with 5GHz SSIDs aren't immediately available in the first few minutes, as it adopts a strategy to listen for any potential radar transmission first before staying on DFS or vacating to non-DFS channels. it will continue vigillance for any radar interference and once detected, it will vacate again.
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 3 2023, 02:49 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2023, 02:19 PM)
U dun pay and just let them leave and u are now stuck with no connection? What did u expect now then?
he meant, already reboot router a few times but haven't yet factory reset.
technician came and do factory reset and it suddenly works.

--

if he had been using the same config all this while, and it suddenly does not work, is it really his fault?

20 Pages « < 18 19 20Top

0.2038sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 AM