20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 14 2023, 05:22 AM

πŸ‘ 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

On ultra ONR

Earlier I was consistently getting download speedtest around 600Mbps.
I figured out that disabling IGMPproxy boosted the download speedtest consistently to 900Mbps.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 14 2023, 06:05 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Oct 14 2023, 05:33 PM)
This answers form Yunni for subscriber 100Mbps upgrade to 300Mbps.

100Mbps oso getting scammed. No FSU2023 for us!
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 15 2023, 11:16 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Oct 15 2023, 11:09 AM)
just use fiberhome router from TM . nobody bothers to hack.
security by ... obscurity.

no perompak will bother to spend time planning to rob a run-down shack.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 16 2023, 11:19 AM

4,034 posts

I am miffed why so radical difference.
Speedtested using "official" D-Link WiFi Air app.

(TM permanently put me on 500Mbps u/l, is it?)

Test @ 3am
~2Gbps d/l
~300Mbps u/l

Test @ 8am
~1Gbps d/l
~300Mbps u/l
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 16 2023, 12:34 PM

4,034 posts

my Ultimate Max seems to miss Lionsgate Play, again.

Is this a thing with Lionsgate Play? On then off then on the off again, over the course of 2 years. Need to resubscribe to Ultimate Whatever The Next again and again, forever renewing for another 2yrs, is it, TM?
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 16 2023, 12:59 PM

4,034 posts

ranting.gif
why my subscription no change name? no upgrade to 57Gbps? no further discount?
marah ni!!!

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 16 2023, 05:14 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Oct 16 2023, 05:11 PM)
Has anyone's business plan received the upgrade? Mine receive the notification about free upgrade only.
Please be patient.
Tolong jadi pesakit.

--

Naiktaraf dilakukan secara berfasa.
Please have patience.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 05:54 PM

4,034 posts

ranting.gif rclxlh.gif
where is my 57Gbps upgrade, TM!?
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 06:11 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Oct 17 2023, 06:02 PM)
Then I guess I will get two routers as well this week when the installer come, time to sell the m4 laugh.gif
it is random giveaway.
don't count your revenue before the replacement is seen πŸ˜‚
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 09:41 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Oct 17 2023, 09:07 PM)
Woh.. Those LEDs were bright enough that I used the BTU as a night light.
the ultra ONR uses blue LED. I put in dining room (middle), and it lights up both kitchen and living room (adjoining rooms) as well.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 09:49 PM

4,034 posts

just call your own numbers using the landline, AND PICK UP THE CALL.
next month see if it gets discounted.

i called my mobile number last month to find my mislocated phone, and just found it discounted as i was browsing the bill earlier morning.

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Oct 17 2023, 09:31 PM)
hi, would u mind to double check ur plan , u got std20 (free 600minit phone call) or not?
QUOTE(idoloveyou @ Oct 17 2023, 09:37 PM)
i got mine same as his, where to check the std voice ?
QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Oct 17 2023, 09:42 PM)
not sure, maybe "service details" ??
For SWU3.0 300Mbps (free upgrade to 500Mbps perpetual) , sb said got std20 , sb said not, confuse now.. :confused:  :confused:
or they just simply make multiple variants again for same plan,same price.. drool.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 10:04 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(JiaSun @ Oct 17 2023, 09:59 PM)
Hello, just want to ask currently I'm paying RM189.75 (with ST) for 500mbps + Aneka TV pack package but now I don't wish to pay too much on it, also email contact TM customer support they inform cannot remove that TV pack on my current plan but only can change to new 500mbps RM159 plan, is it only way?
That's the current retail price, anyway...
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 10:22 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Oct 17 2023, 10:15 PM)
Okay glad I wasn't the only one finding the Ultra ONR's light basically blinding, I had to cover it up with wrapping foam or else my whole living room is gonna be like a fucking rave during midnight  rclxub.gif
So you also found it blinding disturbing!

When new installed, I had it on the lowest rack in the living room. Just walking by is a pain, regardless of time. That's why I moved it to the dining, and purposely put a new shelf so that it is slightly higher than eye-level.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 17 2023, 11:39 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Oct 17 2023, 11:29 PM)
It’s so bad, my previous Fiberhome ONU was the best. This with the never ending LAN 1 blue light is fucking horrible. And no way to turn it off as well, good job D-Link. I love to have a party in my living room at midnightΒ  mad.gif
no idea how to use this though.
Home Minister still using Internet, so me as Digital Minister can't reroute to do R&D yet.

update;

hey, found it, at least this seems persistent when i applied "1" to WPS light (i disabled WPS, so it's off by default for me) and when i applied "0" to FXS (default on because it's the phone line).

suddenly i have naughty urge to do a Kitt's running light... there is sleep command after all for delaying...

update;

eff. the sleep command only accept integer, cannot do miliseconds.

update;

can script a for-do-done loop... to influence the lights.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Oct 18 2023, 12:18 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 18 2023, 12:09 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(merzchan @ Oct 18 2023, 12:05 AM)

Today received latest bill and its negative.
Surprisingly there is a column stated advance plus 500 mbps for my swu 3.0 @ 300 mbps. I guess the speed upgrade for 500mbps from 300mbps is permanant.
the "unifi 300mbps - swu...." is the name of burger aka bigmac.
somebody else might order cheeseburger..

the "unifi advance plus 500mbps" is the individual lego ingredient beef patty.

regardless which beef-patty menu you order (bigmac, cheese burger), it's the same lego beef patty that gets used.

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 18 2023, 12:22 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 18 2023, 12:11 AM)
No need. C1200 will work fine. Might even be capable of reaching 300Mbps on Wifi. But I hate the original boot time of this thing. Something like 4 mins.
it's the DFS timeout.

manually choose a non-DFS for 5Ghz and you'll see improvement.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 18 2023, 12:41 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(amir_baharuddin @ Oct 18 2023, 12:38 AM)
Hello, im new here. I already got sms stated that speed upgrade completed 2 days ago. But i am still cannot achieve new speed. Any setting that i must do? Currently on tp link ac1200 and huawei modem. Current package yep 2019 100mbps. Thank you all
have you restarted BTU?

how did you come to conclusion that you are unable to get the upgraded speed? (please DON'T tell us that you tested over wifi.)
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 18 2023, 11:48 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Oct 18 2023, 10:57 AM)
Why 1G plan is called 1Gb basic when 500M is called advance plus 500 smile.gif I see that 1Gb and 2Gb plan have 12 business Hours Service Restoration, 500M not so advance.
the plans are like lego bricks with naming convention from eons ago when hundred mbps is definitely more advanced than 56kbps dial-up adsl 1515 or 1525.

it does not matter whether you order bigmac, cheeseburger, etc mealset or ala-carte,, the basic lego bricks going underneath from yesteryears are still "unifi advance 500" patties, "unifi advance 300" patties, "no drink" or with "ruby" drink, "aneka" drink, ... that is how they are already in the dinosaur system, cannot simply rename without repercussion. even change speed in phases also tunggang terbalik, you want to risk cosmetic change?

the ultra 1Gbps and 2Gbps are recent addition to the legoset, perhaps they want to use different naming convention moving forward... comparing with south neighbour that have 50Gbps, 1Gbps definitely sounds Basic to you, right?
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 18 2023, 12:05 PM

4,034 posts

had a not-so-productive morning with Maya chat.

I've been repetitively speedtesting over a course of few days and midnights and whacking early sunday morning, using D-Link Wifi Air app, through laptop over wifi, through LAN cable, and also via ssh session direct inside ultra ONR;
i've come to conclusion that my subscribed upload speed is consistently nerfed to around 300-600Mbps, way below subscribed 1Gbps upload speed.

Today I asked to reset port once, and screencap result using the Air app.
It is not acceptable.
A fu**ing OFFICIAL speedtesting guide told to use it, and it is not acceptable.
she even asked me to further monitor the issue before contacting TM again. few days of patiently monitoring still not enough!?

she finally relented and allegedly opened a ticket after i run speedtest using a very very very old laptop circa 2010 model that took 5 minutes to boot. you can see that even the d/l speed is ridiculously low using the laptop.

--

imagine if instead having problem with download speed, and you are asked to connect a 1Gbps laptop port to test download 2Gbps speed. fucking ridiculous.
what's next then? "sir, you need to connect 2 laptops and run speedtest.tm.com.my at the same time to ascertain the download speed."

--

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 18 2023, 12:36 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Oct 18 2023, 12:17 PM)
She is a Mandalorian...this is the way  biggrin.gif

I wonder if testing using only one 1Gb port can show the true upload speed.
testing subscribed 1Gbps upload - or download - over 1Gbps port is possible.

testing subscribed 2Gbps download over 1Gbps port is only permissible if one does not care of the hardware limitation capping potential result.

--

my problem is with upload speed.

i was forced to rummage store room for a 2010-laptop that is fucking slow that it took 5 minutes to boot and another few minutes to launch browser; a competent IT technician will even question if the speed I am getting over 3 speedtests even valid due to fibre issue or due to laptop-limitation issue.
but i was forced to use the only laptop i have on hand because she refuses to accept result from their own speedtesting app mentioned in the official ultra ONR speedtesting guide issued by TM itself.

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.2492sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:47 AM