Facebook Thread, Facebook Discussion Here

T09
post Feb 6 2011, 09:07 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(SR21Pinks @ Feb 4 2011, 05:53 PM)
but i dont think most of us want it to be shut down . and i recently saw on the forums saying that 1malaysia.com will be replacing Facebook ?  does the website exist . tried going on but its not working .
1malaysia.com? launched n been hacked nt long ago, n no more~ laugh.gif
T09
post Feb 11 2011, 09:34 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Feb 10 2011, 12:34 AM)
i added a person but he/she has yet to accept my friend request.. BUT in news feed i can see <his/her name> is now friend with xxx and 2 other people. so it means that he/she never accepted me but the other 3 persons?
try to view the person's profile tat u added, check if the 'add as friend' button chg to 'friend request sent', if u see the 'friend request sent' button means u r yet to b accepted, if thr r no any button tat means he/she alre accepted u. hope u get wat i mean smile.gif
T09
post Feb 20 2011, 05:15 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 12 2011, 08:13 AM)
again? so fast? sweat.gif

QUOTE(SeaGates @ Feb 19 2011, 02:10 PM)
Oh hey, anyone found extension for FireFox to disable the photo viewer? Very irritating - -
press F5?
T09
post Mar 20 2011, 03:08 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

has anyone tried the facebook email? jz realized i can activate it in facebook messages.
T09
post Mar 25 2011, 11:44 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 25 2011, 03:03 PM)
Have a lot of group chats so offline is not a solution. If only facebook can 'offline' certain groups and people like IMs. wink.gif
tats a realy great idea!

btw hv any1 tried the facebook email?
T09
post Apr 4 2011, 09:42 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Mar 29 2011, 12:40 AM)
what facebook email?
im nt sure tats y i asked, jz go to fb messages n fb wil ask me to activate my facebook email, activated but duno how to use it sweat.gif

QUOTE(Miracles @ Mar 29 2011, 10:18 PM)
I dislike FB new msgs system!!
like how?
T09
post May 15 2011, 06:10 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 15 2011, 02:51 AM)
how to change the image viewing without the black bar?
f5 refresh, or open in new tab whenever u wana view photos

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ May 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
u can no longer post link on your comment..

or its only me?
help me verify pls..
huh, np for me
T09
post Jun 1 2011, 10:04 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(gon3wooha @ May 29 2011, 10:08 PM)
how to know if someone has denied my friend request or my fren request is pending? other than he/she ll appears in my news feed as long as mine is not denied ??
my name is in her/his friend list?? hmm.gif
erm, try tis, go to the person's profile, if the add friend button stil clickable, he/she alre denied ur request, if the button nt clickable, means pending.
T09
post Sep 11 2011, 01:15 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

guys, i'm nt receiving any notification from fb when im tagged in my fren's photos. also the photos im tagged r nt appearing on my profile anymore.

p/s: the photos tagging notification was checked in the list
T09
post Nov 13 2011, 09:14 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 13 2011, 05:45 PM)
I wounder how those ppl in FB have like 3K frens keep track of them....once log-in sure kena Flooded by News Feed LOL!
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 13 2011, 06:04 PM)
My friends with 1.5k friends ald beh tahan, but usually what they is that they make a list, one is know d, another list is stranger
the news feed list out evy single friends update? i tot oni those who recently hv interaction wit u, or posts having alot of likes and comments oni wil showed up?

and did any1 of u guys noe when the 'timeline' will b rolled out by facebook? been curious abt it.
T09
post Nov 16 2011, 11:48 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:42 PM)
is there no way to hide my activities from appearing at my friends wall. I really dont want people to know me commented on xxx photos/status..
do u mean the ticker appear at the right side of ur home page? if yes, then no, thr's no way to hide it.
T09
post Nov 19 2011, 01:42 AM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 17 2011, 08:45 AM)
Look for the restricted list howto. Maybe will be useful for you  tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2106444
wow tats awesome compilation by u! rclxms.gif
T09
post Dec 26 2011, 08:43 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 24 2011, 09:13 AM)
hey i saw your profile in time line mode dy ohmy.gif how did u manage 2 get it activated icon_question.gif i also want 2 try out wey laugh.gif
at ur facebook search bar, type in "timeline", choose the option "introducing timeline", and click on get timeline.

i heard facebook already started rolling out timeline to some users, in fact, alot of my frens alre using timeline n loving it. unsure.gif

0.0291sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:47 AM