612 posts

1) affordability of the car
2) priority in life

with these 2, you will get the answer
em_on
post Sep 14 2023, 12:53 PM

On My Way
612 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Sep 14 2023, 12:36 PM)
thanks. my current car mileage is a bit more than u, 115k ish.

thinking of selling before the 150k mark or 10 years.

back then when i was young, still fresh grad, no financial sense whatsoever, just YOLO get a H car lol. back then salary was 3-4k, but still can afford since no commitments. (but 9 years loan for 75k car) - now i know its a dumb move, but hey good thing to learn b4 its too late ( min car affordability shud be 12x salary)

this month kena really sked me. service 600rm, tyres 4x 1200rm, then sudden jerking caused emergency repairs 1700rm. My savings for not having a car loan gone just like that in 1 month.

now, a bit of financial sense , so sked of commiting to high price purchase. the only thing i could afford with a 7 year loan and higher a bit d/p is a P2 car. sudah old, sked play 9 year loan, interest so much. I could easily overshoot to vios/cross / city but thinking back i want to reduce my commitment so can save a bit more.

even my moto oso now pay cash, just bought kriss modenas only, getting to point A to B is enuf.

but yeah, I will forever treasure my current car, (its the graduation googles talking), -when you want to say goodbye to stuff, that is when you feel the most connection to it , all the memories will come out.
last statement of yours, it's just sad feeling awhile, quickly will forget and until u seen the similar one otr again will make u thk about it again tongue.gif

0.0195sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:58 PM