4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[2023] Apple Watch Series 9 Discussion Thread

TongCN
post Oct 19 2023, 10:09 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,655 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 19 2023, 08:04 AM)
Sorry just to ask

On Apple website we can select the color of strap that we want

Can we do so for purchase on Machinese/Switch?

Because machinese website showing starlight watch pairs with starlight strap
Unfortunately no, Switch one is default paired color box

That's the unique Apple online store feature.
sonicmaster
post Oct 19 2023, 11:15 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 19 2023, 10:09 AM)
Unfortunately no, Switch one is default paired color box

That's the unique Apple online store feature.
Sure bro.

Anyone knows what is the promo for Machines pre-order?
chiahau
post Oct 19 2023, 06:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 19 2023, 11:15 AM)
Sure bro.

No promo 😂
soulz69
post Oct 19 2023, 10:02 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

Switch

soulz69
post Oct 19 2023, 10:03 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 19 2023, 11:15 AM)
Sure bro.

promo if use CC only. got voucher discount for apple accessory.
need to see the TnC.
dexmah
post Oct 19 2023, 10:39 PM

185 posts

Pink 41mm strap S/M seems no stock online for Machines and Switch
Marcus Cody
post Oct 20 2023, 08:29 AM

42 posts

Any announcements from Telco?
Baconateer
post Oct 20 2023, 04:12 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

45mm midnight alu

first time trying AW.. still trying to learn how to use it

any tips and tricks?

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Oct 20 2023, 04:13 PM

shockk
post Oct 23 2023, 11:23 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
45mm midnight alu

first time trying AW.. still trying to learn how to use it

any tips and tricks?
Wait for the double tap finger feature update to be ready later via firmware. That’s the best part of Series 9 and Ultra 2 this year. ☺️
Baconateer
post Oct 23 2023, 11:55 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 23 2023, 11:23 AM)
Wait for the double tap finger feature update to be ready later via firmware. That’s the best part of Series 9 and Ultra 2 this year. ☺️
i get to try the feature..

is quite nice to use.. laugh.gif
etiper
post Oct 25 2023, 04:31 PM

147 posts

Want to ask Apple Watch 9 series what color majority people like ?
?
moniqee
post Dec 2 2023, 07:05 PM

7,864 posts

I got like 1.3k to use to buy apple watch... i need the receipt...
Will provide the duplicate receipt for warranty purpose.

anyone wanna get apple watch... pls let me know...will provide discount less RM100 from the price/promo price... i can cod at the machines central i-city shah alam / machines bukit tinggi klang to purchase the apple watch during the cod.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 2 2023, 07:05 PM
lee82gx
post Jan 30 2024, 05:01 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Guys any of you buying / adding AppleCare+ ?
I just bought my Aw9 aluminium.
FYI i just broke my Aw7 at 11 months. Water damage after i swim a lot.

Switch reject me due to a deep scratch on the front glass.

Now i figure if I buy care+ and “damage” at 2 years i get a battery replacement. All in RM800. There abouts. Worth it?
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 16 2024, 04:10 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Sep 29 2023, 06:39 PM)
Got the 45mm Apple Watch and pair it with Apple 45mm Milanese loop as wife prefer bigger screen. However her wrist is tiny and the default Apple Milanese loop is too long for her wrist. Anyone know of alternate third party steel or Milanese style band that could solve my wife’s issue?

Need a 45mm Milanese loop that fit a size 1 wrist or has the length similar to 41mm Milanese loop.

How did you solve this problem?

Does this apply to the sport loop as well?
ChiaW3n
post Mar 1 2024, 01:27 PM

3,733 posts

this thread is rather quiet than apple watch ultra thread.

I have a brand new unboxed apple watch S9, but not sure should i stick with it or should i change to ultra instead, anyone have any input i would be much appreciated.

I am mostly play badminton and running occasionally only.
labubu P
post Jul 28 2024, 11:08 PM

Probation

Saw plenty of discount for AW9 now, not sure to get AW9 now or wait for AW10. hmm.gif
kngun
post Aug 3 2024, 05:00 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(labubu @ Jul 28 2024, 11:08 PM)
Saw plenty of discount for AW9 now, not sure to get AW9 now or wait for AW10. hmm.gif
Where you see discount? Lapsap and shitty app mostly normal price with RM150 discount during promo
labubu P
post Aug 4 2024, 10:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kngun @ Aug 3 2024, 05:00 PM)
Where you see discount? Lapsap and shitty app mostly normal price with RM150 discount during promo
Shopee/Lazada, wait for Payday Sales or Double Digit Day, usually more discount vouchers given.
OKLY
post Aug 13 2024, 01:35 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(labubu @ Jul 28 2024, 11:08 PM)
I’m in the same dilemma but I guess I’ll just get the latest when it’s released. The discount for Series 9 makes it cheaper by about RM300-400 but it’s already a year old model. If not changing Watch every year, I believe many would use it for a minimum 2-3 years, might as well just get the latest one since we’re not far from it.
TongCN
post Aug 13 2024, 02:46 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,655 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 13 2024, 01:35 PM)
I’m in the same dilemma but I guess I’ll just get the latest when it’s released. The discount for Series 9 makes it cheaper by about RM300-400 but it’s already a year old model. If not changing Watch every year, I believe many would use it for a minimum 2-3 years, might as well just get the latest one since we’re not far from it.
Unless the "upgrade" is not significant between this year and last year, then can opt for last model.
Series 7 > 8 add temp sensor
Series 8 > 9 double storage

Apple promoting series 9 to have gesture but then old model actually hiding inside accessibility, lol..

But they change things like every 3 years max ?
So expecting Series 10 to have new design (Ultra?)

https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...&idPhone3=11146

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0262sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:04 AM