Residential Fengshui

TSedison8904
post Sep 6 2023, 07:21 PM, updated 3y ago

64 posts

Hi peeps, want to ask anyone here have good referral for fengshui master? I gonna get my keys soon, I got my own ID already, not gonna do big reno, but just some refurbishment. But I want to make sure few essential things are right, such as the altar, master room bed, and entrance.

Is a 2000+sqf condo in KL.

I pay a fengshui guy help me to assess one time ady, but he say the powder room cannot use, I was a bit taken back with that, don’t get me wrong, he is good in bazi, but residential fengshui, I observed he not really confident when he presented to us his analysis and solutions.

So thinking to get a second opinion. Please help to recommend a good one. I don’t want to go for those famous one, because mostly they give their deciple to do or they charge an arm and a leg for their personal analysis.

PS. For people who don’t believe in fengshui, please skip this post and be respectful.
Cavatzu
post Sep 6 2023, 07:27 PM

2,834 posts

I think the key is don’t consult a feng shui master per say but rather an ID who understands feng shui principles. Do you know this is big business in places like Sydney or New York but not so in Malaysia. Those masters are not helpful and pretty much write off your property if it doesn’t conform to their compass.
SUSifourtos
post Sep 6 2023, 07:28 PM

2,256 posts

1. consult a fengshui guy, but dont like his idea.
2. dont want famous fengshui guy , out of budget.
3. still looking for a fengshui guy to offer something he prefer.

------

Same like :

1. I will keep looking for a doctor until i found The 1 saying i am healthy.
TSedison8904
post Sep 6 2023, 07:31 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 6 2023, 07:27 PM)
I think the key is don’t consult a feng shui master per say but rather an ID who understands feng shui principles. Do you know this is big business in places like Sydney or New York but not so in Malaysia. Those masters are not helpful and pretty much write off your property if it doesn’t conform to their compass.
Nice to see you again in my post. I remember you from my another post.
TSedison8904
post Sep 6 2023, 07:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 6 2023, 07:28 PM)

------

Same like :

that’s a exaggerated, but yes, I will visit at least 2 or 3 specialists to see if they are saying the same thing or not. And I don’t feel that is wrong. If 2 fengshui guy also say the same thing then I accept it as it is.

I don’t believed the context is about budget, is value for money.

Be my guest to judge, and condemn as you like, I don’t see any values from your comments. So I guess is best I just move on from entertaining comments as such.
Cavatzu
post Sep 6 2023, 08:09 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(edison8904 @ Sep 6 2023, 07:31 PM)
Nice to see you again in my post. I remember you from my another post.
I actually asked about this in another post. Had a feng shui master come along and pretty much told my friend her place is unliveable which shook her to her core. I’ve read more about this and you can remediate and rectify certain core elements you may be missing via creative and targeted ID.

There are small things you can do like introducing more plants in the space and furniture placement to improve energy flow.
Yveatel
post Sep 6 2023, 08:17 PM

880 posts

actually can try online, then download the Bazi, layover your home layout.
honeyfish
post Sep 7 2023, 08:40 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(edison8904 @ Sep 6 2023, 07:21 PM)
Hi peeps, want to ask anyone here have good referral for fengshui master? I gonna get my keys soon, I got my own ID already, not gonna do big reno, but just some refurbishment. But I want to make sure few essential things are right, such as the altar, master room bed, and entrance.

I pay a fengshui guy help me to assess one time ady, but he say the powder room cannot use, I was a bit taken back with that, don’t get me wrong, he is good in bazi, but residential fengshui, I observed he not really confident when he presented to us his analysis and solutions.

So thinking to get a second opinion. Please help to recommend a good one. I don’t want to go for those famous one, because mostly they give their deciple to do or they charge an arm and a leg for their personal analysis.

PS. For people who don’t believe in fengshui, please skip this post and be respectful.
Just share my past experiences smile.gif

I have been engaged a few feng shui masters in the past:
(i) my parents' house (I was staying there before I get married);
(ii) my mother in law's house (I stayed with my mil for 2 years after married); and
(iii) the recent one was my condo.

Based on my previous experience, what I can conclude is the price of a good FS master is definitely not cheap.

The FS method that most of the FS masters use was xuan kong feng shui and qi men feng shui (faster result but you need to reassess it every year). Other than xuan kong and qi men, I know a FS master whereby he will pay attention to the wind direction of the house, because wind direction is believed to affect wealth and luck. However, feng shui also includes other factors such as geographical topography, water sources, mountains, building structures, and more.

Another sharing was from my friend. My friend engaged with a master who worked under Jxxx Yxx team. Although the price is much more expensive, the feedback from my friend was her business is doing well after that.

This post has been edited by honeyfish: Sep 7 2023, 04:58 PM
francis226
post Sep 7 2023, 10:22 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(honeyfish @ Sep 7 2023, 08:40 AM)
Just share my past experiences  smile.gif 

I have been hired a few feng shui masters in the past:
(ii) my mother in law's house (I stayed with my mil for 2 years after married); and

Overall, what I can conclude is the price of a good FS master is definitely not cheap.

The FS method that most of the FS masters use was xuan kong feng shui and qi men feng shui (can see faster result but you need to reassess it every year). Other than xuan kong and qi men, I know a FS master whereby he will pay attention to the wind direction of the house, because wind direction is believed to affect wealth and luck. However, feng shui also includes other factors such as geographical topography, water sources, mountains, building structures, and more.

Another sharing was from my friend. My friend hired a master who worked under Jxxx Yxx team. Although the price is much more expensive, the feedback from my friend was her business is doing well after that.
May I ask how much these FS sifu usually charge? I got a quote for 1500sqft condo around rm3.5k, not sure the market rate
honeyfish
post Sep 7 2023, 11:09 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Sep 7 2023, 10:22 AM)
May I ask how much these FS sifu usually charge? I got a quote for 1500sqft condo around rm3.5k, not sure the market rate
PMed you smile.gif
francis226
post Sep 7 2023, 03:12 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(honeyfish @ Sep 7 2023, 11:09 AM)
PMed you  smile.gif
Thank you
terence90
post Sep 8 2023, 10:19 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(honeyfish @ Sep 7 2023, 08:40 AM)
Just share my past experiences  smile.gif 

I have been engaged a few feng shui masters in the past:

Based on my previous experience, what I can conclude is the price of a good FS master is definitely not cheap.

The FS method that most of the FS masters use was xuan kong feng shui and qi men feng shui (faster result but you need to reassess it every year). Other than xuan kong and qi men, I know a FS master whereby he will pay attention to the wind direction of the house, because wind direction is believed to affect wealth and luck. However, feng shui also includes other factors such as geographical topography, water sources, mountains, building structures, and more.

Another sharing was from my friend. My friend engaged with a master who worked under Jxxx Yxx team. Although the price is much more expensive, the feedback from my friend was her business is doing well after that.
I'm interested into it as well. Can PM me the detail of the FS master and what is the team of Jxxx Yxx.
Thanks a lot!
honeyfish
post Sep 8 2023, 03:03 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(terence90 @ Sep 8 2023, 10:19 AM)
I'm interested into it as well. Can PM me the detail of the FS master and what is the team of Jxxx Yxx.
Thanks a lot!
PMed smile.gif
augusta23
post Sep 8 2023, 11:52 PM

329 posts

Hi, I am also interested to know how much they usually charge and what kind of advice given?
kbandito
post Sep 10 2023, 07:03 PM

1,184 posts

The external factors such as orientation and facings decide 90% of your fengshui, since you have already bought one the fengshui is kinda fixed.
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 11 2023, 11:05 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 6 2023, 07:28 PM)

------

Same like :

if I am going to buy a high rise condo, I will be more concern about who stay next to my door and who stay above me

from my experience very suwey to get bad neighbors who can do some "stunts" in the middle of the night , etc
will4848
post Sep 24 2023, 02:55 PM

UNKNOWN
6,596 posts

QUOTE(edison8904 @ Sep 6 2023, 07:21 PM)

actually your bazi n luck is more important than feng shui cos feng shui is just use for 'tuning' your bazi ...

SUSNihonmaru
post Sep 24 2023, 03:26 PM

206 posts

Cheap one you don't trust

Expensive branded one you say don't want

You want people sweet talk only

0.7911sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:55 AM