Anime GHOST HOUND

TSrhoyo
post Oct 22 2007, 08:29 PM, updated 19y ago

-
2,800 posts

Checkout this new anime called ghost hound . produced by production ig biggrin.gif

new sub is out biggrin.gif

hinreigari/Ghost Hound (神霊狩/GHOST HOUND, Shinreigari/Gōsuto Haundo?) is an anime TV series, created by Production I.G. and Masamune Shirō, noted for being the creator of the Ghost in the Shell series.[1][2] It is Production I.G.'s 20th year anniversary project and was first announced at the 2007 Tokyo International Anime Fair.[1][2]

The series features the likes of director Ryūtarō Nakamura (Serial Experiments Lain, Kino's Journey), scriptwriter Chiaki J. Konaka (Serial Experiments Lain, The Big O) , character designer and chief animation director Mariko Oka (Jigoku Shōjo) and art director Hiromasa Ogura (Spirit of Wonder, Jin-Roh, Ghost in the Shell).[3] It premiered on Thursday, October 18, 2007 in Japan on WOWOW at 23:30 JST.[1] A manga adaptation, featuring art by Kanata Asahi, has also been serialized in Monthly Comic Blade.[4]

SailorMercury
post Oct 22 2007, 08:42 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

in my list....
the artwork is average...
but the story seems interesting
Stormy001_M1A2
post Oct 22 2007, 08:50 PM

98 posts

As long I see the name IG, I will grab it without any doubt.
wolfx
post Oct 22 2007, 08:55 PM

93 posts

Masamune Shirow
=D

miloy2k
post Oct 22 2007, 09:56 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

something even decent animation... but the story line covers it all nod.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 22 2007, 10:50 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

I was anticipating this, but I nearly fell asleep during the episode.
Nonetheless I'll watch a few more episodes before I pass judgement.
CZero
post Oct 22 2007, 11:04 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Is Production I.G. the one that make Ghost In The Shell huh? hmm.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 23 2007, 02:06 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

as long as horror genre. that's fine with me
steven437
post Oct 23 2007, 08:25 AM

I'm crazy, do you?
2,079 posts

is it launch already?
diablo69
post Oct 23 2007, 06:00 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

yups... available at ur nearest online store... tongue.gif tongue.gif
fujkenasai
post Oct 24 2007, 03:33 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Oct 23 2007, 06:00 PM)
yups... available at ur nearest online store...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
How much did u pay for it?
Voxdei
post Oct 29 2007, 01:23 PM

108 posts

cyberpunk horror? shiro masamune?
this anime is soooo in my list. too bad about the subbers though. Only 2 are up to the task at this moment. as opposed to clannad which has 7.

subbers haet quality. :<
Depthcharge101
post Oct 29 2007, 10:57 PM

21 posts

Keeping an eye on this one.
Cryorazor
post Oct 29 2007, 11:29 PM

Not sure how this will turn out to be but I'll keep an eye on this cos a few weird and less hyped anime turn out to be the better one in this season...those big eyes from Jigoku Shoujo are freaky.
slepth
post Nov 18 2007, 02:03 AM

188 posts

anyone looking for new anime should watch this series. I sure regret watching #4 during the end of the night, made me a bit jumpy wink.gif

One thing I noticed about this anime was the creative use of sound effects. Lots of different sound used to create different mood. Even a simple clock ticking can be scary O.o
Cryorazor
post Nov 18 2007, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(slepth @ Nov 18 2007, 02:03 AM)
anyone looking for new anime should watch this series. I sure regret watching #4 during the end of the night, made me a bit jumpy wink.gif

One thing I noticed about this anime was the creative use of sound effects. Lots  of different sound used to create different mood. Even a simple clock ticking can be scary O.o
But some people may find this anime boring....I always watch this anime late at night...not scary though and I hope it will in later episodes.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2007, 03:18 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Cryorazor @ Nov 18 2007, 03:15 AM)
But some people may find this anime boring....I always watch this anime late at night...not scary though and I hope it will in later episodes.
difers to what u see it tho
death_nite
post Nov 18 2007, 03:30 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

in list "i should dl it or not"...should i? been thinking for the past several days... laugh.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2007, 03:31 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 18 2007, 04:30 AM)
in list "i should dl it or not"...should i? been thinking for the past several days... laugh.gif
if there's someone that has already recommend it. i guess u should
death_nite
post Nov 18 2007, 03:01 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2007, 03:31 AM)
if there's someone that has already recommend it. i guess u should
yeargh, i edy dl n watch all 4 epsd...sub by shinsen....

not scary but it hv interesting story...gonna put into my dl list...damn, so many anime need to dl every week... sweat.gif

this anime not boring, but a lil bit slow...especially epsd 1...u might find it boring....but if u keep watching it, u might get addicted with it...dont expect any funny act...it kindda a lil bit serious...but not as serious as serial experimetn L.A.I.N laugh.gif

for those who like pedo/loli...i dont think they gonna like this anime... laugh.gif
Friz
post Nov 18 2007, 03:46 PM

Thumbs up!
852 posts

I only keep forwarding when watching. Compare to Mokke this series is more boring. I don't know if the storyline sucks cause I've only watched 3 episodes, but its damn boring so far and slow.
Cryorazor
post Nov 18 2007, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Friz @ Nov 18 2007, 03:46 PM)
I only keep forwarding when watching. Compare to Mokke this series is more boring. I don't know if the storyline sucks cause I've only watched 3 episodes, but its damn boring so far and slow.
If you don't enjoy the mysterious and creepy mood in the anime then you won't enjoy it. This is what I meant when I say some may find it boring, some people prefers straightforward story. Still need more episodes to judge whether it's good or not.
slepth
post Nov 18 2007, 06:19 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Friz @ Nov 18 2007, 03:46 PM)
I had the same feeling about those episodes but when #4 came out, I know I'm going to watch this till the end smile.gif

Its the same with movies, you got the story building, then the climax, anti climax and the final ending to sum it up. If you got the time or bandwith, try watching for a few more episodes

QUOTE(cryorazor)
"Lain padang, lain belalang"

Different people different taste, I guess wink.gif
ShinAsakura
post Nov 18 2007, 06:34 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

i luv da sound effects haha smile.gif
sound like White Noise
Friz
post Nov 18 2007, 06:53 PM

Thumbs up!
852 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Nov 18 2007, 06:19 PM)
If you got the time or bandwith, try watching for a few more episodes

Yeah intend to do that, waiting for Genjo's smile.gif
ffrulz
post Nov 18 2007, 07:21 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

I'm lovin the 1080p version.
shirohamada
post Nov 18 2007, 09:56 PM

944 posts

mokke?! mokke is bleh. if i want to watch mushi, i'll watch mushishi.
Cryorazor
post Nov 18 2007, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Nov 18 2007, 07:21 PM)
I'm lovin the 1080p version.
But the file size is huge...is it upscale? I only limit myself to 720p.

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Nov 18 2007, 09:56 PM)
mokke?! mokke is bleh. if i want to watch mushi, i'll watch mushishi.
Mokke is fun to watch...
ffrulz
post Nov 18 2007, 11:19 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(Cryorazor @ Nov 18 2007, 10:14 PM)
But the file size is huge...is it upscale? I only limit myself to 720p.
Mokke is fun to watch...
No obvious signs of upscaling.
death_nite
post Apr 15 2008, 01:16 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

haih, no 1 watch this great anime aaa? become more more interesting now. huhu.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Apr 15 2008, 03:08 AM

98 posts

i watching this one as we speak.
bizen
post Apr 15 2008, 10:58 PM

180 posts

Hehe... me too tongue.gif
death_nite
post Apr 24 2008, 01:52 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

the ending was like anticlimax to me. sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2008, 07:26 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

the ending to me was pretty good and touching nonetheless. as many prolly mentioned, it could certainly be extended to maybe 24+ episodes, some even goin for the 26 mark. while this one ended with the whole "short n sweet" concept, i believe the whole spirit part could be dragged longer and include more action (like action from makoto part and all)

all in all, could use a few more episodes, but not too many, and this would be perfect.
death_nite
post Apr 25 2008, 09:48 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2008, 07:26 AM)
the ending to me was pretty good and touching nonetheless. as many prolly mentioned, it could certainly be extended to maybe 24+ episodes, some even goin for the 26 mark. while this one ended with the whole "short n sweet" concept, i believe the whole spirit part could be dragged longer and include more action (like action from makoto part and all)

all in all, could use a few more episodes, but not too many, and this would be perfect.

dats y i said anticlimax. u edy said it urself. they ending it too soon. like rushing job. they should put more action n more story a little bit. not satisfied as taro cant rmmbr his past well enough. n one more question, who lead taro met miyako's dad to the unseen world? erh. unseen world rite where miyako's dad enjoy reading books! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Apr 25 2008, 09:52 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2008, 10:07 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 25 2008, 09:48 AM)
dats y i said anticlimax. u edy said it urself. they ending it too soon. like rushing job. they should put more action n more story a little bit. not satisfied as taro cant rmmbr his past well enough. n one more question, who lead taro met miyako's dad to the unseen world? erh. unseen world rite where miyako's dad enjoy reading books!  rclxub.gif
you sorta misunderstood me a bit. im ok with the way they ended it, cept it could prolly be better with a tad bit more action scenes from episode 22, and probably drag that to 1-2 more episodes.

and the person inside taro's head

slepth
post Apr 28 2008, 02:35 AM

188 posts

the ending... meh... sad.gif I was hoping for something more explosive, maybe those monk suddenly got super powers and start fighting the 'dragons' or something, rather than all the 'dragons' just disappearing in a puff of light. Gahhh! very boring O_o
ngwinnie
post Apr 29 2008, 09:08 PM

107 posts

lol, at least they wrapped it up properly, no hanging questions.
i'm satisfied with the ending, could've been better if they spread out the ending instead of cramming everything into one final episode

i really enjoyed watching through the series though, there's that something there that keeps me to it, waiting for subs release was hell

no "aha, i knew it! *smacks head*" kind of moments though
death_nite
post Apr 30 2008, 01:26 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2008, 10:07 AM)
you sorta misunderstood me a bit. im ok with the way they ended it, cept it could prolly be better with a tad bit more action scenes from episode 22, and probably drag that to 1-2 more episodes.

and the person inside taro's head

inside the spoiler.
ya! i agree with u. was abt to say the same thing. dat part a lil bit touching. huk huk. tongue.gif

QUOTE(slepth @ Apr 28 2008, 02:35 AM)
the ending... meh... sad.gif I was hoping for something more explosive, maybe those monk suddenly got super powers and start fighting the 'dragons' or something, rather than all the 'dragons' just disappearing in a puff of light. Gahhh! very boring O_o
the ending was not epic. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ngwinnie @ Apr 29 2008, 09:08 PM)
i'm satisfied with the ending, could've been better if they spread out the ending instead of cramming everything into one final episode

i really enjoyed watching through the series though, there's that something there that keeps me to it, waiting for subs release was hell

ya.
cos this anime is damn slow. i become anticipate with everything at the end n hope the ending would b good; they should make it more epic. not cramming everything in 1 epsd. huhu.

but nevertheless, its a good ending. just less than what i expected.

actually i did say, "thats it?" when fin watching it.
Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2008, 09:01 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ngwinnie @ Apr 29 2008, 09:08 PM)

i personally was attached by the whole "mysterious" setting throughout the series, and watching the struggles of those 3 was very interesting by itself. then theres the whole 5.1 effects added in for good measure smile.gif
ngwinnie
post Apr 30 2008, 07:23 PM

107 posts

heh, i'm guessing very few of us actually followed through every single episode, most would've given up early on

dunno about the rest of you, but anime sits high on my fav list, and i'm really picky with the anime i watch.
every 25min ep felt like 10mins only, too good to fast forward or skip scenes/dialogue

loved the OP, listening to the singer's other songs currently

'subtle' would be an apt word to describe ghost hound

This post has been edited by ngwinnie: Apr 30 2008, 07:24 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2008, 08:20 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ngwinnie @ Apr 30 2008, 07:23 PM)
heh, i'm guessing very few of us actually followed through every single episode, most would've given up early on

dunno about the rest of you, but anime sits high on my fav list, and i'm really picky with the anime i watch.
every 25min ep felt like 10mins only, too good to fast forward or skip scenes/dialogue

loved the OP, listening to the singer's other songs currently

'subtle' would be an apt word to describe ghost hound
its not everyone's taste, especially those who crave only action or comedy. ghost hound has none of those tongue.gif

and i also have the entire album of kojima mayumi. her voice is pretty sexy singing jazz/blues music smile.gif

her apprearence though, in all of the MVs ive seen, is a lil wierd, and rather scary, especially those eyes ><
probably why she got picked on performing ghost hound's OP.
bizen
post Apr 30 2008, 11:05 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2008, 08:20 PM)
its not everyone's taste, especially those who crave only action or comedy. ghost hound has none of those tongue.gif

and i also have the entire album of kojima mayumi. her voice is pretty sexy singing jazz/blues music smile.gif

her apprearence though, in all of the MVs ive seen, is a lil wierd, and rather scary, especially those eyes ><
probably why she got picked on performing ghost hound's OP.
yeah... not many ppl liked it since it is a slow paced story... kinda melodrama... but nevertheless.. good ending smile.gif
ShinAsakura
post Apr 30 2008, 11:11 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

God, I just put this anime as 1 of my top 5 favourtie already after finished watching last week. thumbup.gif

I love the story very very much. wub.gif

edit: I even open Kojima Mayumi's whole album loudly to hear, really nice jazz feel.

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Apr 30 2008, 11:12 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 30 2008, 11:12 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Apr 30 2008, 11:11 PM)
God, I just put this anime as 1 of my top 5 favourtie already after finished watching last week.  thumbup.gif

I love the story very very much.  wub.gif
despite the ending that many critisized upon? rare case indeed hehe smile.gif
ShinAsakura
post Apr 30 2008, 11:16 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Nah, there's a reason behind every plotted arrangement. There's no need to argue on such small matter unless it involves the whole country haha...

Really, very enjoyable anime indeed.
Quazacolt
post May 1 2008, 12:24 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Apr 30 2008, 11:16 PM)
Nah, there's a reason behind every plotted arrangement. There's no need to argue on such small matter unless it involves the whole country haha...

Really, very enjoyable anime indeed.
true that, so long you love it yourself, thats more than enough right? smile.gif

wonder if they may put out a season2? maybe telling the stories of their grown up age? if they will follow their disastrous parents/previous generation footsteps? or will they live happily ever after fairy tale like ending? will the 4 kids (or grown ups) able to astral project again? would be pretty interesting still i bet
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 07:43 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

I don't think they'll follow their parents' footsteps. And the animation was ended so I guess there won't be anymore story leftover to continue season 2.
Quazacolt
post May 2 2008, 08:32 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ May 2 2008, 07:43 PM)
I don't think they'll follow their parents' footsteps. And the animation was ended so I guess there won't be anymore story leftover to continue season 2.
there is always a possibility. didnt ghost hound teach you that nothing is impossible? tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0282sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:24 PM