GXBank 1st Digital Bank in 🇲🇾 ! 🥳🥳🥳
woowoo1
Dec 8 2023, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 5 2023, 12:15 PM) Ok. Mine is stuck at this screen for a day already  Mine was stuck earlier for 7 days as said I am a retiree and they ask me where I get income and request for bank statements. If it takes too long, probably they may write to you for more details. Mine already approved This post has been edited by woowoo1: Dec 8 2023, 08:21 AM
woowoo1
Jan 22 2024, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jan 22 2024, 09:46 AM) check my what? email? phone? gxapp? so far i check the app no gxcard updates yet  They are rolling out the debit card feature selectively only. I had the icon to apply debit card in the gxbank but when I check my son's gxbank account, no such feature. When I spoke to customer service, they piloting the debit card feature to selective customer for now and later to all
woowoo1
Jan 24 2024, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 24 2024, 05:47 PM) Not yet. Mine shown as out for delivery on 20/1. "arrive by" date is 25/1. Wait till tomorrow before I chat them. I just got mine today. They send by courier to my house via citilink. Need to pick up in person for mine and take picture of me and my consignment by courier person This post has been edited by woowoo1: Jan 24 2024, 04:59 PM
woowoo1
Jan 24 2024, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 24 2024, 06:48 PM) btw how big is the parcel? is that small like an envelope or a small box ? last time when I got rize it was a small box with lanyard and the card inside the box. able to share pic of the parcel (if you still have the box)? No box, just citilink plastic wrap with card inside envelope. I did receive a call from them B4 they pass me the item This post has been edited by woowoo1: Jan 24 2024, 06:18 PM
woowoo1
Jan 25 2024, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 24 2024, 10:20 PM) This is how the card looks like. Attached thumbnail(s)
woowoo1
Jan 25 2024, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Jan 25 2024, 09:07 AM) This is how the card looks like. Btw when you receive your card, go to app activate the card, if not can't use, then set up all the limits i.e they can set pin and card limit, contactless limit(for those not using the contactless feature can set rm1.00 as can't set 0.00) and ATM limit( ATM limit max only can set rm1.5k)
woowoo1
Jan 25 2024, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 25 2024, 09:18 AM) once you link to tng ewallet, can leave the card in the drawer Why link to TNG wallet, got benefit is it. As I know reload TNG don't get 1% rebate. The card can be useful for its debit 1% rebate for most transaction(with some exceptions like ewalet reload and govt transactions- no rebate). What I like probably is withdraw ATM at any meps ATM with no rm1.00 fee. I that can be useful This post has been edited by woowoo1: Jan 25 2024, 08:23 AM
woowoo1
Jan 25 2024, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 25 2024, 09:19 AM) How long does it take to receive? It has been 5 days. One more question…do I need to click anywhere to apply for the card or is it automatic? I think it is still by batches, only some can apply the debit card now.Later they will open to all. If you don't see feature in gxbank that you can apply the card, then you have to wait for it to appear.as I mention earlier I can apply but my son don't have the icon to apply in gxbank. Probably they want to test the delivery channel B4 rolling it fully
woowoo1
Jan 25 2024, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 25 2024, 10:10 AM) got my card - they delivered to my condo mailbox - no calls received so take note those stay in condo/apartment - check your mailbox. Card is decentleh in terms of aesthetics - why say ugly leh?  I also stay in condo but they call me to collect.so there is inconsistency here by citylink express. So as mentioned here, good to check the mailbox as they probably just put it there. Anyway can't use also if any stranger pick it up as still need to activate the card in gxbank app
woowoo1
Jan 27 2024, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(zoozul @ Jan 27 2024, 03:38 PM) Byk orang kaya suka menyokong bisnes tiada bangunan fizikal dan tiada sokongan panggilan terkini. Tutup kedai lari pun senang je. Tanniah bank digital ni. Even if the bank have physical presence doesn't mean it cannot close right. As shown in United states, when banks fail they fail even if they have physical presence.it is shallow to think just because they are digital bank they can close shop anytime. At the end, bnm will not simply give licence unless they have the funding and comply with liquidity requirements as per a normal bank. What more funds are protected as per normal physical banks in pidm. This is a modern world now, digital bank will be future
woowoo1
Mar 29 2024, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 29 2024, 02:19 AM) A few posts back, someone posted customer support chats about the RM5000 cap. That's it for now. No T&C on website yet. I have checked with their customer service. Each saving pocket put max rm5k to get 5%. You can create 10 savings pocket and keep rm5k at each saving pocket. So that would mean max rm50k to get 5% interest for 1 month
woowoo1
Mar 29 2024, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 29 2024, 10:13 AM) the pocket can withdraw anytime? or there is a timeframe? You can withdraw anytime, it will just go back to the main acct. Did this many times already