Natsukashii
post Sep 5 2023, 09:10 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 5 2023, 08:46 PM)
1st??

I tot already got 5 approved last year?
All this really getting confusing man

Bank Islam claims Malaysia's Friendliest Digital Bank: https://www.getbeu.com/index.html

It's quite nice and good, although don't have full features yet. DuitNow is still limited..

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Sep 5 2023, 09:10 PM
Natsukashii
post Sep 6 2023, 09:08 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 5 2023, 09:26 PM)
they are approved (licensed) to operate april 2022, they got 12-24mths time to setup the infra and launch products
if no products launch within this timing, license will revoke
Thats good to hear actually. So we'll get the product soon..

I thought would had to wait 3-5 years for it to go live for public.

Natsukashii
post Nov 14 2023, 11:43 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(premier239 @ Sep 6 2023, 10:52 AM)
whats the difference?

like open bank account no need physically copy of anything?

pinjam duit, FD, all online?

like that only?
Yes. Fully digital. But maybe will need to FPX from another bank account under same name, maybe not.. have to wait and see. But yes full digital. Just like how we can activate sim using app. Need to scan selfie..

QUOTE(imboss.. @ Sep 6 2023, 11:06 AM)
can apply house loan here?
Maybe not during full launch but in time maybe can...digital signature all that sorta stuff.. I think it's really not safe lah.

Natsukashii
post Nov 14 2023, 11:12 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 14 2023, 09:15 PM)
Done!
Got invitation out of nowhere.
An avid Grab user here!

No QR pay?

No ATM card yet?

So it's half baked beta?

Natsukashii
post Nov 15 2023, 07:51 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 14 2023, 11:19 PM)
Maybe to test the stability of the app.
For now they focused on integration with the Grab app and transferring money.
Overall cannot do much honestly.
🤣🤣🤣
So maybe they just want to be first to release the app

And since deadline is near, they just release beta first

Most likely long way to go before open for all, if they release with not even basic features, it creates bad first impression

QUOTE(Fresh bright @ Nov 14 2023, 11:37 PM)
So anyone here got deposit money with them or use their loan?
Not everyone has an account, maybe wait longer.

Once open for all, then there'll be youtube.. tiktok reviews.
Natsukashii
post Nov 25 2023, 01:07 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 24 2023, 10:44 PM)
The way you say it, isn't it like MAE or TnG? Where you do not need to go to physical branches to open account and apply services, but provide scanned/ digital documentation for them.
Yes it's like MAE and TnG.

Hassle free enrollment.

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ Nov 25 2023, 12:09 AM)
Meanwhile there’s story GxS in Singapore is losing money and staffs are frustrated because management is directionless.
That's the part I'm concerned too, but maybe will just use it while it's available..

If they're struggling in Singapore, they gonna struggle more here.. because no shariah.

In facebook, a lot of rejection because of no shariah and.. also it's grab.

QUOTE(XweienX @ Nov 24 2023, 11:58 PM)
Got card coming. 1% cashback. No markup when used overseas.

Yes, looking forward to this. Cashback won't apply for ewallet topup though.

No markup when used overseas means, is it equally like (and possibly better than) bigpay?

Natsukashii
post Nov 25 2023, 04:04 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 25 2023, 01:11 AM)
syariah is  not applicable for non bumiputera. anyway, they can opt for rize if so concern on it.
Of course it doesn't apply to non bumi

I mean, if in Singapore which is mostly non also they struggle

Here, non bumi is minority only, they might struggle too.. they need something shariah.

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 25 2023, 09:25 AM)
based on what I read is unlimited. enjoy while it lasts. SG side capped once a certain period.
Sure will be capped when more users come in else they are burning $$$.
technique same as grab point....start 20x....then lower it once become so popular and no more cash
If they gonna cap, should just mention it's only temporary promo.

If cap, better put in TnG I guess, but TnG no PIDM

I think Rize also promo only.. I don't have Rize.

Natsukashii
post Nov 25 2023, 09:37 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 25 2023, 07:20 PM)
based on license awarded in malaysia, gxbank is not shariah. so not a concern here. Quote took from bnm:

A. The following applicants are to be licensed under the Financial Services Act 2013 (FSA):

a consortium of Boost Holdings Sdn. Bhd. and RHB Bank Berhad;

a consortium led by GXS Bank Pte. Ltd. and Kuok Brothers Sdn. Bhd; and

a consortium led by Sea Limited and YTL Digital Capital Sdn Bhd.

B. The following applicants are to be licensed under the Islamic Financial Services Act 2013 (IFSA):

a consortium of AEON Financial Service Co., Ltd., AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad and MoneyLion Inc.; and

a consortium led by KAF Investment Bank Sdn. Bhd.
Ohh now I see.. that means even if they want to do shariah, they don't have the license. For those who want shariah, have to wait for AEON and KAF.

Let's see what they'll deliver, time running out.. Apr 2024 is deadline I think.

GX got cashback debit card.
Natsukashii
post Dec 2 2023, 09:02 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Dec 1 2023, 06:36 PM)
what is the limit?
It's a bank.. shouldn't have limit.

Btw, you're billionaire?

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Dec 2 2023, 09:03 PM
Natsukashii
post Dec 3 2023, 01:20 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Dec 2 2023, 09:54 PM)
No. I wish i were innocent.gif  moneyflies.gif
At least you're a millionaire smile.gif

Plenty of us is not even 100k (without including assets)

Natsukashii
post Dec 4 2023, 08:57 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Awesomekllr @ Dec 4 2023, 08:46 AM)
Name me a bank that provides you 3% without doing anything for a savings account?
He probably will gonna say Rize gives 5% and it's Shariah biggrin.gif
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 02:25 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jan 3 2024, 09:34 PM)
In the GXbank, i create few pockets.
If i link GXbank to Grab as default payment, it will deduct the main account right?
Money in pocket can't be spent, unless you wd it into main account.

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jan 6 2024, 09:15 PM)
Newbie in GX, how to set Favorite Payee and Schedule Payment on the app?

I find the the app very primitive …
Don't have that feature yet.
Natsukashii
post Jan 19 2024, 02:33 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 19 2024, 01:53 PM)
The best part about GX Bank is the security feature. You cannot install GX bank app on 2nd phone without first accessing the app in the first phone to disable it, meaning you will need to have physical access to your 1st phone, unlock the phone, enter PIN code to disable it, and then only you can login the app on your 2nd phone. No need scare your account getting hacked, unless you succumbed to social engineering, or someone made a malware that can disable the app on your 1st phone, I highly doubt that.
I'm not very confident about it.. I reset my device, but completely forgot to remove device from the app. I thought just like other banks.. it will rewrite the device. So after I reset the phone and installed, attempt login.. although the PIN is correct, my access is blocked. Now the part where I say I'm not confident is.. I called customer service, they removed it for me. After reset, I don't recall there was notice for 12h cooling period.

Not sure how they are confident that it's the right person.. maybe they see the incoming call number, and I only request remove device and not reset PIN. So it was smooth process? I remember the PIN, just wanted to remove the old device.

It was 11pm something. biggrin.gif

Anyway I'll still use GX bank just not as my primary account yet.

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 19 2024, 02:35 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 19 2024, 02:38 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 19 2024, 01:48 PM)
It is extremely primitive with lots of function not available

They really just want you to link to their grab app or invest that 3% return thats all
I believe their goal is to have the service released before deadline 04/2024 and also, not to be too late that they might lose people's interest in trying their digital bank (which might happen if others like Boost, or AEON launches and people stick to that).

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 19 2024, 02:39 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 27 2024, 07:35 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Jan 27 2024, 05:43 PM)
nice guess gonna get this to replace my bigpay then.ty
I'm also gx user but I haven't get the option to get the card

For now I'm also using bigpay, man their app kept getting horrible.. I'm just waiting for GX card, will make a shift too.

It's still different with bigypay though

In bigpay, you get 1 physical card.. and 1 virtual card, that virtual card can be changed once a month.

For GX, they issue one virtual card, and if we want physical card, it's the same with virtual card

So bigpay still have it's own advantage..

Natsukashii
post Feb 19 2024, 09:40 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Feb 16 2024, 04:47 PM)
oh that means the pysikal n virtual card is the same la u mean.......its still ok if got the funtion to freeze it....i only unfreeze when wanna use...99% of the time will be in freeze state lol
Right, the card (physical/virtual) can be frozen.
Natsukashii
post Feb 19 2024, 09:41 PM

^^
1,084 posts

3 months is very short isn't it?
Natsukashii
post Feb 21 2024, 03:29 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Feb 19 2024, 10:31 PM)
The bank will also close your account if it falls below the minimum limit or has no activity for a certain period of time.
Yup but 3 months??
Natsukashii
post Mar 5 2024, 11:30 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Prestigemedia @ Mar 5 2024, 02:38 PM)
Got back my CB this morning. Thank you

Btw just now go and pump petrol, straight deduct RM 200 whereas I just pump RM 15. Chat with their CS, say will refund no worries 🤣
Each time pump petrol straight deduct RM 200 or what?

You insert card straightaway? Didn't select preset? RM50, RM100?

Or the terminal at your place don't have preset?

QUOTE(kens88` @ Mar 5 2024, 03:03 PM)
Yes. This is normal. Will refund within same day usually for credit card.

Debit card maybe just a bit longer
Shell used to refund right away. Recently it started having delays..

Natsukashii
post Mar 6 2024, 08:43 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(kens88` @ Mar 6 2024, 07:50 AM)
I honestly dunno about debit card. But on credit card it will disappear within 1 to 24 hours. Usually customer won't even see the transaction as statement come 1 day later, so a lot of people don't know got such thing.

But gx bank got show live statement. This rm200 holding charge really caused a lot of alarm last time
I have used only debit card for petrol
Whether it is live or not, depends on the bank
Even bigpay shows live, while some banks do not

I used only debit/prepaid card

Last time shell will charge rm200 (or any preset) and then refund balance right away

These days the refund is taking time.. 2-3 days

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Mar 6 2024, 08:43 AM

0.0389sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:29 PM