GXBank 1st Digital Bank in 🇲🇾 ! 🥳🥳🥳

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2023, 11:06 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 14 2023, 09:50 PM)
benefit = $$$.
Nowaday grab business not good. so where got money to pump in
YOUR DATA is money to them $$$

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 14 2023, 11:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Nov 14 2023, 10:38 PM)
How to deposit cash?
1st page got details go baca pls
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 19 2024, 02:15 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 19 2024, 01:53 PM)
The best part about GX Bank is the security feature. You cannot install GX bank app on 2nd phone without first accessing the app in the first phone to disable it, meaning you will need to have physical access to your 1st phone, unlock the phone, enter PIN code to disable it, and then only you can login the app on your 2nd phone. No need scare your account getting hacked, unless you succumbed to social engineering, or someone made a malware that can disable the app on your 1st phone, I highly doubt that.
err... this feature already in hong leong apps for quite some time IIRC

in case if u lost your hp, u need to call CS to disable it
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 24 2024, 09:20 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Jan 24 2024, 06:17 PM)
No box, just citilink plastic wrap  with card inside envelope. I did receive a call from them B4 they pass me the item

any pic of the card? TQ~
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 25 2024, 11:16 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Jan 25 2024, 08:07 AM)
This is how the card looks like.
Looks good!

but I still prefer the old bigpay card color

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 25 2024, 11:16 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 25 2024, 08:52 AM)
aeon digital bank debit card even more uglier

it's all pink, with some gradient.
their card design memang fugly dari dulu
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 27 2024, 02:33 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 26 2024, 11:58 AM)
my app not yet available.
I thought everyone got em?
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 27 2024, 02:49 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(zoozul @ Jan 27 2024, 02:38 PM)
Byk orang kaya suka menyokong bisnes tiada bangunan fizikal dan tiada sokongan panggilan terkini. Tutup kedai lari pun senang je. Tanniah bank digital ni.
1st batch normally lab rats
that's why they throw so many goodies
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 27 2024, 07:29 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Jan 27 2024, 03:04 PM)
Even if the bank have physical presence doesn't mean it cannot close right. As shown in United states, when banks fail they fail even if they have physical presence.it is shallow to think just because they are digital bank they can close shop anytime. At the end, bnm will not simply give licence unless they have the funding and comply with liquidity requirements as per a normal bank. What more funds are protected as per normal physical banks in pidm. This is a modern world now, digital bank will be future
they might not close shop anytime, but knowing these invisible entity ( think grab ) they can do anything with ur account and nothing much u can do since u cant even talk to their staff face to face. so yes, just use em with precaution, just top up the money into their acc whenever u need to use em.

I kana before with paypal, acc kana suspend then need to do ekyc and all after 2 months baru money released. been using it for several years then suddenly kana flagged for no reason

unless if one day gomen force everyone to change their money to digital ringgit like eYuan, well ....

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 27 2024, 07:31 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 29 2024, 09:53 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 27 2024, 07:35 PM)
I'm also gx user but I haven't get the option to get the card

For now I'm also using bigpay, man their app kept getting horrible.. I'm just waiting for GX card, will make a shift too.

It's still different with bigypay though

In bigpay, you get 1 physical card.. and 1 virtual card, that virtual card can be changed once a month.

For GX, they issue one virtual card, and if we want physical card, it's the same with virtual card

So bigpay still have it's own advantage..
that is one big advantage, I must say

I dislike the idea of giving the main dc number to every service that I used, for this matter Bigpay has advantage

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 29 2024, 09:54 PM

0.2698sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:22 AM