RM68 for 200GB 5G from UMOBILE okay?

SUSifourtos
post Sep 4 2023, 02:15 PM

2,256 posts

u mobile already has very weak 4G
you want try their 5G??

any, any person who Understand how 5G works.
WOULD NEVER go for 5G mobile.

unless for following reason :
1) u only use 5G on a static location, and you already tested its performance.

Reason for not using 5G :
1) 5G is the weakest Mobile Signal of ALL generation. High Bandwith but WEAKEST Signal Strength

The Myth behind Speed :
1) The Server/IPX bandwidth.
( CHECK Sungai Besi Toll, 10 lane into 4 lane ) Jam mah??
10 lane = 5G Connection
4 lane = Actual Server Resource to process data request

Why i dont go 5G
1) i stay inside building most of the time. Even inside building, Umobile 4G is very weak..... not to mention 5G lah...
SUSifourtos
post Sep 4 2023, 04:59 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Sep 4 2023, 03:14 PM)
Here we go again with IT genius ifourtos.

Oi dumdum, 5G in Malaysia all by DNB la, doesn't matter Umobile or Celcom or Digi. All same la.
And signal strength is up to where TS stay la, you stay in TS house or office ka? Duduk peha TS?
you think 5G signal is the only Factor in actual Speed?
cant u read??
SUSifourtos
post Sep 4 2023, 05:02 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 4 2023, 04:19 PM)
5G the same for all telcos. All under DNB.

You are only paying extra for digi/celcom/maxis 's 4G coverage.
no...

i dont think so.

2 person. 2 telco
test 5G same place, will get different speed.

5G Tower only a factor in final actual speed you get.
there are MANY other Factor.

SUSifourtos
post Sep 4 2023, 06:26 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Sep 4 2023, 03:14 PM)
Here we go again with IT genius ifourtos.

Oi dumdum, 5G in Malaysia all by DNB la, doesn't matter Umobile or Celcom or Digi. All same la.
And signal strength is up to where TS stay la, you stay in TS house or office ka? Duduk peha TS?
QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 4 2023, 04:19 PM)
5G the same for all telcos. All under DNB.

You are only paying extra for digi/celcom/maxis 's 4G coverage.
QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 4 2023, 05:06 PM)
Donno, anyone here from telco know if maxis/celcom/digi paying DNB different amounts from the rest?
Let me explain Internet Infra at a Glance:

1) At National Level.
There will be a appointed wholeseller of "Bandwidth", or a group of company owing the access of country level back-bone network ( the under sea cable )

This is how Malaysian can connect to Internet. Regardless type of connection u use ( 4g,fiber, 5g )

2) Bandwitdh allocation At ISP Level ( Telco )

This explain how ISP provide their user to access internet ( regardless of connection type )

So, Example TELCO A only purchase 1TB/s daily bandwidth.
and they have 2 million user. Regardless on connection type... All Telco A's user sharing the 1TB/s bandwidth.
- Telco A can have various plan to manage EACH User Max speed limit.

3) Concurrent User
Also , the in the same Area, Depend on number of concurrent user, it also challenge the telco's switch, router capicity at that area.

So, Example:

If i using 1Gbps LAN connection to my router. Transfer from Device A to B ( i may get max speed )
But, if 12 person in same House, all 1Gbps, all use same time. Nobody getting Max Speed.

5G is just a Network Connection Technology. IT DOESNT guarantee your actual SPEED

All Telco use same 5G tower, still depend on each Telco own Bandwidth alloc, concurrent user number, and their Hardware capacity.

-----------------------------

Please stop the nonsense, all Telco 5G use same infra = Same 5G
Many Fiber also use TM infra, different Quality also..

I hope nobody think 5G allow them to connect to Internet DIRECTLY..
Nope. 5G only the connect to 5G tower (stop) (the rest would be cable connection from this point )
then Telco Infra, then IPX (internet exchange point), then submarine cable

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Sep 4 2023, 06:35 PM
SUSifourtos
post Sep 4 2023, 07:25 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 4 2023, 07:14 PM)
As I mentioned, do you know the relative amounts the telcos are paying DNB? Is it the same for all of them?
Dnb not the final factor

the final factor is still the bandwidth to submarine cable
SUSifourtos
post Sep 4 2023, 09:35 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 4 2023, 07:39 PM)
The way I see it, all the rest of the factors will affect all telcos roughly equally.

What will make a difference is the amount each telco will sign up for in their contracts.

If telco A signs up for 10x the usage capacity of telco B, but it has 20x the customers, that may lead to some artificial throttling further down the line.

But currently 5G adoption is still low, by the time you see an impact just mnp la aiyo. For now, maybe the smart thing to do would be to shop around for the best offer. If your place has a good strong 5G signal and you have the equipment, just go with the cheapest 5G offer.

If you still need 4G, and you move around a lot, maybe stick with maxis, celcom or digi until they iron things out.

Just my 2 cents.
the 5g still connect to the same infra as 4g from same telco

get it????

eg, telco b speed were terrible in certain area
5g cant fixed that

but i acknowledge telco B may alloc more resources to its 5g user to impress them.

but u guys didnt get the point
in best case, 5G may not the bottleneck factor of ur connection speed.

didnt u guys curious? why we are very far from 5G full speed??

0.0184sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:51 AM