Gargamel_gibson
post Sep 4 2023, 03:14 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 4 2023, 02:15 PM)
u mobile already has very weak 4G
you want try their 5G??
any, any person who Understand how 5G works.
WOULD NEVER go for 5G mobile.

unless for following reason :
1) u only use 5G on a static location, and you already tested its performance.

Reason for not using 5G :
1) 5G is the weakest Mobile Signal of ALL generation. High Bandwith but WEAKEST Signal Strength

The Myth behind Speed :
1) The Server/IPX bandwidth.
( CHECK Sungai Besi Toll, 10 lane into 4 lane ) Jam mah??
10 lane = 5G Connection
4 lane = Actual Server Resource to process data request
Why i dont go 5G
1) i stay inside building most of the time. Even inside building, Umobile 4G is very weak..... not to mention 5G lah...
Here we go again with IT genius ifourtos.

Oi dumdum, 5G in Malaysia all by DNB la, doesn't matter Umobile or Celcom or Digi. All same la.
And signal strength is up to where TS stay la, you stay in TS house or office ka? Duduk peha TS?
Gargamel_gibson
post Sep 4 2023, 03:34 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Sep 4 2023, 02:52 PM)
Note that the NEW Postpaid U68 plan, effective 1 Sep 2023, is no-contract and BYOD, which is different from the Pakej 5G Rahmah that comes with a RM240 5G "device bundle" subsidy = requires a 24-months' contract, and comes with a RM10 rebate per month for 24 months from the RM68 monthly fee.

OTOH, the NEW U68 plan offers the option of a free 5G smartphone = requires a 36-months' contract.

NB - A 6" smartphone only needs 360p video-streaming = consumes only about 300MB of data per hour. 720p video-streaming consumes about 1GB per hour.
....... 60GB per month = 2GB per day. If can opt for 360p video-streaming @ 300MB per hour, 6 hours per day consume 1.8GB per day.
A: Who stream 6 hours a day oh, f*p also hand fall off lo.
B: 360p wadafak what era still got ppl stream 360p on phone.
Gargamel_gibson
post Sep 4 2023, 04:40 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Sep 4 2023, 04:05 PM)
Fyi, .......

https://animoto.com/blog/news/hd-video-creation-sharing - Video Resolution 101: A Beginners Guide - 23 March 2018
.... 360P
Videos at 360p are well-suited to smartphones and other mobile devices since they use up less data, but may appear a bit blurry on larger screens. ...

480P
DVDs clock in at 480p, so if you’re looking to burn a DVD, this resolution will give your disc the highest quality allowed by any DVD burner or disc. A 480p video will also play well on most laptop and desktop monitors, and smaller TVs.

NOTE: If you’re looking for higher resolution disc, you will need a Blu-ray disc and Blu-ray burner.

720P
True high-definition starts at 720p, and this is the image resolution at which many HD television channels broadcast. An HD 720p Animoto video is crisp, sharp, and looks great on most displays.

1080P
For an even higher resolution, you can download your videos at 1080p, another favorite for HD television stations. We recommend this resolution for sharing on social media or for showing videos on larger screens and TVs, since it’ll give your audience the highest possible quality display, with crystal clear playback.  ...

Blog date 2018. LULZ.
Nowadays minimum for me is 1080p. 720p also blurry rubbish especially with YouTube compression. 360p might as well just listen audio don't watch.
Gargamel_gibson
post Sep 4 2023, 04:42 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(TappyBird @ Sep 4 2023, 03:56 PM)
wow what plan are u on?
5G la. Everyone 5G same speed la mine even 600+ sometimes. Same DNB regardless of Telco company so coverage and speed exactly the same, down to price and 4G fallback coverage.
Gargamel_gibson
post Sep 4 2023, 04:45 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Sep 4 2023, 04:41 PM)
Yup infra by DNB
Yes and umobile leeching off others
That's why they got the best plan if you get 5g signal

For KL lang that doesn't go out of KL yes plan been absolute steal
Not leeching la every Telco sign contract from DNB infra. All Telco don't need build their own.

Yeah their new unlimited 5G for 58 a month is ridiculously low for 500mbps. If no need fibre ping then this one dapao low end unifi and streamyx 99. Even prepaid mobile yes only 25 for unlimited 5G. Their 4g is shiat la.

0.0140sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:03 PM