Haier Inverter Aircon, Reliability, value for money

gobiomani
post Sep 5 2023, 12:20 PM

707 posts

Bought 2 unit 1HP Haier inverter airconds before, both have been troublesome with 1 unit have been sent for repair 4 times under warranty but the problem keeps coming back. They stop being cold a few months after being serviced. I would avoid them.
gobiomani
post Sep 11 2023, 12:19 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2023, 11:15 AM)
Another unit what problem?
Comeback after a yrs or 2.
The problematic unit keeps losing gas. The other unit stops being cold intermittently - sometimes cold and other times not cold. Don't know what the problem is. Will get rid of them once I have money.
gobiomani
post Sep 14 2023, 04:04 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 12 2023, 11:25 PM)
China brand IIRC the leading brands only two
(IIRC on years)
2011-2019 GREE
2020-2022 Midea (because better marketing during covid)

The rest - CDM (china domestic market) dun even use.. u dare to use?
Won't buy China brand aircond anymore. The only reason I bought that Haier was because at that time York (owned by Johnson Controls) was selling rebranded units of this Haier model as well. So I wrongly assumed it to be decent.

My older Sharp aircond 3 units 2hp non-inverter are still working very well. I also bought 1 unit of 1HP Beko aircond non-inverter during MCO which has been really awesome. It really gets cold fast and is quiet to boot.

Panasonic and Daikin too expensive nowadays. Might get Acson next time to replace the Haier units.

0.0164sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:19 AM