QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 5 2007, 05:46 PM)
enuff the bs.. i have 8800gt and 3870.. in terms of speed during playing game, using fraps, 3870 has lower fps, but without fraps, i dun think i can notice it..
image quality, 3870 manage to produce sharper n brighter color, i dunno how to describe it, but those who manage to compare both, plz do so before jump into any conclusion that the difference is small..
the different is noticeable.. definitely.. i like playing games, i want to have as many fps i want, eventhough between 30fps and 34fps we human may not notice it.. but i absolutely like image quality on the 3870.. when i return coolice's 3870 last time, i felt disappointed with image quality on my 8800gt ..
so since i want both speed and quality, i bought 3870 crossfire.. nuff said..
both card got their own advantage.. it's u to decide which iis more important to u, speed or quality..
That's very true isn't it ? I can't tell image quality.. it's not like I spend all day looking at tanks or anything. I only really play RTS, and most of the time zoomed out so far most of the stuff is lost anyway. You like ATi's brighter and sharper colors, but to me they're just garish and flat and unnatural. So it's just user preference really.image quality, 3870 manage to produce sharper n brighter color, i dunno how to describe it, but those who manage to compare both, plz do so before jump into any conclusion that the difference is small..
the different is noticeable.. definitely.. i like playing games, i want to have as many fps i want, eventhough between 30fps and 34fps we human may not notice it.. but i absolutely like image quality on the 3870.. when i return coolice's 3870 last time, i felt disappointed with image quality on my 8800gt ..
so since i want both speed and quality, i bought 3870 crossfire.. nuff said..
both card got their own advantage.. it's u to decide which iis more important to u, speed or quality..
Dec 5 2007, 06:21 PM

0.0399sec