125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

seanl
post Nov 20 2007, 12:10 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Nov 19 2007, 09:05 PM)
AMD shows off Radeon HD 3870 X2

drool.gif
the overdrive is sorta like a foolproof oc utility....but the 3Dmark score is pretty low on stock for the spider platform eh?
but i dun really care much for synthetic benches tho....
lokgotz
post Nov 20 2007, 12:39 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 20 2007, 12:06 AM)
try adding -nosysteminfo in the target box... icon_idea.gif
how do i do that?

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 20 2007, 12:08 AM)
ler you always get stuff earlier wan.

anyway do the nosysteminfo thing.

it works like that, even for my HD2600XT.
hahah.....if i went to Asus office 5 minutes earlier that day, i would have gotten the 3870....hehehe....

anyway, how do i do that?

z3phyr
post Nov 20 2007, 12:49 AM

71 posts

well THE Radeon HD 3850 256MB is priced at 799 ringgit,saw it on the compuzone brochure.

no pain adding abit more $$ for the 8800GT but i wonder how it goes against the Radeon HD 3870 512MB.
J_T
post Nov 20 2007, 03:27 AM

46 posts

yes,finally got saphire with good price
cstkl1
post Nov 20 2007, 03:57 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 20 2007, 12:08 AM)
ler you always get stuff earlier wan.

anyway do the nosysteminfo thing.

it works like that, even for my HD2600XT.
no need ppl
hmm goldfries i wonder
did u know that futuremark released a hotfix for 3dmark03/05/06 PCmark05

its a small file that updates some dll files to support newer cards

it will work fine after that.
toro86
post Nov 20 2007, 03:59 AM

109 posts

Ok,those who r iinterested n itchy to get HD3850 now,got a news for all of u:

Cycom is selling Sapphire HD 3850 256mb 256bit for rm690,cheapest in lyp i can find today. (19/11/2007) thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by toro86: Nov 20 2007, 04:00 AM
cstkl1
post Nov 20 2007, 04:01 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(toro86 @ Nov 20 2007, 03:59 AM)
Ok,those who r iinterested n itchy to get HD3850 now,got a news for all of u:

Cycom is selling Sapphire HD 3850 256mb 256bit for rm690,cheapest in lyp i can find today. (19/11/2007)  thumbup.gif
good shop ...
very friendly staff
and very good aftersales service
SlayerXT
post Nov 20 2007, 08:33 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

What is the price for 3850 512MB version? Really dont want to look at 256MB version anymore coz cant do eycandy at high resolution.
Renovatio
post Nov 20 2007, 09:18 AM

~ Enthusiast low on cash ~
1,942 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Nov 20 2007, 08:33 AM)
What is the price for 3850 512MB version? Really dont want to look at 256MB version anymore coz cant do eycandy at high resolution.
I think there's no 512MB version of 3850.
8tvt
post Nov 20 2007, 09:37 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Renovatio @ Nov 20 2007, 09:18 AM)
I think there's no 512MB version of 3850.
got.. but not arrive yet.. if around Rm800 still expensive..
skylinelover
post Nov 20 2007, 10:30 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

any news about when 3870 arriving in our shores brows.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 20 2007, 10:31 AM
daniel_lyw
post Nov 20 2007, 11:14 AM

436 posts

i think they jack up the price a litttle bit so that they can sell off the old stocks such as the 2900 series
Renovatio
post Nov 20 2007, 11:35 AM

~ Enthusiast low on cash ~
1,942 posts

Wait no further... thanks to our excellent bulkers, they have arrived with incredible pricing.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/557300
Drian
post Nov 20 2007, 11:47 AM

4,999 posts

I still think it's still expensive comparing bulk 8800gt price vs bulk HD8370 price. I find it strange that ATI is pricing their products higher than 8800gt.
maximsilentfoot
post Nov 20 2007, 11:57 AM

149 posts

actually its not ATI that is pricing the products like that. if you look at the price on newegg its only usd219 for the 3870. like some other forummers mentioned earlier, i think they're jacking up the price cuz the demand for it is high since the supply for the 8800gt is currently low, and also to clear the stock of the 2900s. when the 8600GTS first came out the price was super high too despite nvidia saying it was gonna b much lower. smile.gif
patience my friends! patience!
ncool15
post Nov 20 2007, 12:01 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

Dang.....kingmaker_20's new bulk selling at:

HD3850 = RM665

HD3870 = RM879

The price is damn tempting....
seanl
post Nov 20 2007, 12:32 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Nov 20 2007, 12:01 PM)
Dang.....kingmaker_20's new bulk selling at:

HD3850 = RM665

HD3870 = RM879

The price is damn tempting....
it is a good price compare to lyp, but like maximsilentfoot said, Ati priced the 3870 at $219 USD.....shud be around RM750....gatta be patient...
ncool15
post Nov 20 2007, 12:56 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(seanl @ Nov 20 2007, 12:32 PM)
it is a good price compare to lyp, but like maximsilentfoot said, Ati priced the 3870 at $219 USD.....shud be around RM750....gatta be patient...
I don't think so we'll have the $219 pricing as it is for US region.Most stuffs will sell at higher price here maybe due to transportation charge.

Reminder : Do not ever compare pricing with USA online store especially Newegg.They take like 500 unit of stocks.Comparing price with Newegg isn't a good choice.In addition,there isn't any single online store in USa have stocks for HD3870.Price will be jacked-up once it's in stock after a long time it's Out Of Stock.That's what always happen in Newegg.

This post has been edited by ncool15: Nov 20 2007, 12:59 PM
seanl
post Nov 20 2007, 01:16 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Nov 20 2007, 12:56 PM)
I don't think so we'll have the $219 pricing as it is for US region.Most stuffs will sell at higher price here maybe due to transportation charge.

Reminder : Do not ever compare pricing with USA online store especially Newegg.They take like 500 unit of stocks.Comparing price with Newegg isn't a good choice.In addition,there isn't any single online store in USa have stocks for HD3870.Price will be jacked-up once it's in stock after a long time it's Out Of Stock.That's what always happen in Newegg.
go check out the 8800GT prices on newegg, the price are more or less on par with local prices...so for Ati, it shud be the same case rite?....

arent most of the GC are manufactured in taiwan and china? so isnt transporting the hardwares from there to malaysia be cheaper?
smokey
post Nov 20 2007, 02:23 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

strongbaby is bulking sapphire 3850 256mb at rm600 and 3870 at rm900...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/521998

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0160sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:24 PM