Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

frags
post Jan 30 2008, 06:28 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 30 2008, 06:00 PM)
So in conclusion we can say that Crysis is the 1st ever PURE AA designed game while the others so far only partially? sweat.gif

Actually this is my first major upgrade from my 9600xt. Really been losing touch with high-quality games already sweat.gif. That's why I'm trying to asking at what settings usually you all go with 1280 x 1024 which is my LCD native unsure.gif. Alright, been set at 1280 x 1024 High Settings with 0x AA. Thanks god still in very great details smile.gif.

A few mentioned that Crysis need a balanced rig to perform equally good. They recommended me to OC my Q6600 till 3.0~3.2GHz for this game. Izzit true?
Thats right...but im not sure how your CPU will perform on default...Why dont you test it on default first and see whether its okay for you...

CPU because -> Physics completely CPU bound, AI routines(big killer) these two combined can slow down action when there is a lot going on...Thats why on weaker CPU Crysis can run quite well but there is lag and some pauses when the bullets starts flying...CPU dependant on these two...
TMTANWHACKY
post Jan 30 2008, 08:07 PM

745 posts

hhmmm.... is it better that this card b coupled with the 770 motherboard? is thr a diff if paired wif older motherboards?
cschun86
post Jan 31 2008, 12:19 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jan 30 2008, 08:07 PM)
hhmmm.... is it better that this card b coupled with the 770 motherboard? is thr a diff if paired wif older motherboards?
I think motherboard usually wont be an issue to pair the GC,
just the processor speed and the ram of you system will affect it...
xen0
post Jan 31 2008, 12:30 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

COD with zhen^wei about 2 hours ago.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

play-play with UV brows.gif

thanx zhen^wei notworthy.gif
butthead012
post Jan 31 2008, 12:35 AM

1,040 posts

awesome stuff... i also waiting my card from zhen~wei but still cant decide to get this or the hd3870x2 ... lol
benzene88
post Jan 31 2008, 12:53 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

wo wo wo... make me even more anxious for mine.. getting on Friday as zhen^wei posting it 2moro..
*thinking of getting UV tube* hmm.gif
butthead012
post Jan 31 2008, 01:35 AM

1,040 posts

alright, just found something interesting to read...
i had problem deciding going xfire hd3870 or getting a hd3870x2, now i think i know which one to choose...

hope this helps u as well:
http://www.tomshardware.com/2008/01/28/ati...xx_2/index.html
zhen^wei
post Jan 31 2008, 02:01 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jan 31 2008, 12:35 AM)
awesome stuff... i also waiting my card from zhen~wei but still cant decide to get this or the hd3870x2 ... lol
QUOTE(benzene88 @ Jan 31 2008, 12:53 AM)
wo wo wo... make me even more anxious for mine.. getting on Friday as zhen^wei posting it 2moro..
*thinking of getting UV tube* hmm.gif
i just worry 1 february the card cannot reach u all cas public holiday is it ?
clayclws
post Jan 31 2008, 02:04 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 31 2008, 02:01 AM)
i just worry 1 february the card cannot reach u all cas public holiday is it ?
Public holiday in KL and FT.
benzene88
post Jan 31 2008, 08:42 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

aiyo yo... then gotta wait longer again.. sweat.gif
cstkl1
post Jan 31 2008, 08:53 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jan 31 2008, 01:35 AM)
alright, just found something interesting to read...
i had problem deciding going xfire hd3870 or getting a hd3870x2, now i think i know which one to choose...

hope this helps u as well:
http://www.tomshardware.com/2008/01/28/ati...xx_2/index.html
hmm they are stupid on that review

again

crossfire on a p35 Blitz pcie sig 1.1 with 8x PCie bandwidth??
and with the second pcie slot that doesnt conform even confirm to pcie sig 1.1 and has problems with pcie 2.0

all of that because of the Asus Crosslink tech..

funny LOL....
stupid review to promote X2.

butthead012
post Jan 31 2008, 10:40 AM

1,040 posts

yeah. its stupid... let see if u are clever enough to do a review for us?

cstkl1
post Jan 31 2008, 10:51 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jan 31 2008, 10:40 AM)
yeah. its stupid... let see if u are clever enough to do a review for us?
spoken like a true rebuttal without realizing the facts of the blitz.

go and check for ure self ..

not gonna be a guinea pig for ppl who dont read much or even test mobos much..

go and check whats the problem on Blitz with the Crosslink technology on the second PCie slot..

and i will do that review when the Asus HD3870X2 ROG comes out..

till then temp moved to 8800gts and 8800gt

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 31 2008, 10:56 AM
irenic
post Jan 31 2008, 10:57 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

x2 out meh? hmm since cheaper quad core penryn is yet to release, i'll just spend on the x2.. anyone wanna buy my 3870? laugh.gif
cstkl1
post Jan 31 2008, 11:00 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jan 31 2008, 10:57 AM)
x2 out meh? hmm since cheaper quad core penryn is yet to release, i'll just spend on the x2.. anyone wanna buy my 3870? laugh.gif
bro not yet..
i had my chance to get multiple of these cards wait

the GDDR4 version will be out..
and trust me .. that has a lot of difference in SM3 scores.
and it was the biggest advantage that 3870 had over 3850..

more versions are coming out..
one note also the current unlocked bios performance is less compared to the locked bios on the X2..so wait dude..

butthead012
post Jan 31 2008, 11:04 AM

1,040 posts

yeah, since u say others review is stupid... then i think u should do your own review? go get a x48 and review for us... btw i'm just sharing the review, u can read yourself or u can leave it...

why the hell i need you to help me do review if i got a blitz myself? funny...

choyster
post Jan 31 2008, 11:40 AM

1,802 posts

Its best to read different reviews you cant just read 1 because many sites are actually bias
cstkl1
post Jan 31 2008, 11:41 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:04 AM)
yeah, since u say others review is stupid... then i think u should do your own review? go get a x48 and review for us... btw i'm just sharing the review, u can read yourself or u can leave it...

why the hell i need you to help me do review if i got a blitz myself? funny...
hmm read about the blitz
before u judge and dont take all reviews with face value especially when u dont know the hardware they are using.

it is a stupid review.

several ppl already commented on this from overseas forum..
i already explained y...
instead on dwelling on that.. just realise two things
u need to find out y i said that .. which i already did and verify it.
second seriously start surfing more..

geee ignorance is just a viral thingy nowadays... it aint bliss..

and i have a x38 which performs exactly as a x48..
thats another thing ure ignorant about
go check whats the difference with x38 and x48....
higher number doesnt mean different or better..

and PS i had a blitz before eventhough it was a Engineering sample..

also it seems a lot of ppl spend time on vrzone news and repost it here.. i wonder y??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 31 2008, 11:46 AM
xen0
post Jan 31 2008, 01:51 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

any user of new his iceq3 turbo hd3870 can answer my question..

how to claim the free game?coz all i got is a card that tell i deserve two free games...no key

last time, my fren bought HIS 2600xt got a card also but with original key..and the game have to be downloaded via steam.

This post has been edited by xen0: Jan 31 2008, 01:51 PM
zhen^wei
post Jan 31 2008, 03:44 PM

4,057 posts

i install the ati driver. then the drive itself included steam installer.
then i install and apply a user acc. then it got free games in the FREE GAMES there.

0.0180sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:47 PM