8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Radeon HD 3870 and HD 3850 On The Horizon, The Dark Side is POWERFUL . come join

clayclws
post Jan 23 2008, 04:59 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2008, 04:55 PM)
Warning, HIS IceQ 3 is Blue UV Reactive tongue.gif tongue.gif brows.gif brows.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Nice, but you may want to maintain a single coloured lighting...
clayclws
post Jan 23 2008, 05:05 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2008, 05:02 PM)
Nope, I prefer mixed... really looks great in the night for me laugh.gif.
Well, to each, his own. Belated Merry Christmas to your casing~!
clayclws
post Jan 23 2008, 10:15 PM

2,659 posts

Erm...how cheap you want it to be?
clayclws
post Jan 23 2008, 10:27 PM

2,659 posts

Aiyah...like that ah. Even the cheap HD26xx series or HD24xx series also have. Don't regret though...
clayclws
post Jan 23 2008, 11:16 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 23 2008, 11:09 PM)
Look at this awesome cooler.  rclxm9.gif
Haha~! Good for you man. I'm getting the GT this Friday wink.gif
clayclws
post Jan 24 2008, 12:02 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(ydlvincent @ Jan 24 2008, 12:01 AM)
hmmm..is this graphic card is almost the same as the GeForce 8800 GT??
OMG...you are truly late for the party. Go google mate. Or check out Tomshardware or Anandtech.
clayclws
post Jan 24 2008, 04:18 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 24 2008, 04:14 AM)
What software which you guys used to monitor the ATI card temperature and also fan speed? unsure.gif
Rivatuner. It doesn't fully support Catalyst 7.12 or 8.1 though.
clayclws
post Jan 25 2008, 08:35 AM

2,659 posts

NVIDIA's 9800 variant will be coming. Just don't know what SKU will they be marketted as. BTW, got my HR03GT. Just didn't have time to use it yet. My damn car's attenuator broke down.
clayclws
post Jan 26 2008, 10:52 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jan 25 2008, 04:38 PM)
can post some tempreture with HR03GT. maybe will consider it . hehe
Well, my HIS HD3870 (880/1333) with stock cooler and fan running at 70% has an idle temp at 58°C (min) and load at 70°C (max). With HR03GT, idle was at 43°C (min) and load at 53°C (max). I stress it with 3dmark06 and Bioshock. What I did was run them through really heavy scenes, and then, jump to desktop to look at the highest temperature before it drops. At idle, the difference was 15°C and at load, the difference was 17°C. I use Silverstone FN91 fan on the HR03GT.

Added on January 26, 2008, 10:54 pmIt should be made known that the stock cooler with fan at 70% is rather loud. With the FN91 fan, you really can't hear any noise made by the fan.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 26 2008, 10:54 PM
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 01:15 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 26 2008, 11:12 PM)
you should use rivatuner monitor.
Huh? I am using Rivatuner. So, why did you recommend me to use it in the first place?
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 02:21 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jan 27 2008, 02:13 AM)
i think what he meant was, u can just leave ur rivatuner monitor running in background so that it'll record for u the whole 'stress test' temps.
I leave Rivatuner on. But the thing is, when you jump out of 3dmark06 or Bioshock or any game, the measurement drops considerably. So, what I did was, run the tests, jump to desktop and see the first and highest temperature on the Rivatuner graph. After that, in less than a second, it drops more than 5°C even though the game runs in the background. For your info, I'm using Vista Ultimate 32bit.
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 05:41 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 27 2008, 05:07 PM)
It's just doesn't work doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

After I saved all the Fan Speed profiles... I set the default fixed as "30%" and apply. I checked the saved Fan Speed profiles still there and I clicked "OK". But then when I click on it again, I mean the low-level system setting, all the profiles gone again!!! Can anyone tell me what happened or it's just the program buggy? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif I'm using latest version 2.06 sweat.gif
You must tick the "Enable low-level fan control" and also set it to "Fixed" instead of "Auto".

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 27 2008, 05:41 PM
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 07:19 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 27 2008, 06:15 PM)
Yeah, that's what I did but then when I set it last at 30% and all the fan profiles are still there, I clicked "Apply" and "OK" to exit so I could move on with setting Launchers, all the fan profiles were gone doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Did you click "Apply" and then save all the profiles before moving on to Launcher?

BTW, when I OC my HD3870 to 900/1333 with the HR03GT, the temperature at idle is at 43°C and load at 50°C max. Kind of funny how it is lower than my setting at 880/1333 with the HR03GT. Stock cooler at 900/1333 and fan at 100% (hairdryer noise) has temperature of 53°C (idle) and 68°C (load). Seems like a heck of difference.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 27 2008, 07:29 PM
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 08:35 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 27 2008, 08:03 PM)
Try once again just now and it seems I managed to set as according to the guide sweat.gif ... now that all the launchers are set, the fan speed will go accordingly with the temperature load? unsure.gif

Even if the "default" now "fixed" at 30% fan speed, when the temperature reached the where the "launchers" set it'll change accordingly? huh.gif
Why don't you launch 3dmark06 to try wink.gif
clayclws
post Jan 27 2008, 09:59 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 27 2008, 09:46 PM)
the graph will record down all the temperature, you can just drag the vertical line to check back.
Yeah, I know. Weird thing now is when I OC it higher, the temperature fell back. I think it must've been something to do with the thermal paste settling down.
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 09:42 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:48 PM)
Vacuum generate high air pressure with electrostatic ma... and electrostatic can harm your electronic equipments... especially like motherboard, etc. Isn't? huh.gif
Hmmm...never heard of that before... Plus, how do electrostatic magnetism affect something that isn't turned on in the first place?
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 09:56 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 28 2008, 09:51 PM)
its electrostatic..
he meant the air is charged with positive ions..

technically not possible.
Electrostatic will only react to stuff that are of the opposite polar. But the equipments are not even turned on...so it just charged them with the same ions. Ain't going to affect the equipments at all. Further more, can vacuum cleaner create electrostatic just by air pressure?
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 10:31 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Jan 28 2008, 10:16 PM)
better using blower than vacuum cleaner.already state that it's electrostatic.go wiki it if dun believe
Ok, so tell me where the word electrostatic word appears in the Wikipedia. I've read it through and searched the word "electrostatic" but can't find it. Go here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vacuum_cleaner

Can't find it here either: http://home.howstuffworks.com/vacuum-cleaner1.htm

There is however vacuum cleaners with electrostatic filtration. Go here: http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/6740144.html and http://www.freepatentsonline.com/EP0908121.html and http://www.wipo.int/pctdb/en/wo.jsp?IA=WO1...28&DISPLAY=DESC But it does so to filter the air WITHIN the vacuum cleaner, not from the intake nozzle.

Added on January 28, 2008, 10:33 pmBut I do agree that blower is more useful at times. Some vacuum cleaner allows you to blow the air instead of sucking it. Don't ever use hairdryer though.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 28 2008, 10:33 PM
clayclws
post Jan 29 2008, 10:13 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 29 2008, 03:07 AM)
Then why would our body's electrostatic charge will harm the equipments even it's not turned on? smile.gif
How the heck do electrostatic harm the equipments? When you put the heatsink on the CPU, electrostatic ions are formed. When you screw, ions are formed. Almost anything you do physically will cause ions to form. Even when the electronics perform their functions, and when heat is produced, ions are formed. Do they harm your computer? Care to explain?

Electromagnetism has the potential to affect, but not electrostatic ions.
clayclws
post Jan 31 2008, 02:04 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 31 2008, 02:01 AM)
i just worry 1 february the card cannot reach u all cas public holiday is it ?
Public holiday in KL and FT.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0454sec    1.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:32 AM