Update 25 Oct 23

This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 26 2023, 08:17 AM
tvcat
post Sep 1 2023, 06:03 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,950 posts

No official GApps. Also to start a phone model topic please check out others on how to do it properly.
Baconateer
post Sep 1 2023, 06:08 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Mate 60 pro wont be release outside of china

Only the Mate 60 will
Gratitude2022
post Sep 1 2023, 10:33 PM

600 posts

As an owner of p30 pro, I got to admit Huawei is a damm good phone but I still won't buy it now. But I do hope one day they will beat the sanction and be the top in the world again.
skylinelover
post Sep 3 2023, 08:46 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Sad but true

Huawei got its glory in Mate 20/Pro and P30/Pro

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Gratitude2022
post Sep 3 2023, 11:35 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 3 2023, 08:46 AM)
Sad but true

Huawei got its glory in Mate 20/Pro and P30/Pro

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
I tried the p60 pro. Not bad. I like. But I rather spend to get Realme GT Neo 5 at half price, after 2 years, change. That time I saw garage sales someone offload used p60 pro at 3699... Tempting.
BL98
post Sep 3 2023, 11:47 AM

744 posts

Got honor phone. Very impressed with the quality and smoothness. Got included free charger. Unlike aple and Samsung.
skylinelover
post Sep 3 2023, 01:20 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Sep 3 2023, 11:47 AM)
Got honor phone. Very impressed with the quality and smoothness. Got included free charger. Unlike aple and Samsung.
Haha so surprising other chinese brands are not targeted 4 the trading ban hoho
amysthe
post Sep 4 2023, 09:16 AM

23 posts

Rumors said that Kirin 9000s is just slightly better than SD888. Not too shabby for their first 7nm fabrication process. I expect they will achieve 5nm anytime soon looking from progress they've made.

Even if they are like 2 years behind Qualcomm, landing in the same ballpark of SD888 was good enough for me. It's pretty capable for day-to-day usage as long as it doesn't overheat like SD 888 did.
wolf1991
post Sep 6 2023, 01:25 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(amysthe @ Sep 4 2023, 09:16 AM)
Rumors said that Kirin 9000s is just slightly better than SD888. Not too shabby for their first 7nm fabrication process. I expect they will achieve 5nm anytime soon looking from progress they've made.

Even if they are like 2 years behind Qualcomm, landing in the same ballpark of SD888 was good enough for me. It's pretty capable for day-to-day usage as long as it doesn't overheat like SD 888 did.
If interested can look at this https://youtu.be/SCRIFe0uaac?si=Cn5lgPQQifFm-W4F

It's kirin 9000s. Seem like the performance & efficacy is still not on part with snapdragon. No wonder it's only selling in china, for them it's a breakthrough that they can make their own chip

It make sense for the consumer locally to support. For country outside of china, I don't see a reason to buy it unless it's selling at a very cheap price.
Gratitude2022
post Sep 6 2023, 06:41 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Sep 6 2023, 01:25 PM)
If interested can look at this https://youtu.be/SCRIFe0uaac?si=Cn5lgPQQifFm-W4F

It's kirin 9000s. Seem like the performance & efficacy is still not on part with snapdragon. No wonder it's only selling in china, for them it's a breakthrough that they can make their own chip

It make sense for the consumer locally to support. For country outside of china, I don't see a reason to buy it unless it's selling at a very cheap price.
They need few more years at least. But P60 pro came back with Google but I think sales is not good. I think Huawei need some time to catch up especially Realme, Oppo and vivo also having good phones now. Other than camera and Kunlun glass, others are not that bad too.
junkyman
post Sep 7 2023, 10:21 AM

1,255 posts

too bad only reserve for China Home Market
wolf1991
post Sep 7 2023, 01:09 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Sep 7 2023, 10:21 AM)
too bad only reserve for China Home Market
I think it's a wise decision to imit it on their china local market only. First I doubt Huawei phone will be selling cheap and then with such a performance and efficiency, consumer outside of china most likely won't be buy it.

It's hot selling in china simply because the buyer there have a sense of ownership and willing to support. Outside of china it won't be selling good.
holyleonard
post Sep 7 2023, 01:12 PM

96 posts

out of so many phones, i still miss my huawei mate 10 pro. too bad google ban them
wolf1991
post Sep 7 2023, 01:20 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Sep 6 2023, 06:41 PM)
They need few more years at least. But P60 pro came back with Google but I think sales is not good. I think Huawei need some time to catch up especially Realme, Oppo and vivo also having good phones now. Other than camera and Kunlun glass, others are not that bad too.
Without gms anyhow will affect it badly. Even with their so called solution, not all app are working perfectly without gms as per my understanding.

Anyhow it's good to have a choice. Hopefully their hms can develop until the level where it can be an working alternative.
miloy2k
post Sep 7 2023, 04:29 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Sep 7 2023, 01:09 PM)
I think it's a wise decision to imit it on their china local market only. First I doubt Huawei phone will be selling cheap and then with such a performance and efficiency, consumer outside of china most likely won't be buy it.

It's hot selling in china simply because the buyer there have a sense of ownership and willing to support. Outside of china it won't be selling good.
The other reason is because of 5G and this:-

https://www.wsj.com/world/china/china-bans-...t-work-635fe2f8
junkyman
post Sep 8 2023, 09:04 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Sep 7 2023, 01:09 PM)

true also, the global release version probably will be 4g chipset using Qualcom
junkyman
post Sep 8 2023, 09:05 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 7 2023, 04:29 PM)
The other reason is because of 5G and this:-

https://www.wsj.com/world/china/china-bans-...t-work-635fe2f8
well they just follow the US government foot step only
miloy2k
post Sep 8 2023, 09:26 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Sep 8 2023, 09:05 AM)
well they just follow the US government foot step only
same imo, yada2 being ban in china, usa doing same as well.
cruzzmz
post Sep 8 2023, 02:51 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

9000s got hyper threading since it is a modded server CPU .. 😳

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0187sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:05 PM