New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

DS51
post Jan 10 2024, 09:43 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Jan 10 2024, 01:42 PM)
fuh the 19" tyre price walaaaauuuuu..... shocking.gif for 18" u know how much?

but tyre since its wear and tear product, can jz change it outside and wont void warranty kan...

19" tyre outside if continental cc6 I think around rm700/piece. so 4*700=2800. tesla charge double the price. i know its not apple to apple comparison, but should be too far off the price.  doh.gif
are you sure 19inch got cc6 🤣🤣. as this tesla model 3 torque is high. I see myself too. fuh. feel very premium inside, material feel really atas. I tot feel kosong like what ktard always said. the design is simple but material feel expensive.

that 19inch looks so sexy. usually otr, always see 18inch, rarely see 19inch tesla.

This post has been edited by DS51: Jan 10 2024, 09:44 PM

DS51
post Jan 11 2024, 08:29 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 10 2024, 11:47 PM)
19inch looks nice but sacrifice comfort and efficiency, tyre price more expensive also. really its just for the looks, with some minor improvement to handling
ya lor. agree. tbh 19inch is just for bragging only.lol. 19inch in sedan looks so big, while 19inch in suv looks so tiny.

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 11 2024, 07:01 PM)
I’ve seen a couple with the 19”. One is white and the other grey. Definitely looks better. Downside is you get HandCock tyres instead of Michelins.

Actually one of those 19” owners (the grey model) is an acquaintance of mine. Overall he likes the car. I just ignored all the positives (because fanboys like him tend to be hyperbolic) and concentrated on the negatives, and his two biggest complaints were the road noise and glass roof. He’s looking to get the roof cover when it comes out, and plans see some specialists in KL about sound insulation.
my friend who drive byd also complain about road noise. I bet, that is the one aspect that really hard to insulate, as it come from rolling noise from tyre. and tyre manufacturer cannot produce really low noise tyre for ev as they need to produce good tyre too due to higher torque.

good grippy tyre not go hand in hand with silent tyre. in fact they are opposite. maybe in future will fix this problem

0.0155sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:50 PM