99 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

xom89
post Apr 8 2024, 02:58 PM

14 posts

hi all sifus, wanna ask for Tesla basic autopilot, assume in front no car, and I set speed limit at 110 kmh on highway, does it automatic slow down for corner?

Or I have to buy the Enhance Autopilot for this?
joshgm_119
post Apr 9 2024, 05:34 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(xom89 @ Apr 8 2024, 02:58 PM)
hi all sifus, wanna ask for Tesla basic autopilot, assume in front no car, and I set speed limit at 110 kmh on highway, does it automatic slow down for corner?

highways generally have sweeping corners and not sharp ones, so it doesnt really slow down.
but having tried on KL roads, yeah, if it senses its approaching a sharper corner and does brake.

basic autopilot here.
celciuz
post Apr 9 2024, 06:51 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Apr 9 2024, 05:34 AM)
highways generally have sweeping corners and not sharp ones, so it doesnt really slow down.
but having tried on KL roads, yeah, if it senses its approaching a sharper corner and does brake.

basic autopilot here.
Unless refer to highway exit... laugh.gif sweeping those at 110 km/h is going to be quite kanchiong.
sansaboy
post Apr 9 2024, 08:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(xom89 @ Apr 8 2024, 02:58 PM)

Autopilot will slow down abit if the corner really sharp

It will show down if overtake lorry or truck

Let's say u activate autopilot at middle lane or right lane at 110kmh

When left lane have lorry or truck
It will slow down abit when overtake the lorry and
stay slow after overtake,around 90kmh - 100kmh
After done overtake to some distance alr
Then will automatically back to 110kmh

Really not encourage using autopilot in Malaysia
Unless really really less lorry highway like
Wce, Kajang - seremban highway, Guthrie, etc

Most disadvantage of autopilot:
The software will make the car cruising at dead centre of the lane,
which is quite dangerous in Malaysia road conditions

Because many big truck on highway
Many moto lane splitting

Auto pilot will ignore motor lane splitting
This is very dangerous

I will wait full self driving
If jpj Malaysia approve this

Checkout fsd v12 video at Twitter
Really amazing

xom89
post Apr 9 2024, 08:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sansaboy @ Apr 9 2024, 08:02 PM)
Autopilot will slow down abit if the corner really sharp

It will show down if overtake lorry or truck

Let's say u activate autopilot at middle lane or right lane at 110kmh

When left lane have lorry or truck
It will slow down abit when overtake the lorry and
stay slow after overtake,around 90kmh - 100kmh
After done overtake to some distance alr
Then will automatically back to 110kmh

Really not encourage using autopilot in Malaysia
Unless really really less lorry highway like
Wce, Kajang - seremban highway, Guthrie, etc

Most disadvantage of autopilot:
The software will make the car cruising at dead centre of the lane,
which is quite dangerous in Malaysia road conditions

Because many big truck on highway
Many moto lane splitting

Auto pilot will ignore motor lane splitting
This is very dangerous

I will wait full self driving
If jpj  Malaysia approve this

Checkout fsd v12 video at Twitter
Really amazing
So it is like no difference for Basic autopilot with Enhanced autopilot? In term of cruising on highway? Better wait for FSD available in Malaysia then only buy the FSD
celciuz
post Apr 10 2024, 12:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xom89 @ Apr 9 2024, 08:57 PM)
So it is like no difference for Basic autopilot with Enhanced autopilot? In term of cruising on highway? Better wait for FSD available in Malaysia then only buy the FSD
AP and eAP is based on the same stack... hence differences is eAP able to signal to overtake, while on AP autosteer will disable moment you signal.

FSD is on different stack so that's different ball game... I think most of us looking forward to it biggrin.gif.
dwRK
post Apr 10 2024, 12:59 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

fsd in Malaysia with all the mat rempit and f1 god cars will be challenging i think laugh.gif

sansaboy
post Apr 10 2024, 02:01 PM

41 posts

quote=dwRK,Apr 10 2024, 12:59 PM]
fsd in Malaysia with all the mat rempit and f1 god cars will be challenging i think laugh.gif

[/quote]

Taiwan road condition very similar to Malaysia
Taipei Banyak banyak motobodo

If fsd can work in Taipei
I think kl also feasible
joshgm_119
post Apr 11 2024, 05:38 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 9 2024, 06:51 AM)
Unless refer to highway exit...  laugh.gif sweeping those at 110 km/h is going to be quite kanchiong.
Oof yeah, uneven roads and corners, bugger gives me an adrenaline rush with the braking and then accelerating outta the corner.

Feels dangerous, but it stays well within the lane.

Tested up to illegal speeds when theres zero traffic in the middle of the night.

This post has been edited by joshgm_119: Apr 11 2024, 05:39 AM
celciuz
post Apr 11 2024, 11:39 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Apr 11 2024, 05:38 AM)
Oof yeah, uneven roads and corners, bugger gives me an adrenaline rush with the braking and then accelerating outta the corner.

Feels dangerous, but it stays well within the lane.

Tested up to illegal speeds when theres zero traffic in the middle of the night.
Max out at 140 km/h isn't it? for AP that is.
joshgm_119
post Apr 11 2024, 01:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 11 2024, 11:39 AM)
Max out at 140 km/h isn't it? for AP that is.
Yup, would only dare max it on empty roads.

As safe as it is, my heart cannot take it tongue.gif
celciuz
post Apr 11 2024, 01:17 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Apr 11 2024, 01:14 PM)
Yup, would only dare max it on empty roads.

As safe as it is, my heart cannot take it  tongue.gif
When it AP at 120 km/h and overtake lorry I feel very anxious 😂 cause it takes middle of the lane and these lorry some makan a bit so awfully near.
sansaboy
post Apr 11 2024, 03:08 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 11 2024, 01:17 PM)
When it AP at 120 km/h and overtake lorry I feel very anxious 😂 cause it takes middle of the lane and these lorry some makan a bit so awfully near.
Yaya
That's why I never use AP on NSE
Too many lorry truck on nse nowadays

Once a while, when really no big truck,
will activate AP before approaching those AES camera
To make sure drive below 110kmh in front of camera
Most just for fun

But
Tesla adaptive headlights function is a must for highway
Especially Nse on night time
It's God sent feature

I think most Tesla owner here know this
But surprise to me, both my colleagues and neighbor don't know about this
"adaptive headlights " thing

It's make night drive on highway so so so much more safety and comfortable

This post has been edited by sansaboy: Apr 11 2024, 03:09 PM
dwRK
post Apr 11 2024, 03:42 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

[quote=sansaboy,Apr 10 2024, 02:01 PM]
quote=dwRK,Apr 10 2024, 12:59 PM]

[/quote]

Taiwan road condition very similar to Malaysia
Taipei Banyak banyak motobodo

If fsd can work in Taipei
I think kl also feasible

[/quote]
dun mean the car... its will do whatever it needs to do...

ppl inside kancheong or sea sick... anyways will see how it goes

celciuz
post Apr 11 2024, 09:22 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(sansaboy @ Apr 11 2024, 03:08 PM)
Yaya
That's why I never use AP on NSE
Too many lorry truck on nse nowadays

Once a while, when really no big truck,
will activate AP before approaching those AES camera
To make sure drive below 110kmh in front of camera
Most just for fun

But
Tesla adaptive headlights function is a must for highway
Especially Nse on night time
It's God sent feature

I think most Tesla owner here know this
But surprise to me, both my colleagues and neighbor don't know about this
"adaptive headlights " thing

It's make night drive on highway so so so much more safety and comfortable
My first journey on highway at night was just after the adaptive high beam firmware kicks in, I was so impressed with it 🤩. Totally agree with you, this adaptive high beam is mantap.
jimcarrey
post Apr 12 2024, 05:58 PM

675 posts

just made the booking. and yup, wall charger still available biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Apr 12 2024, 08:53 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 12 2024, 05:58 PM)
just made the booking. and yup, wall charger still available biggrin.gif
laugh.gif it is just a tactic to get sales...
jimcarrey
post Apr 12 2024, 08:58 PM

675 posts

What's the options you guys are using for the roof?
Tint + shades?

This looks good, with the magnet thingy.

https://tinyurl.com/msykf3x6

My fren is using the one with the clip thingy and he said it's quite troublesome to put it up and removal.

celciuz
post Apr 12 2024, 09:03 PM

14,033 posts

I have not tried a shade, cause I find them cumbersome. But I'm satisfied with mine, I'm using Xpel XR Plus VLT30 for my top glass.
jimcarrey
post Apr 12 2024, 10:43 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2024, 09:03 PM)
I have not tried a shade, cause I find them cumbersome. But I'm satisfied with mine, I'm using Xpel XR Plus VLT30 for my top glass.
Only for the roof glass?
Rest of the window/windscreen same film or ?

99 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:55 PM