with the recent MITI's policy... if Tesla need to price their car above 300k starting July.... how would this impact current Tesla's owners where our cars are insured below 200k? can we top up?
New Tesla Model 3, Facelift
May 7 2026, 01:56 PM
A
Regular![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 1,719 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
with the recent MITI's policy... if Tesla need to price their car above 300k starting July.... how would this impact current Tesla's owners where our cars are insured below 200k? can we top up?
May 18 2026, 12:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
L
Enthusiast![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Junior Member 744 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
TM3 owner pros and cons
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 18 2026, 12:06 PM) + My morning drive and night drive alone in my Model 3 is no joke. Crazy efficiency. Always get 10.5kwh/100km to 12kwh/100km that is easily 500km to 570km per full charge at 60kwh capacity battery. + the Supercharger is the cheapest. rm1-1.10 per 1kwh. Thats like charging fast similar to ron95 budi95 rate. And the Tesla destination charger 11kw AC is free. + The one pedal driving is buttery smooth. No seasick feeling. + Suspension and handling is superb. Felt like gliding on the road in a good way. Cons: - Just hate the super simple dashboard design. - The wireless charger dont have AC vents cooling it, the phone barely gets charged when it heats up. more like a phone warmer instead. - The proliferation tiny holes on those backseat. They dont have ventilation cooling on backseat. My daughter like to eat snacks and make a mess at the backseat. those tiny dust get into those tiny2 holes. Nightmare to clean. - No retractable sunshade. Dont really work in msia super hot climate. In fact your ACs work extra hard to cool the cabin during the afternoon heat. The most expensive tint woso still feel the heat. Just bought those cheap shade in Lazada. ACs become cooler. Use less energy. - Tiny stone chip in a few places. MAybe kena tiny sand stone from those morning maintenance ppl that cut the grass landscape along the road. Probably the spray paint thickness is not that good. |
May 18 2026, 02:26 PM
All Stars 13,876 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world Male |
May 18 2026, 02:37 PM
Junior Member 416 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Penang Male |
QUOTE(arthas @ May 7 2026, 01:56 PM) with the recent MITI's policy... if Tesla need to price their car above 300k starting July.... how would this impact current Tesla's owners where our cars are insured below 200k? can we top up? different year model will have different pricing.. your insurance will still follow market rate (which will not be increasing)300k is not also due to parts pricing increase.. so shouldnt impact your coverage as well.. |
May 31 2026, 12:18 AM
1,716 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) Male |
Normally after we complete Step 4 in tesla App (financing), how long will it take for Tesla Delivery Advisor to contact us back?
I do self financing on my chosen bank. Already got the Letter of Undertaking (LoU). But in Tesla App step 4, it didn’t have any button to upload the LoU, just the keyed in details of my chosen bank. I’m ordered a Tesla Model 3 Premium 2026 since 17th May 2026. Went to Tesla Experience Gurney Plaza penang and the sale advisor (SA) there assisted me to do from Step 1 to Step 3. The SA said this is common as the sale demand is spiking right now ever since the RM300k after 1st July MITI announcement. DA will contact me once everything is in order. But I think it’s been almost 2 weeks now. I think the Tesla buying experience is kinda troublesome since I have to do on my own. Very different from what I have been dealing when I purchased Honda cars before. Wanna know your experience in ordering Tesla, how fast did you get from Day 1 doing the RM1k booking? |
May 31 2026, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 31 2026, 12:18 AM) Normally after we complete Step 4 in tesla App (financing), how long will it take for Tesla Delivery Advisor to contact us back? Do you have DA assigned to your order? If yes can ask him directlyI do self financing on my chosen bank. Already got the Letter of Undertaking (LoU). But in Tesla App step 4, it didn’t have any button to upload the LoU, just the keyed in details of my chosen bank. I’m ordered a Tesla Model 3 Premium 2026 since 17th May 2026. Went to Tesla Experience Gurney Plaza penang and the sale advisor (SA) there assisted me to do from Step 1 to Step 3. The SA said this is common as the sale demand is spiking right now ever since the RM300k after 1st July MITI announcement. DA will contact me once everything is in order. But I think it’s been almost 2 weeks now. I think the Tesla buying experience is kinda troublesome since I have to do on my own. Very different from what I have been dealing when I purchased Honda cars before. Wanna know your experience in ordering Tesla, how fast did you get from Day 1 doing the RM1k booking? |
May 31 2026, 11:25 PM
May 31 2026, 11:43 PM
Jun 5 2026, 10:26 AM
A
Regular![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Senior Member 1,719 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 31 2026, 12:18 AM) Normally after we complete Step 4 in tesla App (financing), how long will it take for Tesla Delivery Advisor to contact us back? May be u can drop them a message under the app?I do self financing on my chosen bank. Already got the Letter of Undertaking (LoU). But in Tesla App step 4, it didn’t have any button to upload the LoU, just the keyed in details of my chosen bank. I’m ordered a Tesla Model 3 Premium 2026 since 17th May 2026. Went to Tesla Experience Gurney Plaza penang and the sale advisor (SA) there assisted me to do from Step 1 to Step 3. The SA said this is common as the sale demand is spiking right now ever since the RM300k after 1st July MITI announcement. DA will contact me once everything is in order. But I think it’s been almost 2 weeks now. I think the Tesla buying experience is kinda troublesome since I have to do on my own. Very different from what I have been dealing when I purchased Honda cars before. Wanna know your experience in ordering Tesla, how fast did you get from Day 1 doing the RM1k booking? |
Jun 5 2026, 09:17 PM
Junior Member 536 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Finally Tesla here get the Hey Grok update. The car get its AI. Ask for weather or read the news.
Jun 5 2026, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 31 2026, 11:43 PM) I got my DA pretty quick. Yup already asked him to push Tesla MY to quickly assign me DA.U dun have to upload anything in step4. Just do your loan and wait vin number. Or try escalate to SA? QUOTE(arthas @ Jun 5 2026, 10:26 AM) Already did this morning.Until now still no response LEL. Sales demand must up the roof now eh? With the MITI 1 July announcement and whatnot? This has got to be the most frustrating car purchase process I ever did in my entire life i mean, when i bought my Honda CRV RS hybrid 2025 last year, the whole process took like less than 10 days. |
Jul 1 2026, 07:33 AM
L
Jul 1 2026, 07:38 AM
All Stars 14,076 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jul 1 2026, 07:56 AM
L
Jul 1 2026, 11:17 AM
Jul 1 2026, 11:41 AM
Jul 1 2026, 06:20 PM
Senior Member 1,186 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang Male |
Jul 10 2026, 03:07 PM
F
Getting Started![]() ![]()
Junior Member 78 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Hi all, it's almost time for renewal for my Model Y, which insurance company to go for? is it still Etiqa for most of you? Thanks
Jul 10 2026, 03:46 PM
Jul 10 2026, 04:44 PM
heard there will be a price revision for all models coming weeks. around rm4k-12k
not sure if true |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 13th July 2026 - 05:44 PM |