Bateriku Astra Battery Any Good?

TSfelixyukito
post Aug 29 2023, 02:46 AM, updated 3y ago

483 posts

Was in the market to find car batteries and via Bateriku agent, they keep pushing me to take their own brand Astra.

Anyone used this before or is it any good?

I just dont want this to explode in cars like some Amaron's one i saw. (Probably fake amaron)

teslaman
post Aug 29 2023, 04:59 AM

1,154 posts

dont buy cheapest make
Gonzalesz
post Aug 29 2023, 08:07 AM

33 posts

no good..but whatever..temporary only
ktek
post Aug 29 2023, 02:17 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

this astra is made from p.t. astra or just using name spelling only.
p.t. astra is very big group of automotive company
ktek
post Aug 29 2023, 02:19 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

Astra International
Conglomerate company
Astra International is an Indonesian conglomerate controlled by Jardine Matheson. It was founded in 1957 by Tjia Kian Tie, Liem Pen Hong with the name of PT Astra International Incorporated. It is Southeast Asia's largest independent automotive group. Wikipedia
FrogBlob
post Aug 29 2023, 03:14 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 29 2023, 02:17 PM)
“ Malaysia's latest local car battery brand!....Plug and drive with Astra battery”

“ ASTRA is an affordable car battery with the specification that’s equal to top brands in the market. If you’re wondering why it is cheaper, the answer is that ASTRA is a local brand made in MALAYSIA by Bateriku.com. ASTRA utilizes the latest technological advancement to ensure the best quality and performance. Bateriku.com strives to further impact the automotive industry in the country with this latest addition.”

not related kot if mentioned local brand quite a few times.

TSfelixyukito
post Aug 29 2023, 06:47 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Aug 29 2023, 04:59 AM)
dont buy cheapest make
Their Astra Q85L (115D23L) EFB is actually RM468 include deliveries and trade-in. Around the same price as Varta 115D around RM480 includes delivery.

First time seeing and being recommended this. So was wondering if this is already long in the market, and if there are good review feedbacks from users using it for a year or two.

The cheapest make to avoid you mean is the 75D23L which is priced at RM318 that one? Or you just meant avoid the whole brand altogether?
TSfelixyukito
post Aug 29 2023, 06:51 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Aug 29 2023, 04:59 AM)
dont buy cheapest make
Their Astra Q85L (115D23L) EFB is actually RM468 include deliveries and trade-in. Around the same price as Varta 115D around RM480 includes delivery.
First time seeing and being recommended this. So was wondering if this is already long in the market, and if there are good review feedbacks from users using it for a year or two.
The cheapest make to avoid you mean is the 75D23L which is priced at RM318 that one? Or you just meant avoid the whole brand altogether?

QUOTE(Gonzalesz @ Aug 29 2023, 08:07 AM)
no good..but whatever..temporary only
Ok thanks for the feedback!

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 29 2023, 02:17 PM)
Ya probably not related, mentioned is Bateriku's own local brand.
periuknasi
post Aug 30 2023, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 29 2023, 06:47 PM)

local astra vs varta. 468 vs 480. warranty same?
e-lite
post Aug 30 2023, 12:21 PM

692 posts

Any pros can see this Astra is rebranded from which manufacturer? Bateriku prolly just approached a manufacturer and just stick their sticker on top of it

This post has been edited by e-lite: Aug 30 2023, 12:21 PM
SUSceo684
post Aug 30 2023, 12:23 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

check the CCA ratings
e-lite
post Aug 30 2023, 12:27 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 30 2023, 12:23 PM)
check the CCA ratings
I won't trust a small manufacturer or manufacturer without SIRIM's CCA ratings

Roman Catholic

SUSceo684
post Aug 30 2023, 12:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Aug 30 2023, 12:27 PM)

Roman Catholic
Me neither. I would rather drive to the spare parts store and get a proper battery
GamersFamilia
post Aug 30 2023, 01:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

currently using it on my toyota camry acv31 -- astra NX110-5L ( 95D26L ) rm355 -- so far so good
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 01:54 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 01:10 PM)
currently using it on my toyota camry acv31 -- astra NX110-5L ( 95D26L ) rm355 -- so far so good
Who told you that is the correct battery specification for your model ?
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 01:59 PM

3,520 posts

Roman Catholic
Bawah pokok battery manufacturers will create their very own standards which is not the same as established battery manufacturers.

I came across a weird brand once but I was so stupid not to take pictures of these bawah pokok battery manufacturers and their strange standards. I tried once to visit the owner again, unfortunately they had moved.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 30 2023, 02:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 01:54 PM)
Who told you that is the correct battery specification for your model ?
bateriku sales person - he recommend 2 type for my car , the other one forgot the spec nod.gif
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 02:03 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Aug 30 2023, 12:21 PM)
Any pros can see this Astra is rebranded from which manufacturer? Bateriku prolly just approached a manufacturer and just stick their sticker on top of it
What's the point of marketing established battery brands right and just get that miserable commission. Might as well, cut ties with established brands and market our own in-house brand for better margin right ?
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 02:06 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 02:00 PM)
bateriku sales person - he recommend 2 type for my car , the other one forgot the spec  nod.gif
How can anyone in the battery business forget the correct spec ? Budak baru belajar ke ? Has always been xD23L and the latest Camry requires AGM liao.

When in doubt always counter check with established brands.
e-lite
post Aug 30 2023, 02:11 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 02:03 PM)
What's the point of marketing established battery brands right and just get that miserable commission. Might as well, cut ties with established brands and market our own in-house brand for better margin right ?
Looks like same casing - tesseract

Ban this brand Astra puke.gif

[attachmentid=11477726]

This post has been edited by e-lite: Aug 30 2023, 02:15 PM

Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 02:22 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Aug 30 2023, 02:11 PM)
Looks like same casing - tesseract

Ban this brand Astra  puke.gif

[attachmentid=11477726]
Sorry bro., I don't know what brand is this and neither am I interested. I stick with an established brand that has worked for me and my clients and now I have a bigger problem as I just found out after this morning inspection. My client's Century Battery had been swapped out and other things stolen as well with regard to the battery. Bloody pisses me off.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 02:23 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 30 2023, 03:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 02:06 PM)
How can anyone in the battery business forget the correct spec ? Budak baru belajar ke ? Has always been xD23L and the latest Camry requires AGM liao.

When in doubt always counter check with established brands.
i'm not sure cuz there is a few of them during the battery replacement -- i do take note onxD23L , next time i will follow back the battery that suitable for my camry -- i tought they know which battery suitable for my car due to their reputation in the battery industry sweat.gif
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 04:28 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 03:29 PM)
i'm not sure cuz there is a few of them during the battery replacement --  i do take note onxD23L , next time i will follow back the battery that suitable for my camry -- i tought they know which battery suitable for my car due to their reputation in the battery industry  sweat.gif
Never trust resellers. Owners should know the correct battery specification themselves. If unsure please refer to the Owners Manual on the proper battery specification or check online established battery websites for correct specification. Some websites will list the full range of battery from AGM to RFB for 1 vehicle model, that alone should raise question on its veracity. I do not know of any vehicle that has the capacity to change it's charging voltage depending on the battery's make.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 04:30 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 30 2023, 04:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 04:28 PM)
Never trust resellers. Owners should know the correct battery specification themselves. If unsure please refer to the Owners Manual on the proper battery specification or check online established battery websites for correct specification. Some websites will list the full range of battery from AGM to RFB for 1 vehicle model, that alone should raise question on its veracity. I do not know of any vehicle that has the capacity to change it's charging voltage depending on the battery's make.
i will be more careful in the future , will follow your advice nod.gif
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 04:52 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 04:33 PM)
i will be more careful in the future , will follow your advice  nod.gif
It would be nice, if all battery manufacturers had the battery specification listed clearly on the top of the battery like this ...

I dont understand the logic of placing the specifications at the side of the battery. When owners call for a dead battery, they cannot even mentioned the specification by looking at the top of the battery. Then have to start asking question after question. Make it simple la battery manufacturer, why make things so complicated ? As if the owners have xray vision and able to read the specifications with the battery inside the engine bay.

You know what is the worst shit ? Appearing onsite with the correct battery spec on hand but when opening up the bonnet and terkejut seeing a completely different spec altogether because some intelligent guy decided to do jackass modifications. No wonder the battery is dying early.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 05:03 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 30 2023, 05:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 04:52 PM)
It would be nice, if all battery manufacturers had the battery specification listed clearly on the top of the battery like this ...

I dont understand the logic of placing the specifications at the side of the battery. When owners call for a dead battery, they cannot even mentioned the specification by looking at the top of the battery. Then have to start asking question after question. Make it simple la battery manufacturer, why make things so complicated ? As if the owners have xray vision and able to read the specifications with the battery inside the engine bay.

You know what is the worst shit ? Appearing onsite with the correct battery spec on hand but when opening up the bonnet and terkejut seeing a completely different spec altogether because some intelligent guy decided to do jackass modifications. No wonder the battery is dying early.
means the owner come with the correct spec , then later found out they put a different spec of battery right ?
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 05:41 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 05:13 PM)
means the owner come with the correct spec , then later found out they put a different spec of battery right ?
Yes. Here is what I encountered. I know for sure that my client uses NS40ZL for the 2nd Gen Myvi but when I opened the bonnet it was NS60LS.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 30 2023, 06:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 05:41 PM)
Yes. Here is what I encountered. I know for sure that my client uses NS40ZL for the 2nd Gen Myvi but when I opened the bonnet it was NS60LS.
how come the owner didn't realize ? i think need to check each time send the car for repair or service , even send to accessory shop hmm.gif
Roman Catholic
post Aug 30 2023, 07:11 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 06:23 PM)
how come the owner didn't realize ? i think need to check each time send the car for repair or service , even send to accessory shop  hmm.gif
I have no idea, bro. When the Authorized Service Center changed the location of my Principal Co battery sticker in my vehicle, they kena from me kaw kaw. Some are more diligent than others I guess. The point there is a reason why stickers are there and the terms & conditions for warranty is very clear.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 10:47 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 31 2023, 06:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 07:11 PM)
I have no idea, bro. When the Authorized Service Center changed the location of my Principal Co battery sticker in my vehicle, they kena from me kaw kaw. Some are more diligent than others I guess. The point there is a reason why stickers are there and the terms & conditions for warranty is very clear.
you're right nod.gif
Vediaz
post Oct 25 2023, 09:17 PM

57 posts

Hi.. so far feedback here is based on reading and common knowledge... seriously, anybody use Astra for more than 1 year? And still running? Pls raise hand and share...

Batteriku is quite large ok... their presence is quite substantial now in malaysia market... pretty sure they wont opt for cap ayam OEM brand and jeopardize their brand like proton...

So pls... anyone use for more than 12 months... pls share ur experience...

Astra been for 2 yrs now... so far no actual grievances read over the net...
kupronikel83
post Nov 3 2023, 09:33 AM

119 posts

I used astra battery for my Saga...ok je...

This post has been edited by kupronikel83: Nov 3 2023, 03:02 PM
GamersFamilia
post Nov 3 2023, 12:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Nov 3 2023, 09:33 AM)
I ised astra battery for my Saga...ok je...
same here nod.gif
kupronikel83
post Nov 3 2023, 06:32 PM

119 posts

Tapi harga pun sudah jadi harga Yahudi...baru je tanya kawan pomem

RM 330 ++ for Exora...

Better angkat Century...baru RM 280

Beza RM 50, blh cover telco commitment for phone
GamersFamilia
post Nov 3 2023, 06:38 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Nov 3 2023, 06:32 PM)
Tapi harga pun sudah jadi harga Yahudi...baru je tanya kawan pomem

RM 330 ++ for Exora...

Better angkat Century...baru RM 280

Beza RM 50, blh cover telco commitment for phone
previously did you bought astra battery from bateriku.com ? plus a friend of yours is he selling those astra battery ?
Vediaz
post Nov 4 2023, 11:49 PM

57 posts

Alright... decided to give it a try... bought astra DIN70 LN3 from batteriku...

Me lucky i guess... because when i opened my Bosch DIN70, bosch was leaking already... luckily no further damage to my car... so no more Bosch lagi for me...

see... branded batteri now made in thai or korea... varta, bosch etc... quality the same as astra maybe... we will knew in 1 yr 9 months... this astra can match bosch or not...

Ok... see in 1 yr 9 month...
maxburnz
post Nov 13 2023, 07:50 PM

698 posts

Astra user for 8 months on Toyota Yaris. So far no issue.
GamersFamilia
post Nov 14 2023, 06:18 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Nov 13 2023, 07:50 PM)
Astra user for 8 months on Toyota Yaris. So far no issue.
same here , no issue so far for my camry
Aizat2402
post Apr 12 2024, 02:31 PM

92 posts

2nd day Raya and all shops are closed. Bateriku pushed for Astra instead of Varta.
P/S been using Varta for quite sometime they all tend to die in less than 2 years. The last one I had only survived 10 months, claimed new one under warranty and lasted for another 14 months..
trying my luck with Astra now..
Q85 EFB
babisotong
post Apr 15 2024, 08:28 AM

654 posts

sorry for up old post but i wanna ask, is Century Continental any good? same goes for Century Marathoner Max. Century Continental SDFC got better CCA compared to Astra 75D23L (batteriku)

Century Continental SDFC ( 640 CCA based on Century website )
Astra ( 580 CCA based on batteriku )
Balanced
post Apr 15 2024, 10:02 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Apr 15 2024, 08:28 AM)
sorry for up old post but  i wanna ask, is Century Continental any good? same goes for Century Marathoner Max. Century Continental SDFC got better CCA compared to Astra 75D23L (batteriku)

Century Continental SDFC ( 640 CCA based on Century website )
Astra ( 580 CCA based on batteriku )
Im using marathoner max, previous one lasted 2 years+.

I rmb astra was quite expensive when i asked then i went to a tire workshop and they were having promo for marathoner max. Cheaper than astra, so it was a no brainer for me.
babisotong
post Apr 15 2024, 11:50 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Apr 15 2024, 10:02 AM)
Im using marathoner max, previous one lasted 2 years+.

I rmb astra was quite expensive when i asked then i went to a tire workshop and they were having promo for marathoner max. Cheaper than astra, so it was a no brainer for me.
where you bought it?
Balanced
post Apr 15 2024, 01:04 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Apr 15 2024, 11:50 AM)
where you bought it?
At pisa corner tayaria, bayan lepas penang
babisotong
post Apr 15 2024, 02:03 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Apr 15 2024, 01:04 PM)
At pisa corner tayaria, bayan lepas penang
cheit, soo far. Looking for 1 at Selangor area huhu.. i try look around first
Balanced
post Apr 15 2024, 03:34 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Apr 15 2024, 02:03 PM)
cheit, soo far. Looking for 1 at Selangor area huhu.. i try look around first
Selangor sure have. Im just lucky they doing promo that time. Its like rm200 for ns40 include installation
GamersFamilia
post Apr 15 2024, 05:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Apr 12 2024, 02:31 PM)
2nd day Raya and all shops are closed. Bateriku pushed for Astra instead of Varta.
P/S been using Varta for quite sometime they all tend to die in less than 2 years. The last one I had only survived 10 months, claimed new one under warranty and lasted for another 14 months..
trying my luck with Astra now..
Q85 EFB
Bateriku surely recommend astra due to their own product , even me myself that time also had no choice which end up purchased astra brand for my camry ... so far no complaint bout it but after this i will go for century
JON97
post Apr 15 2024, 11:12 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 15 2024, 05:35 PM)
Bateriku surely recommend astra due to their own product , even me myself that time also had no choice which end up purchased astra brand for my camry ... so far no complaint bout it but after this i will go for century
Is century from batteriku ori?
babisotong
post Apr 16 2024, 09:58 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 15 2024, 05:35 PM)
Century listed at bateriku is a bit pricey, haiya..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2024, 12:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ Apr 15 2024, 11:12 PM)
Is century from batteriku ori?
if century i wont buy from bateriku , there is one battery shop nearby that i'm used to purchase before ( reasonable price , knowledgeable bout what their selling , always provide good services )

before had no choice since my battery k.o at alamanda putrajaya mall , so call bateriku , then they installed astra battery into my car icon_rolleyes.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2024, 01:01 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Apr 16 2024, 09:58 AM)
Century listed at bateriku is a bit pricey, haiya..
bateriku only for emergency , or else go buy somewhere else nod.gif
JON97
post Apr 16 2024, 02:00 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2024, 12:59 PM)
if century i wont buy from bateriku , there is one battery shop nearby that i'm used to purchase before ( reasonable price , knowledgeable bout what their selling , always provide good services )

before had no choice since my battery k.o at alamanda putrajaya mall , so call bateriku , then they installed astra battery into my car  icon_rolleyes.gif
May I know which shop you got your century?
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2024, 07:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ Apr 16 2024, 02:00 PM)
May I know which shop you got your century?
astia battery services bandar baru bangi , beside bakers cottage wink.gif
ayamxxx
post Apr 16 2024, 10:40 PM

4,061 posts

If check the CCA rating, kinda gooding. So change mine to this last September.

These 2 brand I noticed getting higher CCA than most well known brand, Camel and Astra battery.

Amaron under Amara Raja quality down the drain nowadays
babisotong
post Apr 17 2024, 08:32 AM

654 posts

btw Century got their own delivery/installation services, yesterday i give them a call/whatsapp, quite easy to talk to.

(https://res-q-team.centurybattery.com.my/ENG/)

would recommend it to anyone who is searching for Century battery surrounding Klang Valley, Price is 35rm cheaper than batteriku ( 325 vs 360 )

This post has been edited by babisotong: Apr 17 2024, 08:35 AM
DM3
post Apr 17 2024, 03:45 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Yalo Battku recommended this,says better than Amaron now
kueks
post May 6 2024, 09:38 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

i oso kena asked to change to this brand cos amaron no stock at my area

hmmm

lets try how good it is
raymancantona
post Jun 10 2024, 07:27 PM

73 posts

Baru tukar to Astra at BatteryKu Sg Nibong Penang

No other stocks

See how if no feedback from me (2 years from now) should be okay. For future readers take note la.
diadokmai
post Jun 19 2024, 11:30 PM

941 posts

Sy baru tukar ASTRA juga.

First time pakai nak tgk kalau boleh tahan 2 tahun kira ok dah
Kereta saga blm saja
LA773
post Jun 24 2024, 04:22 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Apr 15 2024, 03:34 PM)
Selangor sure have. Im just lucky they doing promo that time. Its like rm200 for ns40 include installation
Astra should be cheaper isn't it?
My sister can change astra last few week ago, RM 220 for ns60 battery...

Whats the price they quoted u?
LA773
post Jun 24 2024, 04:32 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Jun 10 2024, 07:27 PM)
Baru tukar to Astra at BatteryKu Sg Nibong Penang

No other stocks

See how if no feedback from me (2 years from now) should be okay. For future readers take note la.
Ns40 or 60? How much is it in penang?
Sean77
post Jun 24 2024, 05:01 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 17 2024, 03:45 PM)
Yalo Battku recommended this,says better than Amaron now
QUOTE(kueks @ May 6 2024, 09:38 PM)
i oso kena asked to change to this brand cos amaron no stock at my area

hmmm

lets try how good it is
Astra own brand ma, higher profit margin
Surely wont recommend other brand, thats like promoting to close own shop
Anyhow, never try never know
Does battery need any approval from any organisation like electrical SIRIM?

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 19 2024, 11:30 PM)
Sy baru tukar ASTRA juga.

2 Tahun kira biasa ja, kalau 2.5 sampai 3 tahun baru kira bagus
First time pakai nak tgk kalau boleh tahan 2 tahun kira ok dah
Kereta saga blm saja
Balanced
post Jun 24 2024, 05:48 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jun 24 2024, 04:22 PM)
Astra should be cheaper isn't it?
My sister can change astra last few week ago, RM 220 for ns60 battery...

Whats the price they quoted u?
Oh yours cheap. Mine is like rm2++ also, forgot but i think its around rm230-240 for astra.
LA773
post Jun 24 2024, 06:00 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jun 24 2024, 05:48 PM)
Oh yours cheap. Mine is like rm2++ also, forgot but i think its around rm230-240 for astra.
U mean urs 200+ for ns40 battery?
Balanced
post Jun 24 2024, 06:22 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jun 24 2024, 06:00 PM)
U mean urs 200+ for ns40 battery?
Yup.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 31 2024, 03:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

Currently using astra from bateriku since 20th july 2023 and warranty will end 21st january 2025

It's a good battery
e-lite
post Jul 31 2024, 08:49 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 31 2024, 03:37 PM)
Currently using astra from bateriku since 20th july 2023 and warranty will end 21st january 2025

It's a good battery
I have been using linglong tyres since 2018

It's a good tyre console.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 10 2024, 11:45 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jul 31 2024, 08:49 PM)
I have been using linglong tyres since 2018

It's a good tyre  console.gif
i had no idea for that brand , cuz currently im using michelin for my car
acbc
post Aug 10 2024, 11:51 AM

9,050 posts

The battery installed in my Sorento died yesterday. It was installed by Bateriku last October 2022. Today after jumpstart and drove around for 30 mins, the battery is healthy again. Will be monitoring it this weekend.
GTA5
post Aug 16 2024, 04:58 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 10 2024, 11:51 AM)
The battery installed in my Sorento died yesterday. It was installed by Bateriku last October 2022. Today after jumpstart and drove around for 30 mins, the battery is healthy again. Will be monitoring it this weekend.
Astra brand?

I was shopping around for Amaron to replace my current Amaron, last changed May 2022, so lasted me 2 years 3 months.

Battery haven't died but decided to change cos already pass the 2 years mark

A whopping RM 420 for the same Amaron battery

It was RM 380 with delivery 2 years back

Then the Bateriku shop recommended Astra, RM 320 all in.

Okay why not?

Will update in few years time.
ARMI85
post Sep 28 2024, 08:54 AM

I keep detail record of battery that my car (Persona Elegence Manual 2010) and my wife car (Hyundai i10 2010) use all this year.....
Currently me and my wife using Astra battery....
See how long it can last... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ARMI85: Sep 28 2024, 08:55 AM
Roman Catholic
post Sep 29 2024, 05:48 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Sep 28 2024, 08:54 AM)

I keep detail record of battery that my car (Persona Elegence Manual 2010) and my wife car (Hyundai i10 2010) use all this year.....
Currently me and my wife using Astra battery....
See how long it can last... cool2.gif
Well done. 👍👍👍

I presume that you have used the same battery sizes and spec throughout the period, that is Persona DIN65L or DIN55L or NS60LS ?

If you don't mind, for the Hyundai i10 what battery size did you use ?
ARMI85
post Sep 29 2024, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Sep 29 2024, 05:48 AM)
Well done. 👍👍👍

I presume that you have used the same battery sizes and spec throughout the period, that is Persona DIN65L or DIN55L or NS60LS ?

If you don't mind, for the Hyundai i10 what battery size did you use ?

How to know what DIN number from this picture ? there is 40 number there can we said it was DIN 40 ? ... hmm.gif
NicJolin
post Sep 29 2024, 10:47 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Terrible

Tried one, died 4 months later. Car alternator no problem but somehow battery no charging. My driving behavior is a lot of long distance outstation trip so by right should be properly charging the battery.

My last Amaron lasted almost 4 years.

Have it sent back, Bateriku claims battery no problem but I insists to re-check again, later they insists no problem and have it send back to me.

Roman Catholic
post Sep 29 2024, 11:43 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Sep 29 2024, 08:18 AM)

How to know what DIN number from this picture ? there is 40 number there can we said it was DIN 40 ? ... hmm.gif
For RFB Regular Flooded Batteries, there are generally classified into 2 categories NS for lower capacity batteries and DIN for higher capacity batteries and they are generally mutually exclusive. NS batteries are generally taller compared to DIN batteries too.

NS40
NS60
NS70
NX120

DIN44
DIN55L
DIN66
DIN75
... until
DIN100

Currently there are no DIN40 batteries at the moment but it's hard to say, what the future will be. As modern vehicles demand more and more power from the batteries due to extra electronics etc, car manufacturers may demand battery companies to produce batteries that meets their demand. Example if you think that the NS40ZL battery is the smallest, Honda battery is even more comel, length shorter by 1cm compared to other OEM batteries for that size. So cute. Product differentiation.
ARMI85
post Sep 29 2024, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Sep 29 2024, 11:43 AM)
For RFB Regular Flooded Batteries, there are generally classified into 2 categories NS for lower capacity batteries and DIN for higher capacity batteries and they are generally mutually exclusive. NS batteries are generally taller compared to DIN batteries too.

NS40
NS60
NS70
NX120

DIN44
DIN55L
DIN66
DIN75
... until
DIN100

Currently there are no DIN40 batteries at the moment but it's hard to say, what the future will be. As modern vehicles demand more and more power from the batteries due to extra electronics etc, car manufacturers may demand battery companies to produce batteries that meets their demand. Example if you think that the NS40ZL battery is the smallest, Honda battery is even more comel, length shorter by 1cm compared to other OEM batteries for that size. So cute. Product differentiation.
Too much model to understand... I normally just follow recommendaton given by Bateriku or my regular workshop.... tongue.gif
Never go into detail....As long my car or my wife car can be drive as usual...
But i monitor how long it can last...Prefer to use the one that can last the longest time...
But depend also what battery available... smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Nov 1 2024, 06:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Sep 29 2024, 09:42 PM)
Too much model to understand... I normally just follow recommendaton given by Bateriku or my regular workshop.... tongue.gif
Never go into detail....As long my car or my wife car can be drive as usual...
But i monitor how long it can last...Prefer to use the one that can last the longest time...
But depend also what battery available... smile.gif
Astra good, mine still good, warranty still on, less hassle, anything just contact bateriku
kupronikel83
post Nov 2 2024, 08:32 PM

119 posts

astra ok la... no big problem
TAN WENG
post Nov 7 2024, 10:05 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Sep 29 2024, 10:47 AM)
Terrible

Tried one, died 4 months later. Car alternator no problem but somehow battery no charging. My driving behavior is a lot of long distance outstation trip so by right should be properly charging the battery.

My last Amaron lasted almost 4 years.

Have it sent back, Bateriku claims battery no problem but I insists to re-check again, later they insists no problem and have it send back to me.
How is the battery now
NicJolin
post Nov 10 2024, 11:08 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Nov 7 2024, 10:05 AM)
How is the battery now
Bateriku insisted to send the same battery back to me claiming they check no problem but i cannot accept it and demand an exchange and they never came back to me

So until now i am still using their temporary battery from Century for 2 months already doh.gif
Roman Catholic
post Nov 10 2024, 07:42 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 10 2024, 11:08 AM)
Bateriku insisted to send the same battery back to me claiming they check no problem but i cannot accept it and demand an exchange and they never came back to me

So until now i am still using their temporary battery from Century for 2 months already  doh.gif
Why lar Bateriku use Century Battery as a temporary battery ? Can't the use their own brand as a temporary battery.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Nov 10 2024, 07:42 PM
NicJolin
post Nov 11 2024, 11:40 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 10 2024, 07:42 PM)
Why lar Bateriku use Century Battery as a temporary battery ? Can't the use their own brand as a temporary battery.
Maybe they are not too confident also lol?
moiskyrie
post Nov 11 2024, 11:43 AM

3,217 posts

Last week p2 service center change my battery to this brand....
Roman Catholic
post Nov 11 2024, 12:25 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 11 2024, 11:43 AM)
Last week p2 service center change my battery to this brand....
Kejap how can that be, I am sure that Perodua has their own house brand battery for all their vehicles that comes to the SC. How is it possible that now they are promoting other brands instead of their own house brand ?
moiskyrie
post Nov 11 2024, 12:29 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 11 2024, 12:25 PM)
Kejap how can that be, I am sure that Perodua has their own house brand battery for all their vehicles that comes to the SC. How is it possible that now they are promoting other brands instead of their own house brand ?
my car after change radiator the fuel gauge keep reset every time start car....
ask worshop say maybe is fuel pump ask me change see how, if not baru change other to test..(i where got so much money for they to test)
so send to p2 SC ,....
they check is battery weak....
i ask what brand, they say is astra....
since the car almost cant start, so i say just change lol...
previously use amaron..
Roman Catholic
post Nov 11 2024, 12:44 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 11 2024, 12:29 PM)
ask worshop say maybe is fuel pump ask me change see how, if not baru change other to test..(i where got so much money for they to test)
so send to p2 SC ,....
previously use amaron..
That's really weird. Maybe Perodua have pulled out from the battery business already and let others deal with battery headaches.
GamersFamilia
post Nov 12 2024, 10:14 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 11 2024, 12:29 PM)
so send to p2 SC ,....
previously use amaron..
So your problem solved already after change the battery?

Workshop sometimes like that la, they are so lazy to check properly, then assume here and there, change here and there, because they can get profit, assuming customer stay at home printing money like no tomorrow
moiskyrie
post Nov 12 2024, 10:50 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 12 2024, 10:14 AM)

Workshop sometimes like that la, they are so lazy to check properly, then assume here and there, change here and there, because they can get profit, assuming customer stay at home printing money like no tomorrow
after change battery ...
fuel gauge return to normal....
i ask the workshop to check battery liao but dont want...
now p2 say after change new battery,
keluar warning master brake pump need change....1.1k...
i adui...
Roman Catholic
post Nov 12 2024, 12:52 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 12 2024, 10:50 AM)
after change battery ...
i adui...
What is the rationale for the workshop not wanting to check the battery's health ?

Is it so that, to allow the customers to use their batteries until it dies, so that other failures can happen and that will require even more replacements, thus more profit and sales ?

Kejap bro., please don't tell me that your vehicle is a new one.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Nov 12 2024, 01:00 PM
moiskyrie
post Nov 12 2024, 03:32 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2024, 12:52 PM)
What is the rationale for the workshop not wanting to check the battery's health ?

Is it so that, to allow the customers to use their batteries until it dies, so that other failures can happen and that will require even more replacements, thus more profit and sales ?

Kejap bro., please don't tell me that your vehicle is a new one.
next year 9 yo .......
dont know the reason...
i direct reject to change the fuel pump...
and send to p2 sc for check before change any part....
Roman Catholic
post Nov 12 2024, 04:14 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 12 2024, 10:14 AM)

That's the danger when work pakai assume sahaja. Bos I think this maybe the problem, so I suggest replace this and see how it goes. Later, maybe this is the problem, lets try change this and see how. ???? Kejap ko ni trainee ke apa ?

I remember this case with my client. His mechanic kept saying my Principal Co was the problem on 3 occasions and on 3 occasions that I went to my clients place the test the battery with testers and all of them showed Good Battery status. The shocking thing is that on each occasion, my client would informed me, that he had changed this and changed. The thing I asked to be checked and replace if necessary was not done. The strangest thing is that, if my Principal Co battery was the issue, why didn't the mechanic replace the battery ? Why he kept replacing other items instead but not the item that I had requested to be check ?

After the 3rd visit, I was pretty pissed already, ni pekak ke bodoh or what ? So I searched all the videos online I could find and finally found 1 video, which I immediately forwarded to my client. Maki hamun that fella I tell you. Long time mechanic APLJ all came out. Immediately asked me contact of my trusted mechanic. Last week, I met his wife in church and asked did they find another mechanic to resolve the real problem ? Yes she said and she hopes nothing else breaks down. So far so good.

So there are only 2 possible situations here

A. IGNORANT or
B. INTENTIONAL

The funny thing is, when the trusted mechanic claimed that my P.C. battery was faulty, why didn't he insist changing the battery but kept changing other items instead that is completely unrelated ? Is that so that the problem would continue to persist and the client would return again in the near future so that the mechanic çan take my client for another ride ? Why was the issue I raised not investigated properly but brushed aside as non relevant ? Now it beginning to look more like it's a B, instead of an A.

Roman Catholic
post Nov 12 2024, 04:39 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 12 2024, 03:32 PM)
next year 9 yo .......
dont know the reason...
i direct reject to change the fuel pump...
and send to p2 sc for check before change any part....
If fuel pump is indeed the problem, I doubt the car can even be driven to P2 to be check. Sudah sampai tahap towing already.
GamersFamilia
post Nov 12 2024, 04:51 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 12 2024, 10:50 AM)
after change battery ...
i adui...
One to another, just like my camry acv30, now all perfect, recently replacing abs pump and abs sensors
kevintth
post Nov 15 2024, 04:51 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Vediaz @ Nov 4 2023, 11:49 PM)
Alright... decided to give it a try... bought astra DIN70 LN3 from batteriku...

Me lucky i guess... because when i opened my Bosch DIN70, bosch was leaking already... luckily no further damage to my car... so no more Bosch lagi for me...

see... branded batteri now made in thai or korea... varta, bosch etc... quality the same as astra maybe... we will knew in 1 yr 9 months... this astra can match bosch or not...

Ok... see in 1 yr 9 month...
So how is your battery now after a year? Still good?
laihuhng
post Nov 19 2024, 10:52 AM

603 posts

Terrible battery. Lasted only 1yr 3mths in my Axia. No warranty claim since my mileage is already more than the mileage stated in the warranty.
plouffle0789
post Nov 23 2024, 04:17 PM

1,837 posts

Roman Catholic
https://carbattery.com.my/delkor-df40al-mf

This CCA is 350?

The highest CCA,the better the battery?

GamersFamilia
post Nov 25 2024, 07:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Nov 19 2024, 10:52 AM)
Terrible battery. Lasted only 1yr 3mths in my Axia. No warranty claim since my mileage is already more than the mileage stated in the warranty.
previously what battery did you use ?
laihuhng
post Nov 26 2024, 05:49 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 25 2024, 07:45 PM)
previously what battery did you use ?
Cap ayam (Korean brand) and Hankook. The best is still the original battery that came with the car. Wet type, not maintenance-free. The original battery lasted > 2 years while the rest were close to 2 years.

This post has been edited by laihuhng: Nov 26 2024, 05:50 PM
techtalks
post Nov 26 2024, 06:32 PM

66 posts

Lapsap battery. Lasted slightly more than a year in both of my cars. Fortunately bateriku has 18 months warranty else rugi lebih
Theeban
post Nov 27 2024, 06:51 AM

75 posts

I worked in bateriku before,astra battery sucks,too many warranty claims nowadays, century much better
GamersFamilia
post Nov 27 2024, 11:01 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Nov 26 2024, 05:49 PM)
Cap ayam (Korean brand) and Hankook. The best is still the original battery that came with the car. Wet type, not maintenance-free. The original battery lasted > 2 years while the rest were close to 2 years.
Oh i see... Well mine usually 1 year 6 month need to change, what ever brand also the same, the most 1 year 8 month.. Hardly 2 years or more

2003 toyota camry so might be old car like that
GamersFamilia
post Nov 27 2024, 11:02 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Theeban @ Nov 27 2024, 06:51 AM)
I worked in bateriku before,astra battery sucks,too many warranty claims nowadays, century much better
Century one of the best, then follow by amaron
Rudd
post Dec 1 2024, 08:57 PM

4,043 posts

Bateriku is selling new batery called, Bforty.
Cheaper than their Astra, cannot find information about the manufacturer.

https://bateriku.com/ms/batteries/ns40zl-40b19l-mf-bforty
Roman Catholic
post Dec 3 2024, 07:10 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 1 2024, 08:57 PM)

The next level battery would be called Gelandangan Battery, I think. .

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Dec 3 2024, 07:12 AM
ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2024, 08:24 AM

4,061 posts

if it really cheap by a lot vs premium brand, then it is good for consumers.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 3 2024, 08:48 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

that's good , must be local manufacturer nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post Dec 3 2024, 09:01 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 3 2024, 08:24 AM)
if it really cheap by a lot vs premium brand, then it is good for consumers.
agreed with you ...
as for me any brand from bateriku will be fine due to their tiptop technical support and services , even baterihub also good ( based on a friend of mine feedback , me will stick to bateriku for sure ) ...

my astra battery warranty already expired due to already reached warranty mileage set by bateriku , a month earlier then it should be expire on jan 2025 which the bateri already 18 month in use , as of now still strong nod.gif
ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2024, 10:42 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 3 2024, 09:01 AM)
agreed with you ...
as for me any brand from bateriku will be fine due to their tiptop technical support and services , even baterihub also good ( based on a friend of mine feedback , me will stick to bateriku for sure ) ...

my astra battery warranty already expired due to already reached warranty mileage set by bateriku , a month earlier then it should be expire on jan 2025 which the bateri already 18 month in use , as of now still strong  nod.gif
I'm happy purchase with them cz they thrown in longer warranty period vs any physical shop, and acceptable mileage capped warranty. Any issue, contact them for replacement, repair etc for the battery. Now most of their battery cw 18 months warranty which is miles better than 12 months warranty as old time
GamersFamilia
post Dec 3 2024, 10:54 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 3 2024, 10:42 AM)
I'm happy purchase with them cz they thrown in longer warranty period vs any physical shop, and acceptable mileage capped warranty. Any issue, contact them for replacement, repair etc for the battery.  Now most of their battery cw 18 months warranty which is miles better than 12 months warranty as old time
plus they got tow service if i'm not mistaken , so peace of mind wub.gif
Rudd
post Dec 3 2024, 03:47 PM

4,043 posts

Just changed mine with bateriku this week, want to try Astra due to tight budget. No stock, so ended up with century which cost me extra 50rm.
RigerZ
post Dec 20 2024, 07:18 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

I had mine just replaced at Perodua branch, the invoice says its Astra brand

Yes, I did not think to ask first before replacing, because the two previous original P2 batteries I've had lasted around 3 years.

But well. Let me be a test subject for everyone else then.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 20 2024, 08:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 3 2024, 03:47 PM)
Just changed mine with bateriku this week, want to try Astra due to tight budget. No stock, so ended up with century which cost me extra 50rm.
Mine already nearly 18 month now, still ok
GamersFamilia
post Dec 20 2024, 08:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Dec 20 2024, 07:18 PM)
I had mine just replaced at Perodua branch, the invoice says its Astra brand

Yes, I did not think to ask first before replacing, because the two previous original P2 batteries I've had lasted around 3 years.

But well. Let me be a test subject for everyone else then.
Oh wow even perodua also use astra nowadays
RiriRuruRara
post Dec 23 2024, 02:16 AM

1,011 posts

So now batteriku only have stock for Astra??? Bcs their website says they carry other brands like varta too??? Currently I’m looking for varta battery.. anyone know how much is a Astra battery for start stop car buzz?

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Aug 16 2024, 04:58 PM)
Astra brand?

I was shopping around for Amaron to replace my current Amaron, last changed May 2022, so lasted me 2 years 3 months.

Battery haven't died but decided to change cos already pass the 2 years mark

A whopping RM 420 for the same Amaron battery

It was RM 380 with delivery 2 years back

Then the Bateriku shop recommended Astra, RM 320 all in.

Okay why not?

Will update in few years time.
How come the few post b4 you mention they got their Astra batt for about rm200++ but yours was rm320? Are you using a start/stop battery???

This post has been edited by RiriRuruRara: Dec 23 2024, 03:25 AM
GamersFamilia
post Dec 23 2024, 11:49 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 23 2024, 02:16 AM)
So now batteriku only have stock for Astra??? Bcs their website says they carry other brands like varta too??? Currently I’m looking for varta battery.. anyone know how much is a Astra battery for start stop car buzz?
How come the few post b4 you mention they got their Astra batt for about rm200++ but yours was rm320? Are you using a start/stop battery???
Well it depends on stock availability at that area.. Example, at my place bandar baru bangi at that point of time only got astra in stock by bateriku bangi
But you can check out bateri hub, if not mistaken I've seen varta at one of their hub
RiriRuruRara
post Dec 23 2024, 01:20 PM

1,011 posts

Nvm

This post has been edited by RiriRuruRara: Dec 23 2024, 04:50 PM
GamersFamilia
post Dec 23 2024, 09:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 23 2024, 01:20 PM)
Nvm
😉
Mike3
post Feb 25 2025, 01:31 PM

1,405 posts

Just got my amaron replaced to astra the branch i went no other brand only astra

Din55l. Paid 328 . If amaron is 428.

My last amaron last for around 2 years 2 mths. Now still useable at 33% health so just replaced.

The guy say amaron sucks these days. Showed me his customers exploded battery. Amaron. Gg
GamersFamilia
post Feb 25 2025, 06:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Feb 25 2025, 01:31 PM)
Just got my amaron replaced to astra  the branch i went no other brand only astra

Din55l. Paid 328 . If amaron is 428.

My last amaron last for around 2 years 2 mths. Now still useable at 33% health so just replaced.

The guy say amaron sucks these days. Showed me his customers exploded battery. Amaron. Gg
Bateriku branch right
He shouldn't done that by mentioning that particular brand not good just because 1 or 2 cases only.. Might be other thing that caused of it not the battery itself
Previously im a amaron battery user before jump to astra, i had no problem with amaron

0.0613sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:18 PM