Bateriku Astra Battery Any Good?
Roman Catholic
Aug 30 2023, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(e-lite @ Aug 30 2023, 02:11 PM) Looks like same casing - tesseract Ban this brand Astra  [attachmentid=11477726] Sorry bro., I don't know what brand is this and neither am I interested. I stick with an established brand that has worked for me and my clients and now I have a bigger problem as I just found out after this morning inspection. My client's Century Battery had been swapped out and other things stolen as well with regard to the battery. Bloody pisses me off. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 02:23 PM
GamersFamilia
Aug 30 2023, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 02:06 PM) How can anyone in the battery business forget the correct spec ? Budak baru belajar ke ? Has always been xD23L and the latest Camry requires AGM liao. When in doubt always counter check with established brands. i'm not sure cuz there is a few of them during the battery replacement -- i do take note onxD23L , next time i will follow back the battery that suitable for my camry -- i tought they know which battery suitable for my car due to their reputation in the battery industry
Roman Catholic
Aug 30 2023, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 03:29 PM) i'm not sure cuz there is a few of them during the battery replacement -- i do take note onxD23L , next time i will follow back the battery that suitable for my camry -- i tought they know which battery suitable for my car due to their reputation in the battery industry  Never trust resellers. Owners should know the correct battery specification themselves. If unsure please refer to the Owners Manual on the proper battery specification or check online established battery websites for correct specification. Some websites will list the full range of battery from AGM to RFB for 1 vehicle model, that alone should raise question on its veracity. I do not know of any vehicle that has the capacity to change it's charging voltage depending on the battery's make. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 04:30 PM
GamersFamilia
Aug 30 2023, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 04:28 PM) Never trust resellers. Owners should know the correct battery specification themselves. If unsure please refer to the Owners Manual on the proper battery specification or check online established battery websites for correct specification. Some websites will list the full range of battery from AGM to RFB for 1 vehicle model, that alone should raise question on its veracity. I do not know of any vehicle that has the capacity to change it's charging voltage depending on the battery's make. i will be more careful in the future , will follow your advice
Roman Catholic
Aug 30 2023, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 04:33 PM) i will be more careful in the future , will follow your advice  It would be nice, if all battery manufacturers had the battery specification listed clearly on the top of the battery like this ...  I dont understand the logic of placing the specifications at the side of the battery. When owners call for a dead battery, they cannot even mentioned the specification by looking at the top of the battery. Then have to start asking question after question. Make it simple la battery manufacturer, why make things so complicated ? As if the owners have xray vision and able to read the specifications with the battery inside the engine bay. You know what is the worst shit ? Appearing onsite with the correct battery spec on hand but when opening up the bonnet and terkejut seeing a completely different spec altogether because some intelligent guy decided to do jackass modifications. No wonder the battery is dying early. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 05:03 PM
GamersFamilia
Aug 30 2023, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 04:52 PM) It would be nice, if all battery manufacturers had the battery specification listed clearly on the top of the battery like this ...  I dont understand the logic of placing the specifications at the side of the battery. When owners call for a dead battery, they cannot even mentioned the specification by looking at the top of the battery. Then have to start asking question after question. Make it simple la battery manufacturer, why make things so complicated ? As if the owners have xray vision and able to read the specifications with the battery inside the engine bay. You know what is the worst shit ? Appearing onsite with the correct battery spec on hand but when opening up the bonnet and terkejut seeing a completely different spec altogether because some intelligent guy decided to do jackass modifications. No wonder the battery is dying early. means the owner come with the correct spec , then later found out they put a different spec of battery right ?
Roman Catholic
Aug 30 2023, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 05:13 PM) means the owner come with the correct spec , then later found out they put a different spec of battery right ? Yes. Here is what I encountered. I know for sure that my client uses NS40ZL for the 2nd Gen Myvi but when I opened the bonnet it was NS60LS.
GamersFamilia
Aug 30 2023, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 05:41 PM) Yes. Here is what I encountered. I know for sure that my client uses NS40ZL for the 2nd Gen Myvi but when I opened the bonnet it was NS60LS. how come the owner didn't realize ? i think need to check each time send the car for repair or service , even send to accessory shop
Roman Catholic
Aug 30 2023, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2023, 06:23 PM) how come the owner didn't realize ? i think need to check each time send the car for repair or service , even send to accessory shop  I have no idea, bro. When the Authorized Service Center changed the location of my Principal Co battery sticker in my vehicle, they kena from me kaw kaw. Some are more diligent than others I guess. The point there is a reason why stickers are there and the terms & conditions for warranty is very clear. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 30 2023, 10:47 PM
GamersFamilia
Aug 31 2023, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 30 2023, 07:11 PM) I have no idea, bro. When the Authorized Service Center changed the location of my Principal Co battery sticker in my vehicle, they kena from me kaw kaw. Some are more diligent than others I guess. The point there is a reason why stickers are there and the terms & conditions for warranty is very clear. you're right
Vediaz
Oct 25 2023, 09:17 PM

Hi.. so far feedback here is based on reading and common knowledge... seriously, anybody use Astra for more than 1 year? And still running? Pls raise hand and share...
Batteriku is quite large ok... their presence is quite substantial now in malaysia market... pretty sure they wont opt for cap ayam OEM brand and jeopardize their brand like proton...
So pls... anyone use for more than 12 months... pls share ur experience...
Astra been for 2 yrs now... so far no actual grievances read over the net...
kupronikel83
Nov 3 2023, 09:33 AM

I used astra battery for my Saga...ok je...
This post has been edited by kupronikel83: Nov 3 2023, 03:02 PM
GamersFamilia
Nov 3 2023, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Nov 3 2023, 09:33 AM) I ised astra battery for my Saga...ok je... same here
kupronikel83
Nov 3 2023, 06:32 PM

Tapi harga pun sudah jadi harga Yahudi...baru je tanya kawan pomem
RM 330 ++ for Exora...
Better angkat Century...baru RM 280
Beza RM 50, blh cover telco commitment for phone
GamersFamilia
Nov 3 2023, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Nov 3 2023, 06:32 PM) Tapi harga pun sudah jadi harga Yahudi...baru je tanya kawan pomem RM 330 ++ for Exora... Better angkat Century...baru RM 280 Beza RM 50, blh cover telco commitment for phone previously did you bought astra battery from bateriku.com ? plus a friend of yours is he selling those astra battery ?
Vediaz
Nov 4 2023, 11:49 PM

Alright... decided to give it a try... bought astra DIN70 LN3 from batteriku...
Me lucky i guess... because when i opened my Bosch DIN70, bosch was leaking already... luckily no further damage to my car... so no more Bosch lagi for me...
see... branded batteri now made in thai or korea... varta, bosch etc... quality the same as astra maybe... we will knew in 1 yr 9 months... this astra can match bosch or not...
Ok... see in 1 yr 9 month...
maxburnz
Nov 13 2023, 07:50 PM
Astra user for 8 months on Toyota Yaris. So far no issue.
GamersFamilia
Nov 14 2023, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(maxburnz @ Nov 13 2023, 07:50 PM) Astra user for 8 months on Toyota Yaris. So far no issue. same here , no issue so far for my camry
Aizat2402
Apr 12 2024, 02:31 PM

2nd day Raya and all shops are closed. Bateriku pushed for Astra instead of Varta. P/S been using Varta for quite sometime they all tend to die in less than 2 years. The last one I had only survived 10 months, claimed new one under warranty and lasted for another 14 months.. trying my luck with Astra now.. Q85 EFB
babisotong
Apr 15 2024, 08:28 AM
sorry for up old post but i wanna ask, is Century Continental any good? same goes for Century Marathoner Max. Century Continental SDFC got better CCA compared to Astra 75D23L (batteriku)
Century Continental SDFC ( 640 CCA based on Century website ) Astra ( 580 CCA based on batteriku )