Civic rs air pressure

TSdarkbizarro
post Aug 27 2023, 08:37 PM, updated 3y ago

60 posts

Hi. I just went to the petrol station to do my normal tyre air pressure check and I realised all 4 michelin ps4 18 inch tyres had like 290+ psi. But the instructions at the side door says 220.

Would like to ask the sifus here how much air perssure does the civic rs 18 inch tyres need. Thanks

This post has been edited by darkbizarro: Aug 27 2023, 08:38 PM
SUSceo684
post Aug 27 2023, 08:39 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

the door sticker is for COLD air.

when you have been driving, it is WARM/HOT air pressure so it is normal to be more than the sticker

put more air can carry heavy load/sustained high speed
put less air don't carry heavy load

This post has been edited by ceo684: Aug 27 2023, 08:43 PM

tvcat
post Aug 27 2023, 11:16 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,892 posts

The air pressure at the door sticker is for cold tyre. The tyre air pressure will go up and down accordingly to the tyre temperature. Hotter tyre equal to higher air pressure.

Record what pressure you put in.
Get an air pressure tester to test in the morning and you will know approximately air pressure you need.
littlefire
post Aug 28 2023, 11:35 AM

2,712 posts

Easy said, just drive to tire shop to pump/check air pressure during early cold morning or late night.

TSdarkbizarro
post Aug 28 2023, 12:43 PM

60 posts

just checked with honda also - they say normally when the car leaves factory, they will pump more. he said to follow the sticker, can pump a bit more depending on personal preference.

thanks all for the comments.
DS51
post Aug 28 2023, 12:58 PM

495 posts

go buy type pump in shoppee..

my accord sticker is 30. but I feel, its quite low. so I pump 33. feel a bit lighter. in fact I had test few pressure. but for me, still the best is 33.

once a week will topup on sunday morning.

0.0200sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:22 AM