~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

Mr.klins
post Mar 29 2008, 10:20 PM

62 posts

If I buy this machine from Lowyat, Do they provide install XP for me ?

if yes which shop is good ?

i going to buy tmr,,,

thank you bro.
Mr.klins
post Mar 29 2008, 10:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 29 2008, 10:25 PM)
Mr.klins, hm... so far i don noe any... but i can do 4 u if i'm free that time.. jz treat me yam cha la.. haha tongue.gif
you got shop in lowyat ?

I going to lowyat tmr around 6pm. u free mah ?
Mr.klins
post Mar 29 2008, 11:46 PM

62 posts

hehehehhe thank you brother xeNOS

I think setapak is too far lo.

anyway I think i will use linux first until I have time then only fine way to install XP

Thank you oh,,, brother,,,
Mr.klins
post Mar 30 2008, 12:19 AM

62 posts

correct me if I'm wrong please...

ASUS EEE PC original come with Linux can not install any program right ?

If can not, can it watch movie that require real one player ?

Mr.klins
post Mar 30 2008, 01:28 AM

62 posts

I want to install

TVU Player
TVANTS
Sopcast

is it possible to install to linux in EEE PC ?
Mr.klins
post Apr 1 2008, 11:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Mar 30 2008, 11:25 AM)
Mr.Klins,if not mistaken,there're few forumer here (xeNOS is one of them,rite?) can help to get Eee @ very reasonable price,why not just get from them? support lor....biggrin.gif
huh,,,, sorry bro I thought he only selling memory card.

anyway I just bought from lowyat with XP and 1GB ram RM1499

right now I just very satisfy with this machine,,,

If u ask me cheap or not, I can not tell u coz for some ppl 1499 is cheap but for some 1499 is expensive.

but for me I really dont know i kena conned or not hahahhaa
Mr.klins
post Apr 1 2008, 11:28 PM

62 posts

XP SP2 dont know ori or not hehehhee

just whack it lo bro...

they install full XP and driver for me+I install all programs
including sopcast, tvuplayer, tvants, microsoft office, klite, msn, firefox,avg, dictioanry still got 900 MB after i set the virtual drive to 200-250 MB

anyway I bought 4GB with webcam

HAPPY USER HERE....... hehehhe
Mr.klins
post Apr 1 2008, 11:33 PM

62 posts

I dont think it is ori

as they didnt give me key or CD

they just format and install XP + driver for me only

forgot the shop name already also

lowyat also quite hard to find EEE pc la bro.

I only free on that day so just bought it, or else will be very long after i will free again

so i can not wait to use it
hhahahaha

now also using EEE pc to type

use EEE pc then use back my pc then feel like OMG why so big....
Mr.klins
post Apr 1 2008, 11:40 PM

62 posts

yeah bro UGPM too.

now I just want 1 more thing for this machine only .....

trackpoint... the red cap in IBM thinkpad use as mouse//

If EEE PC has trackpoint huh then it will be awesome !
Mr.klins
post Apr 14 2008, 02:05 AM

62 posts

hi jeromeccm

I think that RM1499 is same shop with me...

I bought from them as well 1499 free 1 GB ram + XP + microsoft office + anti virus

u look for Mr.Moon he is very good seller.

now I am happy user and my EEE work very well.

hope u can join our happy family.

This post has been edited by Mr.klins: Apr 14 2008, 02:13 AM

0.0419sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:01 AM