114 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 06:53 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

ya ar? launched? wheres link ? thx
Ryo
post Mar 30 2008, 08:05 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 30 2008, 01:16 PM)
myqd, haha.. tq very very much for your support lo bro  icon_rolleyes.gif  i need to chk 1st la whether stock available... anyhow jz PM me la biggrin.gif

Added on March 30, 2008, 1:20 pm

actually i use thumbdrive to install XP on eee, i don hv an external drive though... but i guess most of us here use the NLITED XP so it does not eat up too much the 4GB SSD space. i guess our forumner here (Ryo) uses the external drive to install. if u need any help in installing XP jz let me noe  nod.gif
Yea i installed XP via external drive...well internal really and just bought one of those SATA to USB converters. Also the XP i installed is full, not nlited. it gave me 2GB+ in the end after moving the pagefile and browser cache to ramdisk. So yea, just install the whole CD hehe. you should still pretty much have a lot of space for apps and such.

This post has been edited by Ryo: Mar 30 2008, 08:08 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2008, 08:15 PM

23,414 posts

The HP 2133 is VIA based ler... will wait for others first.
xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 08:19 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Mar 30 2008, 08:05 PM)
Yea i installed XP via external drive...well internal really and just bought one of those SATA to USB converters. Also the XP i installed is full, not nlited. it gave me 2GB+ in the end after moving the pagefile and browser cache to ramdisk. So yea, just install the whole CD hehe. you should still pretty much have a lot of space for apps and such.
oh.. i din noe u installed the full version tongue.gif anyhow hw many of u guys here installed the full version n hw much disk space is left after that ? mind to share ? hmm.gif
Ryo
post Mar 30 2008, 08:44 PM

871 posts

1.85GB now after installing office, klite codec, vlc player and all kinds of crap smile.gif
iRonTech
post Mar 30 2008, 09:27 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 30 2008, 01:28 AM)
I want to install

TVU Player
TVANTS
Sopcast

is it possible to install to linux in EEE PC ?
Sopcast only mac & windows.
xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 10:12 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Mar 30 2008, 08:44 PM)
1.85GB now after installing office, klite codec, vlc player and all kinds of crap smile.gif
hey brother Ryo, u can actually use portable office 2003 jz store in ur SDHC(i bet u still have tons of space in ur 16GB) tongue.gif. n u can erase ur office to free up more space. PM me if u need it, n i'll try upload it

i use mostly portable apps, so more space on SSD biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 30 2008, 10:14 PM
zhumak
post Mar 30 2008, 11:18 PM

306 posts

I got some problem here........ im trying to set up my outlook 2007, i wanna enable Search function, so need to install Search Desktop, once downloaded from microsoft website, error occur in the installation.......

it says Terminal Services disabled........ can i know how to enable Terminal Services? my compaq laptop has no problem with this, but my eee pc got........ my office 2007 is full installation.......

pls help.... thank you very much
xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 11:26 PM

1,194 posts

did u use an nlited xp ? i think terminal services was not included in the process...
mayb u can try downloading this ?
http://sunset.usc.edu/classes/cs577b_2002/...elines/TSC.html

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 30 2008, 11:27 PM
zhumak
post Mar 31 2008, 12:29 AM

306 posts

yes, i use nlite. so already excluded Terminal Services in the installation.......

hope tat link will help. thank you very much.
xeNOS
post Mar 31 2008, 12:41 AM

1,194 posts

ok, no prob bro in fact u can google the terminal services thing in google as well, let me noe whether it works ! gd luck ! wink.gif
mafeya
post Mar 31 2008, 01:22 AM

489 posts

Hey people, got my eeepc and installed xp on it. But I think there some issues with the battery. BatteryMon shows the pic below where the design capacity is 5380mAh but the full charge capacity is only 120mAh. Is it a faulty battery?

Cheers to XeNOS.

tpl
post Mar 31 2008, 02:49 AM

1,748 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 30 2008, 06:53 PM)
ya ar? launched? wheres link ? thx
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=4337
Ryo
post Mar 31 2008, 04:38 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 30 2008, 10:12 PM)
hey brother Ryo, u can actually use portable office 2003 jz store in ur SDHC(i bet u still have tons of space in ur 16GB) tongue.gif. n u can erase ur office to free up more space. PM me if u need it, n i'll try upload it

i use mostly portable apps, so more space on SSD biggrin.gif
that'll be much appreciated man. need to free up some space hehe smile.gif
PM me the links yea
derred
post Mar 31 2008, 06:13 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

Me too me too. But wait, what's the difference between normal ones (or stock or whatever it calls)?

I am waiting for 8th April for the new XP eee PC with the same price $399. So no rush for me but saving more space on eee PC would be great.
toughnut
post Mar 31 2008, 07:56 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Mar 31 2008, 06:13 AM)
Me too me too. But wait, what's the difference between normal ones (or stock or whatever it calls)?

I am waiting for 8th April for the new XP eee PC with the same price $399. So no rush for me but saving more space on eee PC would be great.
main different
4G
-7in LCD 800*480
-smaller size
-lighter
-4GB flash memory

9in eeePC
-9in LCD 1024*800 (if not mistaken)
-slightly bigger with bigger touchpad
-slightly heavier
-12GB SSD
-damn exp price...
xeNOS
post Mar 31 2008, 08:25 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Mar 31 2008, 04:38 AM)
that'll be much appreciated man. need to free up some space hehe smile.gif
PM me the links yea
u guys can try this site for more portable apps
www.portableapps.com thumbup.gif

Added on March 31, 2008, 8:34 am
QUOTE(mafeya @ Mar 31 2008, 01:22 AM)
Hey people, got my eeepc and installed xp on it. But I think there some issues with the battery. BatteryMon shows the pic below where the design capacity is 5380mAh but the full charge capacity is only 120mAh. Is it a faulty battery?

Cheers to XeNOS.
mafeya, welcome to the family bro ! rclxm9.gif
AFAIK battery mon does not seem to fully support the EEE... so thats y the readings are abit out, i'll try confirm with that later
cheers ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 31 2008, 08:36 AM
derred
post Mar 31 2008, 08:55 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 30 2008, 06:56 PM)
main different
4G
-7in LCD 800*480
-smaller size
-lighter
-4GB flash memory

9in eeePC
-9in LCD 1024*800 (if not mistaken)
-slightly bigger with bigger touchpad
-slightly heavier
-12GB SSD
-damn exp price...
sorry I meant the office not the 9incher. Right now I just want to buy the 7incher just so I won't spend anymore money on these cute lil fellas.

it's 1024 x 600 and it's multi trackpad. So u can scroll down like those MacBook does (two fingers scroll down or up).
myqd
post Mar 31 2008, 11:22 AM

2,247 posts

xeNOS,PM me the link for portable office 2003 if u dun mind,can't find it in "Portableapps" smile.gif

i installed "Open Office Portable" b4 but i found it cant read chinese character(if not mistaken,cant remember,or maybe it's Notepad ++ ?) tongue.gif Anyway,any BIG diiferent between Open Office Portable,Office 2003 Portable & Office 2003?

I installed full XP and left about 2.1G :

after following the tweak from Eee's manual,pagefile set to 200MB (didnt totally disable it cos still using 512 ram) and installed office 2003 full,Astray3b,Storm3Player(especially for playback *rmvb)....no Anti Virus installed.

One question here,what's the application u guys use to playback video clips? I try Media Player Classic Portable with "klcodec" installed but dun really like it cos it cant choose the left/right audio and no equalizer adjust,so i change to Storm 3 Player.Which version of "klcodec" u guys using,mind to share? (i mainly play *rmvb file)

Also,which AntiVirus u guys using?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by myqd: Mar 31 2008, 11:24 AM
xeNOS
post Mar 31 2008, 09:29 PM

1,194 posts

yo brother myqd UGPM !

ok... open office is open source 1... not microsoft original product..so u may expect some minor glitch lo...

office 2003 (non portable) need install and takes lots of HDD space n RAM

office 2003 portable very small in size no installation required, jz paste n go !

well, i use VLCPortable from www.portableapps.com and AVG as antivirus, so far so good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 31 2008, 09:30 PM

114 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:42 AM