114 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

myqd
post Mar 29 2008, 05:09 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(ravensaw @ Mar 29 2008, 05:07 PM)
Astray + Beta can do in 1024x768 ?
Sure,lot more then that,including 900 x 540,1000 x 600,1280 x......hehehe tongue.gif

Mr.klins
post Mar 29 2008, 10:20 PM

62 posts

If I buy this machine from Lowyat, Do they provide install XP for me ?

if yes which shop is good ?

i going to buy tmr,,,

thank you bro.
xeNOS
post Mar 29 2008, 10:25 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Mr.klins, hm... so far i don noe any... but i can do 4 u if i'm free that time.. jz treat me yam cha la.. haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 29 2008, 10:25 PM
Mr.klins
post Mar 29 2008, 10:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 29 2008, 10:25 PM)
Mr.klins, hm... so far i don noe any... but i can do 4 u if i'm free that time.. jz treat me yam cha la.. haha tongue.gif
you got shop in lowyat ?

I going to lowyat tmr around 6pm. u free mah ?
xeNOS
post Mar 29 2008, 11:19 PM

1,194 posts

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(richgod @ Mar 29 2008, 02:05 PM)
Blue Thunder Review... thumbup.gif
wow this is great man.. ! but i guess the fon abit out la...

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 29 2008, 10:30 PM)
you got shop in lowyat ?

I going to lowyat tmr around 6pm. u free mah ?
haha.. i don hv shop le... but i around setapak area la... not going lowyat 2molo...mayb noon like that still ok la.. around 2-4 like that ... but u hv ur own XP ?

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 29 2008, 11:22 PM
Mr.klins
post Mar 29 2008, 11:46 PM

62 posts

hehehehhe thank you brother xeNOS

I think setapak is too far lo.

anyway I think i will use linux first until I have time then only fine way to install XP

Thank you oh,,, brother,,,
xeNOS
post Mar 29 2008, 11:48 PM

1,194 posts

haha no prob bro ! jz let me noe n i'll try assist u here. r most welcome!
Mr.klins
post Mar 30 2008, 12:19 AM

62 posts

correct me if I'm wrong please...

ASUS EEE PC original come with Linux can not install any program right ?

If can not, can it watch movie that require real one player ?

richgod
post Mar 30 2008, 01:20 AM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 30 2008, 12:19 AM)
correct me if I'm wrong please...

ASUS EEE PC original come with Linux can not install any program right ?

If can not, can it watch movie that require real one player ?
Who say Linux cant support any program??wat program u 1 2 install??
Original Linux oso have a media player,1 2 c movie sure no problem loh..
Mr.klins
post Mar 30 2008, 01:28 AM

62 posts

I want to install

TVU Player
TVANTS
Sopcast

is it possible to install to linux in EEE PC ?
richgod
post Mar 30 2008, 02:18 AM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 30 2008, 01:28 AM)
I want to install

TVU Player
TVANTS
Sopcast

is it possible to install to linux in EEE PC ?
All is on line movie,some channel is lives,right??
Juz a basic n simply player,lastimes i oso got tis software,can play on my xp n vista,
never try at Linux..u can try it..
derred
post Mar 30 2008, 06:55 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

Guys,

can I use desktop CD DVD drive to install XP in Asus EEE PC?
Glau
post Mar 30 2008, 08:05 AM

418 posts

hi, want to ask. is there a chinese word processing software on linux that i can install?
xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 10:31 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Mar 30 2008, 06:55 AM)
Guys,

can I use desktop CD DVD drive to install XP in Asus EEE PC?
yes, it can be done. wink.gif

myqd
post Mar 30 2008, 11:25 AM

2,247 posts

Mr.Klins,if not mistaken,there're few forumer here (xeNOS is one of them,rite?) can help to get Eee @ very reasonable price,why not just get from them? support lor....biggrin.gif
derred
post Mar 30 2008, 11:26 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 29 2008, 09:31 PM)
yes, it can be done. wink.gif
Seriously? mind telling the logic behind it if not in details. I am really interested of buying eee PC but been thinking about XP since I need it for my stuffs.

This post has been edited by derred: Mar 30 2008, 11:28 AM
xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 01:16 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Mar 30 2008, 11:25 AM)
Mr.Klins,if not mistaken,there're few forumer here (xeNOS is one of them,rite?) can help to get Eee @ very reasonable price,why not just get from them? support lor....biggrin.gif
myqd, haha.. tq very very much for your support lo bro icon_rolleyes.gif i need to chk 1st la whether stock available... anyhow jz PM me la biggrin.gif

Added on March 30, 2008, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(derred @ Mar 30 2008, 11:26 AM)
Seriously? mind telling the logic behind it if not in details. I am really interested of buying eee PC but been thinking about XP since I need it for my stuffs.
actually i use thumbdrive to install XP on eee, i don hv an external drive though... but i guess most of us here use the NLITED XP so it does not eat up too much the 4GB SSD space. i guess our forumner here (Ryo) uses the external drive to install. if u need any help in installing XP jz let me noe nod.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 30 2008, 01:21 PM
derred
post Mar 30 2008, 01:30 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

Actually i do need help with the NLITED XP installation. I have the how-to article and stuff for installing those, but it requires a CD and burner. So I don't know how to put it into thumbdrive.

And I wish I could buy it from you but I am far away in the west to buy from Malaysia. Maybe I could buy the 2nd gen 9 incher eee PC from you.
xeNOS
post Mar 30 2008, 02:27 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Mar 30 2008, 01:30 PM)
Actually i do need help with the NLITED XP installation. I have the how-to article and stuff for installing those, but it requires a CD and burner. So I don't know how to put it into thumbdrive.

And I wish I could buy it from you but I am far away in the west to buy from Malaysia. Maybe I could buy the 2nd gen 9 incher eee PC from you.
haha bro no prob !

for thumbdrive inst can refer this :
http://www.eeeguides.com/2007/11/installin...-usb-thumb.html
tpl
post Mar 30 2008, 06:24 PM

1,748 posts

usus pc900 n hp 2133 umpc announced.. hehe

114 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled