QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 24 2008, 08:46 AM)
~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!
Mar 24 2008, 08:59 AM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Mar 24 2008, 10:56 AM
1,194 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 24 2008, 08:59 AM) jz found this on a website intel says atom based laptop costs $250 - $300 hopefully the new UMPCs will be cheap This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 24 2008, 10:57 AM |
Mar 24 2008, 11:02 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
blah blah blah... that's what they all say.
What you pay is what you get. |
Mar 24 2008, 12:28 PM
Mar 24 2008, 02:25 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: San Andreas |
Mar 24 2008, 11:07 PM
Mar 25 2008, 08:12 PM
320 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
new eee user reporting in....
juz got mine last week.... no time to post.... hehe.... summore my connection here very slow.... mine is 701 4g galaxy black..... love it very much.... plan to install xp..... any 1 noe how to do it witout external dvd rom?? coz wanna save money on buying sdhc card.... |
Mar 25 2008, 08:17 PM
2,068 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Asustek next-generation Eee PCs said to feature resistive touch screen panels
Original date: 2008/3/24 Translator: Greg Wu Despite Jerry Shen, president of Asustek, stating in January that the company will not implement a touch screen panel option in the company's next-generation Eee PCs, sources at touch screen panel makers recently indicated that Asustek will in fact use resistive touch panels when it launches its next-generation Eee PC in the second quarter of this year. |
Mar 25 2008, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(chicky86 @ Mar 25 2008, 08:12 PM) new eee user reporting in.... haha gd 4 u ! juz got mine last week.... no time to post.... hehe.... summore my connection here very slow.... mine is 701 4g galaxy black..... love it very much.... plan to install xp..... any 1 noe how to do it witout external dvd rom?? coz wanna save money on buying sdhc card.... QUOTE inorder to install, if you dont hv an external CD drive, you must posses atleast a 1GB pendrive, and you can download the tools from *NOTE : if u wanna use thumb drive installation u need to watch out for this :EEEGUIDE-INSTALLING XP USING THUMB DRIVE this is a very complete site with tools and guide for you to follow. if you wanna built your own nlited windows, nLite can be downloaded here: http://www.nliteos.com/ to use the iso u can install Daemon Tools: http://www.daemon-tools.cc/ ![]() gd luck ! u must un check the item highlighted above to ensure a successful installation. This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 25 2008, 09:02 PM |
Mar 25 2008, 10:12 PM
thanx bro....
i'll giv it a try den i'll let u noe.... hehe.... btw, did u all manage to find a suitable bag for it?? haha... Ps : upgraded to Kingston 2gig ddr2 667 mhz.. love it.... very fast.... This post has been edited by chicky86: Mar 25 2008, 10:23 PM |
Mar 25 2008, 10:34 PM
2,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Why Am I Here?? Status: --- |
Mar 25 2008, 10:58 PM
hmm.... y u said so le???
it will become very slow?? coz now in linux onli detected 1 gig onli.... i need some help here.... i followed da guide but stuck halfway..... i dunno how to use command prompt..... wat should i type here??? "Once the format is complete DO NOT close the window just leave everything as it is and open a command prompt from your start menu (type cmd in the search bar or run box depending on your version of windows.). Inside of the command windows go to the directory you have bootsect.exe saved. (use the cd directoryname command to switch folders) Now type "bootsect.exe /nt52 R:" NOTE R: is the drive letter for my USB stick if yours is different you need to change it accordingly. What this part does is write the correct boot sector to your USB stick, this allows your PC to boot from the USB stick without it nothing works. Please note: When running the bootsect.exe command you cannot have any windows open displaying the content of your USB stick, if you have a window open bootsect.exe will be unable to lock the drive and write the bootsector correctly." dun understand le..... haiz..... noob in command prompt.... my folder for bootsect is "C:\Documents and Settings\Jacky\Desktop\usb xp\bootsect"..... can any1 tell me wat should i type??? realli appreciate it.... btw, im using win xp pro sp2...... |
Mar 26 2008, 12:20 AM
ok first off, better put the bootsect folder in C:\
easier to do.. then jz got to C:\bootsect then in C:\bootsect type this ![]() for the "R:" refers to the drive letter of ur pendrive. if ur drive letter is D: then replace "R:" with "D:" This post has been edited by xeNOS: Mar 26 2008, 12:22 AM |
Mar 26 2008, 12:27 AM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(chicky86 @ Mar 25 2008, 08:12 PM) new eee user reporting in.... i am using same color like urs.. i use external dvd writer to instal the xp pro sp2 with 2GB ram. smooth no problem. and added 8GB SDHC for datajuz got mine last week.... no time to post.... hehe.... summore my connection here very slow.... mine is 701 4g galaxy black..... love it very much.... plan to install xp..... any 1 noe how to do it witout external dvd rom?? coz wanna save money on buying sdhc card.... just bought a new mouse - logitech notebook laser mouser V150. really tiny. pair with the asus eee pc very nice. QUOTE(hangy2k @ Mar 25 2008, 10:34 PM) i using xp pro. the boot up very fast. and very smooth in OS. |
Mar 26 2008, 12:31 AM
u need to nlite XP 1st b4 u install so as to save space. u can follow the guide here ...
http://www.i64x.com/eeexp.php |
Mar 26 2008, 03:48 AM
hmmm....
i followed da step de..... but it came out error..... is there anythin im missing??? haiz.... troublesome..... it can boot.... but wen i choose da text function, it came out error..... haiz...... This post has been edited by chicky86: Mar 26 2008, 03:52 AM |
Mar 26 2008, 07:36 AM
Mar 26 2008, 09:34 AM
33 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
need some help here..
i just installed xp on my eeepc and i think i follow the instruction in the manual without using nlite. then i installed the drivers from the asus support cd included. my problem is i think i dont have the driver for the webcam, the eeepc recognizes it as a USB video device in My Computer, i think it shoudnt appear in My Computer, shud it? my question is, how do i reinstall xp using nlite? Any link for me to follow. my eeepc takes quite some time to start and my available disk space is only 1.17GB. thanks |
Mar 26 2008, 09:46 AM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hv u apply xp sp2?
Mar 26 2008, 10:02 AM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(harfad @ Mar 26 2008, 09:34 AM) need some help here.. use the nlite software to customize ur xp pro. then burn a new copy of xp pro after customize.i just installed xp on my eeepc and i think i follow the instruction in the manual without using nlite. then i installed the drivers from the asus support cd included. my problem is i think i dont have the driver for the webcam, the eeepc recognizes it as a USB video device in My Computer, i think it shoudnt appear in My Computer, shud it? my question is, how do i reinstall xp using nlite? Any link for me to follow. my eeepc takes quite some time to start and my available disk space is only 1.17GB. thanks then use external optical drive to install it.. u will get free space around 2GB something. the boot up time only around 15-20 seconds only. |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:35 PM |