Metalfreak's Journal! Ctrl Alt Del., Updated page 1 for Dec's Progress :)

toto4d
post Jun 17 2008, 09:19 PM

643 posts

Hi, who is Rey? What type of whey r u getting?

I am fade up with Horley ICE Whey, want to change after finish remaining (~300g).

Added on June 17, 2008, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 3 2008, 03:32 PM)
I have decided to train hard for this 22.7KM Adidas King Of The Road.
used Runner's World as a training tool.

I will be going back to Sitawan this weekend though but I WILL DEFINITELY RUN while over there.

It will be tough but I'm willing to train for this run.
Where you get this program?? drool.gif

This post has been edited by toto4d: Jun 17 2008, 09:20 PM
toto4d
post Jun 17 2008, 11:16 PM

643 posts

LOL, ok ok. Will contact you when i need to refill the whey!
toto4d
post Jul 10 2008, 08:28 PM

643 posts

Hi Bro, makan sikit saja? Boleh tahan?
toto4d
post Jul 17 2008, 10:36 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 17 2008, 07:53 PM)
Minor update for yesterday:

The Noodles i mentioned yesterday. I ate some for breakfast lah...if not so much LOL

8.30am

Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Normal bread + 2 pieces of chicken breast + cucumbers + lettuce and some chili sauce
1 cup of coffee

12.00pm
Vegetarian food....ITS VEGETARIAN!
Small amount of rice, er..veggies what is called ah.. Choi sam(buka baju??) some mutton redang looking thing and piece of fried er...something.
I forgot to take a picture before eating. the food was not bad
1 cup of liong sui ice
4.30pm
Teatime

1 Potato. 2 hardboiled eggs, 2 pieces of chicken breast and some lettuce. In the near future, my LUNCH shall be something like this.
I already plan to bring broccoli next time

Nice? My friend saw me eating and said..WAH? YOUR LUNCH? . I said no..my tea. and they all gave me that  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  Look.

7.00pm

Ran 4KM Clocked at 27' 46".  Oklah..slightly faster than Tuesday's Running  flex.gif

7.50pm

Drank about 18ounces of water.

I'm going to take my protein shake now. 10 ounces of low fat milk + 2 scoops of whey

Dinner?
small amount of rice. veggie and meat....normal lah =)
WOW! man! Good meal! Haha, i lazy to cook hard boiled eggs le.....
toto4d
post Aug 13 2008, 08:48 PM

643 posts

Bro... may should try to run more than 20mins or 30mins for the weekday run?
toto4d
post Aug 18 2008, 11:11 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 18 2008, 11:06 AM)
I ran last Saturday and was comfortable but as soon as I hit about 4KM, I started to feel pancit.

I'll try incremental instead of blasting one whole shot trying 10KM lol Silly me =P

I'll try to run 5KM this week. I'll be following 1 of my friend for progress as he is also training for SG Standard Chartered Marathon.

Trial and error?
Yeah! Keep up good work dude. If run with a companion can run longer.
toto4d
post Aug 18 2008, 10:47 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 18 2008, 11:33 AM)
Eh Ija, my gf is running lah may be boleh train together biggrin.gif

She got her new balance shoe edi LOL. both her toe kena black nail because of her nike shoe...
Anyway, my friend was just asking if I would like to train together

he doing 10% incremental every week. He just finished 5KM within 30mins >.< he is doing 6KM within 36mins of so.

Susah although i tried to run last sat LOL. nvm. hopefully I can train in time for future runs
BAGUS BAGUS!

Syd,
Ini bukan racun la, ini ubat.
toto4d
post Sep 16 2008, 07:59 PM

643 posts

Hehe, good.
If tomorrow wake up feel leg tired, tomorrow better just do some easy run for recovery. Then target a longer distance and faster on the day after tomorrow.
Did you strecth before and after run?

Added on September 16, 2008, 7:59 pmToday actually i want to do easy run, but somehow gatal then hantam fast pace at some point ..... sad.gif

This post has been edited by toto4d: Sep 16 2008, 07:59 PM
toto4d
post Sep 17 2008, 09:38 PM

643 posts

Woot! Today got improvement wo... good good.
toto4d
post Sep 21 2008, 11:30 PM

643 posts

Woot! What a lucky fellow to have gf who can run together for 10k!

Great Job!!

0.0387sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:38 PM