46 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Metalfreak's Journal! Ctrl Alt Del., Updated page 1 for Dec's Progress :)

TSmetalfreak
post Mar 7 2008, 04:15 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Mar 7 2008, 04:13 PM)
I am actually not sure, I usually get a regular PB.

M.freak, where are you getting your chinup bars? I usually do my chinups and pullups on a daily basis on my front grill. lol !
my friend told me...he got his from Kettlers at 1 Utama...got rubber grip or something

less than RM40...better than Fitness Concept... F.C's one using steel only
kianweic
post Mar 7 2008, 04:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Sounds reasonable RM40. I think I'll get one as well. I'll do those pull ups and chin ups on my off days.

So far I max out like 4-5 reps of chin up and 2-3 reps for pull ups. Damn crap.

Finally Friday, too bad is gonna rain big time, should have brought my gym equipment.

TSmetalfreak
post Mar 7 2008, 04:37 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 7 2008, 04:18 PM)
Sounds reasonable RM40. I think I'll get one as well. I'll do those pull ups and chin ups on my off days.

So far I max out like 4-5 reps of chin up and 2-3 reps for pull ups. Damn crap.

Finally Friday, too bad is gonna rain big time, should have brought my gym equipment.
Yea...gonna rain soon..dammit..and I want to run today =.=
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 7 2008, 07:57 PM

3,300 posts

8.20am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + onions + lettuce + cucumbers
1 Cup of coffee.

12.00pm
Lunch

As you can see..same content as breakfast BUT with fried eggs

Update:

4.30pm
1 Sandwich: Same lovely content lunch

7.02pm
Jogged 5KM Clocked at 37' 22"

7.50pm
Took my protein shake ( 2 scoops of whey )

Dinner should be as usual =)
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 10 2008, 01:14 AM

3,300 posts

Rest

Jogged at my gf's place for about 30mins =)

Bought a nike arm wallet...good enough to hold my stuff while jogging. and its only RM40

Ipod arm band is RM159 o.O wtf.
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 10 2008, 12:15 PM

3,300 posts

=D

You guys can run comfortably with your ipod music on?

>.< i will try it out soon....but sked it will spoil my running rhythm tho

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Mar 11 2008, 12:27 AM
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 11 2008, 12:28 AM

3,300 posts

8.30am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich : Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce + tomatoes + cucumbers
1 cup of coffe

12.00pm
Lunch
2 Sandwiches: Same content as breakfast but with eggs in each of them =)

5.30pm
Tea?
1 Banana =)
some biscuits

7.00pm-9.00pm
Badminton
Today is one of those days where...everything goes wrong...nak smash but kena racket's frame... =.= Miss so many shots...
I think i said alot of "$Hi+" and pharq today for not hitting properly so many times =.=

9.50pm
Dinner flex.gif
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 12 2008, 07:27 PM

3,300 posts

Rested

8.30am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + butter + 1 slice of sweet meat + lettuce (dont ask the weird recipe)
1 cup of coffee

12.30pm

Lunch
Wan Tan Mee (Medium) + siew yok + siew kai =D
Chinese Yea

6.30pm
Jogged 4KM clocked at 29' 27"

ARGHHHHHHHHHHH it started to drizzle when i felt like i could have run more and at faster pace today.

nvm..will train again another day

Today I ran with my arm band and ipod..ok lah...It didnt affect my running rhythm as I initially thought it would..

7.20pm
Took my protein shake ( 2 scoops of whey)

And I have decided If i'm hungry at night...I'll take my protein shake IF not...I'll take my cereal (low fat milk + POST cereal)

I admit sometimes...when I dont have meat for dinner...i get hungry very fast in the night...I would get Mee Goreng Kambing + telur mata kerbau + teh ais. ..may be like 2 times a month....

I shall try to change that and take either my protein shake or cereal.

jones007
post Mar 12 2008, 07:34 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

take some chicken breast for night mate. a lot better
REYZAI
post Mar 13 2008, 10:18 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 12 2008, 07:27 PM)

Rested

8.30am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + butter + 1 slice of sweet meat + lettuce (dont ask the weird recipe)
1 cup of coffee

12.30pm

Lunch
Wan Tan Mee (Medium) + siew yok + siew kai =D
Chinese Yea

6.30pm
Jogged 4KM clocked at 29' 27"

ARGHHHHHHHHHHH it started to drizzle when i felt like i could have run more and at faster pace today.

nvm..will train again another day

Today I ran with my arm band and ipod..ok lah...It didnt affect my running rhythm as I initially thought it would..
7.20pm
Took my protein shake ( 2 scoops of whey)
And I have decided If i'm hungry at night...I'll take my protein shake IF not...I'll take my cereal (low fat milk + POST cereal)

I admit sometimes...when I dont have meat for dinner...i get hungry very fast in the night...I would get Mee Goreng Kambing + telur mata kerbau + teh ais. ..may be like 2 times a month....
I shall try to change that and take either my protein shake or cereal.
hihi how r u biggrin.gif

instead of taking 2 scoops of whey at 7.20pm, maybe u can take 1 scoop only at 7.20pm, and another scoop 1st thing after u wake up n brush teeth.
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 13 2008, 11:04 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2008, 07:34 PM)
take some chicken breast for night mate. a lot better
yo bro hhm....will try to. but as usual...my grandma will bising....I dont blame her....but each time when it comes to dinner....whenever she sees me taking so little rice(not too little but just nice). She'll keep saying...must eat more rice then you dont need supper..etc etc.

I'll try to cook the chicken breast meat on my own at night then.

QUOTE(REYZAI @ Mar 13 2008, 10:18 AM)
hihi how r u biggrin.gif

instead of taking 2 scoops of whey at 7.20pm, maybe u can take 1 scoop only at 7.20pm, and another scoop 1st thing after u wake up n brush teeth.
Yo bro..actually..last night i was hungry again.....about 10.20pm..I took another protein shake...also 2 scoops.

I think i for protein shake...I might take 1 scoop for pre bed(when i'm hungry) and 1 scoop in the morning...

that sounds better?

And.....today is one of those days where...you check your progress with the mirror and....u feel like your tummy is smaller lolz
might be my mind playing tricks but I feel somewhat different. Not joking...

Do you guys get such feelings? you know...macam....ada progress
1 thing is for sure....i feel good about it =)

yeeck
post Mar 13 2008, 11:12 AM

3,572 posts

I cut out egg yolks completely from my diet and only take the whites...and my tummy became much smaller. smile.gif
REYZAI
post Mar 13 2008, 11:44 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 13 2008, 11:04 AM)

Yo bro..actually..last night i was hungry again.....about 10.20pm..I took another protein shake...also 2 scoops.
I think i for protein shake...I might take 1 scoop for pre bed(when i'm hungry) and 1 scoop in the morning...
that sounds better?
And.....today is one of those days where...you check your progress with the mirror and....u feel like your tummy is smaller lolz
might be my mind playing tricks but I feel somewhat different. Not joking...

Do you guys get such feelings? you know...macam....ada progress
1 thing is for sure....i feel good about it =)
er, when u hungry u take protein thats fine biggrin.gif but morning shake is important. dont straight eat solid food.

look at mirror is nice, i just found out i gained 0.5 inch on my biceps yesterday @_@

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 13 2008, 11:12 AM)
I cut out egg yolks completely from my diet and only take the whites...and my tummy became much smaller. smile.gif
nice, thx for the tips, i gona try that from now ^^ i talk atleast 4 egg yolks a day bcoz i love to eat that biggrin.gif
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 13 2008, 11:51 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 13 2008, 11:12 AM)
But i thought eating the yolk is actually okay? I mean i forgot where I read that eating the yolk is good too.

QUOTE(REYZAI @ Mar 13 2008, 11:44 AM)
er, when u hungry u take protein thats fine biggrin.gif but morning shake is important. dont straight eat solid food.

look at mirror is nice, i just found out i gained 0.5 inch on my biceps yesterday @_@
nice, thx for the tips, i gona try that from now ^^ i talk atleast 4 egg yolks a day bcoz i love to eat that biggrin.gif
wah bro...4 EGGS a day?

yea..1 of my bb friend said morning...your body absorbs protein the fastest is it?

btw..er..this wont cause me to bulk right? i mean Protein shake in the morning

Oi Rey...if i'm taking my protein shake this often..I need a discount for whey REAL soon LOL

yeeck
post Mar 13 2008, 04:59 PM

3,572 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 13 2008, 11:51 AM)
But i thought eating the yolk is actually okay? I mean i forgot where I read that eating the yolk is good too.
wah bro...4 EGGS a day?

yea..1 of my bb friend said morning...your body absorbs protein the fastest is it?
btw..er..this wont cause me to bulk right? i mean Protein shake in the morning
Oi Rey...if i'm taking my protein shake this often..I need a discount for whey REAL soon LOL
Sure..probably it won't harm ur health by limiting to 2 egg yolks a day...but from my experience, it caused my tummy to grow....so it's up to you..
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 13 2008, 05:13 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 13 2008, 04:59 PM)
Sure..probably it won't harm ur health by limiting to 2 egg yolks a day...but from my experience, it caused my tummy to grow....so it's up to you..
ah ic ic.
hhhm......dont really want to test this theory but...

so far at most also makan 2 biji a day..max also 3.

>.< my grandma usuall beats the egg before frying them.... but i guess its all good since i'm exercising..

Thanks again for sharing tho yeeck.

btw...when you say grow...er..bloatness? angin?
TSmetalfreak
post Mar 13 2008, 08:04 PM

3,300 posts

My lunch for 12.03.2008

Looks good eh? =D

8.30am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + chicken breast 2 slices + lettuce + cucumber
1 cup of coffee

12.30pm
Lunch
Capri Fried Rice with otak otak
Jasmine Ice Tea

7.00pm
Jogged 5KM clocked at 34' 45"

Slightly better timing

BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTT ..............I don't know why but SIDE STITCH CAME towards the end...last few meters before i reach 5KM

WHY?

I will google later about side stitch.... I did my warm ups...stretches.....why does it still come.

7.40pm

Took my protein shake ( 2 scoops of whey )

sharizall
post Mar 13 2008, 10:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 13 2008, 04:59 PM)
Yep its true..I've experienced the same..egg yolks contain multimineral but at the same time 'buncit'ted our tummy.
yeeck
post Mar 13 2008, 10:50 PM

3,572 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 13 2008, 05:13 PM)
ah ic ic.
hhhm......dont really want to test this theory but...

so far at most also makan 2 biji a day..max also 3.

>.< my grandma usuall beats the egg before frying them.... but i guess its all good since i'm exercising..

Thanks again for sharing tho yeeck.

btw...when you say grow...er..bloatness? angin?
Grow as in buncit.
N0eL
post Mar 13 2008, 11:20 PM

1,479 posts

Metalfreak,

Sorry for hijacking ...

Guys.. do read this article : yolk vs white

http://www.cholesterol-and-health.com/Egg_Yolk.html

I;ve read many other articles and magazines about the beneficial of yolk. I do think that it's necessary to consume the yolk as most of the nutrients come from it. True enough,almost 99% of fat is from the yolk, but i dont think the amount is sufficient to make a person who goes to gym often get a belly out of it.

Almost 1/2 of the protein is from the yolk as well. Not to mention stuffs like DHA and omega-3. One might as well take a protein shake instead of eating eggs without the yolk rite?

Anyway, That's what i think..

46 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:44 PM