46 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Metalfreak's Journal! Ctrl Alt Del., Updated page 1 for Dec's Progress :)

TSmetalfreak
post Feb 21 2008, 07:53 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

8.20am
Breakfast
1 piece of wholemeal bread + butter + St.Dalfour Marmalade Jam
1 Cup of coffee
Some noodles with chicken breast.

12.30pm
Lunch
Nasi Beryani + 1 piece of chicken curry(thigh) + veg ( cabbage)
1 Cup of Teh Peng
1 Cup of Teh O Ais Limau

4.30pm
Tea
Some noodles which was suppose to be my lunch. Ate a little bit only. Brought back home the remaining which is like 80% of my container.

6.40pm
I manage to run 7KM today. Timing was a little off because I thought it was going to rain as it drizzled abit. It made me run back home during my 2.5KM point. When it didnt rain, I actually ran again towards my 2.5km point and continued running as usual

Timing? 7KM Clocked at 56' 55"

7.45pm
2 Glasses of water
Took my protein shake ( 2 scoops of whey )
2 Bananas

Dinner should be as usual.

I really wanted to continue running but...i decided to stop. I'll take 1KM at a time.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Feb 21 2008, 11:02 PM
Hamsapguy
post Feb 21 2008, 09:15 PM

woot improving alot liow.
phoenix
post Feb 21 2008, 10:36 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

You are really aiming for the medal eh.
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 21 2008, 11:04 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Feb 21 2008, 10:36 PM)
You are really aiming for the medal eh.
haha yea. Hopefully my first 10KM will be a nice experience for me

i'm sure the runners will be pro >.<
just trying my luck bro

nevertheless...my runs are exceeding 5KM at least.
Disciple
post Feb 21 2008, 11:19 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

drool.gif you wanna compete in the 10km? bagus bagus rclxms.gif
i wish i could run that far lolz...i never participated in any runs before...really suck in running lol...
maybe ill join the Malay Mail Big Walk this year thumbup.gif try try and see
good luck in your 10km dude thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Disciple: Feb 21 2008, 11:20 PM
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 22 2008, 12:06 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Feb 21 2008, 11:19 PM)
drool.gif you wanna compete in the 10km? bagus bagus rclxms.gif
i wish i could run that far lolz...i never participated in any runs before...really suck in running lol...
maybe ill join the Malay Mail Big Walk this year thumbup.gif try try and see
good luck in your 10km dude thumbup.gif
Thanks buddy! Appreciate the encouragement flex.gif
shanecross
post Feb 22 2008, 12:28 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 22 2008, 12:04 AM)
haha yea. Hopefully my first 10KM will be a nice experience for me

i'm sure the runners will be pro >.<
just trying my luck bro

nevertheless...my runs are exceeding 5KM at least.
Wish you all the best in your fitness goals my friend.

Syd G
post Feb 22 2008, 12:30 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

IMHO Big Walk is harder than running.
Disciple
post Feb 22 2008, 06:20 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 22 2008, 12:30 AM)
IMHO Big Walk is harder than running.
is it?... laugh.gif didnt know that lol...never tried before...but why so hard?...jalan saje ape biggrin.gif
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 22 2008, 09:42 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Feb 22 2008, 06:20 AM)
is it?... laugh.gif didnt know that lol...never tried before...but why so hard?...jalan saje ape biggrin.gif
er is that big walk like fast walking?

omg chicken walk = leg cramp doh.gif

is it? LOL eh if its walking only =P and for a good cause..I want to join also! hahaha

TSmetalfreak
post Feb 23 2008, 12:09 AM

3,300 posts

Rested

Plans for Saturday..Register AmBank KL International Marathon! WOO HOO

Hopefully everything goes according to plan tomorrow...busy day

TSmetalfreak
post Feb 24 2008, 01:30 PM

3,300 posts

12.00pm
?Brunch? hmm.gif
Mee Hoon + 3 pieces of Nugget
1 cup of coffee

12.45pm
Workedout
Warm Up
- T Hip Rocking
- Balance Ball Back/Shoulder Stretch ( Nope..I got no balance ball....So Just do the movement only haha)
- Quadruped Circles
- Hip Rocking
- Forward Lunge and Forearms In
- Handwalk

Bicep
-Standard curl
-Narrow grip
-Wide Grip
-Alternate Hammer Curls

Shoulder
-Arnold Press
-Front Raise

Lateral
-Raise
-Upright Row

Chest
-Pushups

Abs
-10 floor abs crunch
-10 side oblique crunch each side
-10 90-Degree abs crunch
-10 Straight Leg floor ab crunch
-Front Body Bridge for 15 seconds

1.25pm
Took my protein shake =D
2 bananas

Lunch?
Sandwiches: Wholemeal bread + nuggets

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Feb 24 2008, 01:31 PM
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 24 2008, 01:42 PM

3,300 posts

Finally I joined a 10KM run thumbup.gif

Really hoping for a medal. thumbup.gif wub.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
Will train hard for it! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
phoenix
post Feb 24 2008, 11:54 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

FUYOH! That's more like it!
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 25 2008, 10:12 PM

3,300 posts

8.20am
Alittle late for breakfast doh.gif
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + cucumbers
1 cup of coffee + 1 scoop of milk

12.00pm
Lunch
lou shu fun, porb rib, veg, fried tofu and "sang ha yee min"
RM16 @#$%@#$@#$@ for 1 person lah..shared da bill of RM111(nice number eh? YAT YAT YAT!)

4.30pm
1 banana
1 Sandwich: Same content as breakfast

7.10pm ~ 9.00pm
Badminton

Felt good today...played better than other days ( that is, not missing so many times dammit!) and..didnt really feel tired!
One thing though...I should bring another pair of socks to change. I used the same socks i wore since morning LOL. My feet is kinda painful...its like "about-to-get-blisters" kinda of feeling but WITHOUT blisters...

9.20pm
Dinner
Moderate amount of rice, veg, fish =D and meat ...the usual

I'll take my protein shake later =)

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Feb 25 2008, 10:12 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 26 2008, 12:10 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

-removed- zzzz

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Feb 26 2008, 12:25 AM
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 26 2008, 07:24 PM

3,300 posts

8.20am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce + cucumber
1 cup of coffee + 1 scoop of milk powder

12.30pm
Lunch
1 Banana

4.00pm
1 Banana

NO TEA TIME...Was busy with work and had a conference call at 4.30pm with some ppl from UK

7.00pm
Warm up: Brisk walk + slow jog

Jogged 2KM. ONLY 2KM today. Not sure...felt weird today...stomache felt uncomfortable....could force myself to run but was really uncomfortable.

Will try again tomorrow.
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 28 2008, 12:39 AM

3,300 posts

8.20am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + Nutriplus sausage + lettuce + cucumbers
1 cup of coffee

12.30pm
2 Sandwiches: Wholemeal bread + sausages + 1 egg + lettuce + cucumbers
1 cup of coffee

cry.gif

Considered Rested...

Played guitar for nearly 1 hour. How much calories will it burnt? LOL
Since its gonna be a short post...
Songs i played:

My guitar was in Drop D:

Creed - My Sacrifice
Creed - Higher
Papa Roach - Last Resort
Papa Roach - Between Angels and Insect
Papa Roach - She Loves Me Not
Papa Roach - Broken Home
Hoobastank - Crawling In The Dark
Hoobastank - Running Away
Avenged Sevenfold - The Beast And The Harlot ( Rhythm )

Tuned back to standard E

Creed - One Last Breath
Blink 182 - Stay Together For The Kids
Blink 182 - All The small things
Evanescenes - My Immortal
Metallica - Nothing else Matters ( The only song from Metallica where I can play the solo LOL )
Metallica - Enter Sandman ( rhythm )
Metallica - Seek And Destroy ( rhythm )
Metallica - Fade To Black ( rhythm )

Hopefully it doesn't rain tomorrow.

TSmetalfreak
post Feb 28 2008, 07:40 PM

3,300 posts

8.30am
Breakfast
1 Sandwich: Wholemeal bread + sausages + lettuce + cucumbers

12.30pm
Lunch
1 packet of nasi lemak + daging + fried egg

7.00pm
Jogged 1KM...it was drizzling =.=

Came back home...

Did some bicep curls...alternate bicep curl.
Some shoulder workout

Took my protein shake
TSmetalfreak
post Feb 29 2008, 05:17 PM

3,300 posts

29.02.2008\

8.20am
Breakfast
1 slices of wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce
1 cup of coffee

Lunch
2 Sandwiches: Wholemeal bread + tuna in olive oil + lettuce.

6.30pm
Going to Bkt Jalil Golf Club for Project Update =) then Dinner at 7.30pm w00t..FREE DINNER

So....of course..today is considered REST day.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Feb 29 2008, 05:19 PM

46 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:36 AM