Technical PSP-2000 Discussion Thread, PSP Slim Owners please come in
Dec 11 2007, 12:46 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
what is the average battery life on a 1200 mAh Slim battery? Mine shows about 6.5 hours on full charge, but when playing games, it always lesser than that, around 4 hour only
Dec 11 2007, 01:38 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 10 2007, 10:11 PM) Err... guys sorry, i tot u are there too and ur fiance pay for it.If anything she's probably too used to buying games etc off the shelf from EBs in OZ where there is a full exchange policy on defective items... btw, pity for u to have an early claim for warranty. Added on December 11, 2007, 1:40 am QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 11 2007, 12:46 AM) what is the average battery life on a 1200 mAh Slim battery? Mine shows about 6.5 hours on full charge, but when playing games, it always lesser than that, around 4 hour only it normal.. the battery remaining is calculated based on what are u doing recently.if u are listening to mp3's,it will show more,maybe 10-15hrs(based on my fat).This post has been edited by msn83235502: Dec 11 2007, 01:40 AM |
Dec 12 2007, 08:42 AM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
Hi all, need help in playing nintendo 64 games.
I use 3.71 M33-3, already download daedalus r13 for 1.5, put in \PSP\GAME. Then I also put the rom in .z64 format inside \PSP\GAME\Daedalus\roms. using eLoader, i open Daedalus, its ok. then have list of roms. when i select one of the rom, the screen just turn black for looong time. from recovery menu i set the homebrew folder 3.71 / 1.5 , still the same happen. What should I do? TQ |
Dec 12 2007, 08:59 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 11 2007, 12:46 AM) what is the average battery life on a 1200 mAh Slim battery? Mine shows about 6.5 hours on full charge, but when playing games, it always lesser than that, around 4 hour only Yep, mine also lasts around 4 hrs, especially when I play UMD intensive games like Dungeonsiege. |
Dec 12 2007, 10:32 AM
32 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(cabi11 @ Dec 12 2007, 08:42 AM) Hi all, need help in playing nintendo 64 games. We can play nintendo 64 games on psp?I use 3.71 M33-3, already download daedalus r13 for 1.5, put in \PSP\GAME. Then I also put the rom in .z64 format inside \PSP\GAME\Daedalus\roms. using eLoader, i open Daedalus, its ok. then have list of roms. when i select one of the rom, the screen just turn black for looong time. from recovery menu i set the homebrew folder 3.71 / 1.5 , still the same happen. What should I do? TQ |
Dec 12 2007, 11:55 AM
Dec 14 2007, 11:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi all. need some help. my son dropped his psp slim and the lcd kaput. need replacement but according to bernard, slim lcd sparepart is not in malaysia yet. i'm stuck. appreciate if u guys can give me the right place to go.
Dec 16 2007, 01:46 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Dec 17 2007, 12:17 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
sony gave me a one on one exchange, after a LOT of hassle.
Dec 17 2007, 11:51 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Just finished FF7:CC. (such a great game!! moved me to tears... almost
Any other game to recommend playing? I prefer RPGs... |
Dec 18 2007, 09:49 AM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
how u al play ler.. jap i cannot understand!!!! lol
Dec 18 2007, 10:33 AM
142 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Guys wanna ask bout the batt thinggy....heard most of them saying that try to owes charge ur psp batt even if it still have 50% left or under 75% must change to keep the life span longer is that true?
Dec 18 2007, 10:35 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(WilliamG @ Dec 18 2007, 10:33 AM) Guys wanna ask bout the batt thinggy....heard most of them saying that try to owes charge ur psp batt even if it still have 50% left or under 75% must change to keep the life span longer is that true? the principle of li-polymer battery is you must always charge the battery often and not like nickel cadmium, never charge li-poly battery when it's near to it's end |
Dec 18 2007, 01:31 PM
279 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Dec 18 2007, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(twenty6 @ Dec 18 2007, 01:31 PM) dunno bout cant charge when near empty...but what i know is u can charge anytime u want.it doesnt matter.the battery is engineered to be like that.no memory effect.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lithium_ion_polymer_battery This post has been edited by msn83235502: Dec 18 2007, 03:03 PM |
Dec 18 2007, 10:57 PM
142 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hmmm so mean i can charge no matter how long oso?Like normally fully charge the batt need bout 3 hours but i over charge it for more then 3 hours it doesnt hurt rite?Good thing?
Dec 19 2007, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(WilliamG @ Dec 18 2007, 10:57 PM) Hmmm so mean i can charge no matter how long oso?Like normally fully charge the batt need bout 3 hours but i over charge it for more then 3 hours it doesnt hurt rite?Good thing? yup. actually nowadays battery are equipped with a board inside that controls the charge.if let say it founds that the battery is already full,then it will stop charge automatically. u'll notice when we charge (off or while playing games) the power LED will turn to orange.after the battery is full, the LED will turn off if we're not playing game or if we're playing game,it will turn to green. |
Dec 19 2007, 01:06 PM
1,952 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys I just want to know what is the best game for PSP.... and is it hard to find opponent(WLAN) for Tekken Dark Resurection.
*EDIT* about the battery.. when i check it the 100% charged is only 10h only not even close to 15h l This post has been edited by whatsupbro: Dec 19 2007, 01:10 PM |
Dec 19 2007, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Dec 19 2007, 01:06 PM) *EDIT* about the battery.. when i check it the 100% charged is only 10h only not even close to 15h l like what we're talking just now...the remaining battery calculation is based on what u are doing.(e.g brightness/clock speed/umd/sound and whatsoever) it's just a rough calculation.sometimes it shows half an hour..but it only last for 2-3 minutes of game playing. |
Dec 19 2007, 01:30 PM
1,952 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
oohhhh thx dude...and still about the batt... Im quite worry if the batt will die faster if I frequently charge it when there is only less than 10% power remaining....
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:50 AM |