which telco widest 2G/4G coverage in remote areas, 2G or 4G saja

SUSlurkingaround
post Aug 22 2023, 07:36 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

Celcom because it is a GLC and major celco = more public service orientated = serves more sparsely populated rural areas, ... unlike private celcos which are mostly purely profit-orientated or motivated, eg U Mobile mostly serves densely populated urban and suburban areas.
SUSlurkingaround
post Aug 23 2023, 03:55 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 23 2023, 08:42 AM)
Really?? Where did you get your info?

From my experience, 2G king is still Maxis. 3G is Celcom but too bad MCMC turned it off already. 4G is also Celcom but after merger with Digi, I feel like Digi subscribers starting to pull Celcom leg liao.
https://soyacincau.com/2022/09/28/opensigna...ownload-speeds/ - 2022/09/28 - opensignal-yes-malaysia-best-telco-for-service-availability-digi-winner-for-fastest-download-speeds
.... If you’re looking at actual geographical mobile network coverage in Malaysia, Celcom is ranked #1 at 9.2 out of 10 points, followed by Digi and Maxis which record 8.6 points each, followed by U Mobile at 7.7 points and Unifi at 7.0 points. In this category, Yes ranked last at 6.9 points, which is very close to Unifi Mobile. This shouldn’t come as a surprise as the big four telcos are established longer and have a more extensive nationwide 4G coverage. ...

Celcom, being a GLC, is often quite shabby and inefficient in high-tech matters. This may explain the worsening of the recently merged Celcom-Digi 4G network. Similarly for TM Unifi Fiber, another GLC. Why is this.?

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Aug 23 2023, 03:56 PM

0.0113sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:29 PM