New Kits for 2008/2009

TSschmeichel7
post Oct 22 2007, 09:59 AM, updated 19y ago

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Folks.. I know this might be very early but there are some new kits that has emerged and will be used by the next season.

Here are the new National kits to be used by some countries by adidas:

Argentina Home & Away 2008-2009:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

China Home 2008-2009:

Denmark Home 2008-2009:

Spain Away Away 2008-2009:

South Africa Home 2008-2009:

The south africa one looks great. But surprising to see Spain using gold as away. The China one has a chinese writing behind the jersey..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Oct 22 2007, 10:05 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 22 2007, 10:09 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Switzerland Away 2008-2009 & Austria Away 2008-2009 (to be worn in Euro 2008):

Worn in a friendly recently. These 2 nations will be the hosts of Euro 2008:

user posted image user posted image

liverpool red
post Oct 22 2007, 10:13 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Thanks for the pics brother. The new adidas designs does not look as appealing as the current ones. That is my view.
qspn
post Oct 22 2007, 10:31 AM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Oct 22 2007, 10:13 AM)
Thanks for the pics brother. The new adidas designs does not look as appealing as the current ones. That is my view.
I second that. It is too ordinary in my view. They isn't much change with the design.
aw13
post Oct 22 2007, 01:14 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

yup very very plain. looks like the tees that Adidas has for offer a couple of seasons back. also, the wordings on the China shirt? China, in mandarin. biggrin.gif
liverpool red
post Oct 22 2007, 01:19 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 22 2007, 02:14 PM)
yup very very plain.  looks like the tees that Adidas has for offer a couple of seasons back.  also, the wordings on the China shirt?  China, in mandarin.  biggrin.gif
serously if adidas were to release these designs, i will shake my head in disappointment... doh.gif

the current germany womens team kit looks very nice, hope the men team one is the same... but if the mens team kit looks like the spain one here.. alamak....
aw13
post Oct 22 2007, 01:26 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Oct 22 2007, 01:19 PM)
serously if adidas were to release these designs, i will shake my head in disappointment...  doh.gif

the current germany womens team kit looks very nice, hope the men team one is the same... but if the mens team kit looks like the spain one here.. alamak....
i thought someone posted a pic of the Germany kit last time, schmeichel7 maybe? the one they wore for their new ad i think. quite old school, round neck as well.
faris21
post Oct 22 2007, 02:03 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

adidas new product look too simple doh.gif
Spain use gold color shocking.gif look weird,btw Spain brand new logo look nice
edvpc
post Oct 22 2007, 02:10 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

wah China look ceepy la... laugh.gif

i like Argentina away... thumbup.gif
giotto
post Oct 22 2007, 02:43 PM

3,051 posts

Argentina have always been plain, which is the reason why i've never ever bought an Argentina kit. I'd fancy France or Germany kit over Argentina anytime. Sad that their kit don't match the way Argentina play.
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 22 2007, 03:20 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Oct 22 2007, 10:13 AM)
And then there's this scary thought... the same design and template will be used to design Liverpool & Chelsea's new home kit and away next season as well.. Scary...
liverpool red
post Oct 22 2007, 03:34 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 22 2007, 04:20 PM)
And then there's this scary thought... the same design and template will be used to design Liverpool & Chelsea's new home kit and away next season as well.. Scary...
oh crap!! NOOO...... cry.gif

i pray these are not the templates for next season's kits as well.... die lah like that...might as well stock up on the liverpool 3rd kit from this season and weep everytime i watch the team emerge from the tunnel next season
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 22 2007, 04:12 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

More pictures of new adidas kits for 2008/2009:

France's home kit will rumoured to be using blue shorts instead of white shorts.

Germany new home kit:

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Oct 22 2007, 04:13 PM
liverpool red
post Oct 22 2007, 04:20 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Oct 22 2007, 05:12 PM)
More pictures of new adidas kits for 2008/2009:

France's home kit will rumoured to be using blue shorts instead of white shorts.

Germany new home kit:

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

at least i know next season i won't be spending so much on kits....
jdreamer
post Oct 22 2007, 04:21 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Actually, I do not think that they are that bad. I personally like Germany and China kits.
liverpool red
post Oct 22 2007, 04:27 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 22 2007, 05:21 PM)
Actually, I do not think that they are that bad. I personally like Germany and China kits.
One man's food is another person's poison...hahaha... i just think the current season adidas kits are way way better than these upcoming ones.. the germany kit in my view will look cacat if without the front number...

thanks to the pics posted i can now continue my search for the current Germany home kit...
vreis
post Oct 22 2007, 04:29 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

German kit from far looks like they are wearing bra/tube on the outside. Esp if a woman wears it. laugh.gif
liverpool red
post Oct 22 2007, 04:32 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Oct 22 2007, 05:29 PM)
German kit from far looks like they are wearing bra/tube on the outside. Esp if a woman wears it.  laugh.gif
well, the nipple problem won't be a concern anymore for those wearing this kit... laugh.gif
wintzen
post Oct 22 2007, 04:50 PM

1,416 posts

the german kit looks nice....
so is france too...i missed out getting last german kit...this time have to get already....kekeke
popsoul
post Oct 22 2007, 04:56 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

The Argentina kits are awesome. Gonna save for it now onwards.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:12 PM