Gamer Nexus vs Linus Tech Tips

TSWhatMan
post Aug 15 2023, 11:15 AM, updated 3y ago

1,623 posts

Drama in tech reviews. If more start to see Linus bias, LTT can go bye bye.

After the video, Linus responds:

Gamer Nexus respond back:

LTT video response:

This post has been edited by WhatMan: Aug 16 2023, 07:19 PM
wong_86
post Aug 15 2023, 11:17 AM

DUDE
565 posts

hahaha, everytime i watch LTT server room stuff, i just can't image one day the whole server room is catching fire...is a disaster when i saw his messy server room....but well is attact viewer...

This post has been edited by wong_86: Aug 15 2023, 11:17 AM
SUSClowninja
post Aug 15 2023, 11:17 AM

86 posts

youtube drama is the most boring shit and bait title. Stick to your program and purpose
Baconateer
post Aug 15 2023, 11:18 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

after HWU..now even GN joined in and bash LTT

gg LTT
Quantum Geist
post Aug 15 2023, 11:18 AM

109 posts

ltt main problem is that the self imposed upload schedule is eating into quality and communication with relevant parties.

What I don't understand is why linus insistent on dying on the hill that the waterblock is bad despite not using it on the gpu it was meant for.
slaveone
post Aug 15 2023, 11:22 AM

1,231 posts

long time dont watch ltt channel dy except for mac address. not the channel to watch for accurate benchmarks. stopped watching them during the "trust me bro" warranty issue
Szzz
post Aug 15 2023, 11:25 AM

120 posts

Norm d for LTT, quality dropped alot.

See their video content nowadays mostly trashy clickbait.

Their reviews quite common to see "We don't have X, so use Y to replace instead". Spent millions on a testing lab but can't even get basics right.
acbc
post Aug 15 2023, 11:25 AM

9,049 posts

LTT is overrated la.
SUSraynman
post Aug 15 2023, 11:27 AM

4,333 posts

Steve Burke normally speaks his mind without fear or favor. thumbsup.gif
nghj
post Aug 15 2023, 11:29 AM

1,790 posts

LTT trying to leverage their position as big brand to have 'lab' services which is mostly GN territory. TBH, LTT should just stick to their wacky review and fun projects and leave the real testing to Pros.
soulseeker6187
post Aug 15 2023, 11:32 AM

2,774 posts

Only watch LTT for short circuit. No more watch reviews.
RViN
post Aug 15 2023, 11:45 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Aug 15 2023, 11:18 AM)

What I don't understand is why linus insistent on dying on the hill that the waterblock is bad despite not using it on the gpu it was meant for.
You're talking about that custom high end waterblock right? Where they threw the instructions out and made a video without using it properly and then passed judgement?

Whole thing was super cringe, more so when you went into the comments and saw the makers of the thing posting comments about all the things they did and got ignored. No point communicating to LTT because no one there reads anything lol.

The same case with that old AMD dual socket system video, the person who lent them the hardware posted a comment saying he kept asking to talk to someone there and got ignored and then he sent an email with all his findings/steps anyway which seem to have been ignored since all the stuff came up in the video. Then Linus responded to the comment saying conveniently that "we already tried all those things and they didn't work".... Like yeah maybe that could happen but its funny that it came up only after a public comment was posted. Also when people pointed out he was being rude all he could say was "he paid for borrowing the hardware" as if that makes it OK biggrin.gif

For a long time never watched their reviews, but I do watch some of the other videos for entertainment value but these two recent ones left a really bitter taste in my mouth and it now feels a bit icky to continue watching.

Haven't watched this GN video yet since I've been working but very curious to see what they talk about.
awol
post Aug 15 2023, 11:48 AM

913 posts

LTT still a thing on YT?
Fatimus
post Aug 15 2023, 11:48 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I watched till the part LTT promised twice to return the prototype, only to sell the prototype at auction.

I am condoning any death threats heading to LTT's way.
Quantum Geist
post Aug 15 2023, 11:53 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Aug 15 2023, 11:45 AM)
You're talking about that custom high end waterblock right? Where they threw the instructions out and made a video without using it properly and then passed judgement?

Whole thing was super cringe, more so when you went into the comments and saw the makers of the thing posting comments about all the things they did and got ignored. No point communicating to LTT because no one there reads anything lol.

The same case with that old AMD dual socket system video, the person who lent them the hardware posted a comment saying he kept asking to talk to someone there and got ignored and then he sent an email with all his findings/steps anyway which seem to have been ignored since all the stuff came up in the video. Then Linus responded to the comment saying conveniently that "we already tried all those things and they didn't work".... Like yeah maybe that could happen but its funny that it came up only after a public comment was posted. Also when people pointed out he was being rude all he could say was "he paid for borrowing the hardware" as if that makes it OK  biggrin.gif

For a long time never watched their reviews, but I do watch some of the other videos for entertainment value but these two recent ones left a really bitter taste in my mouth and it now feels a bit icky to continue watching.

Haven't watched this GN video yet since I've been working but very curious to see what they talk about.
yup, linus really don't want to eat that humble pie.
rooney723
post Aug 15 2023, 11:54 AM

596 posts

thats the problem when the company/media group grows too large, they are now mostly making clickbait and crappy contents instead of quality ones

they should just stick with reviews instead of doing everything, its like u dont see gamernexus go test out server racks and big hard disk SANs, he just focus on the things he is good at
while LTT, u see the number of channels under LTT group then u will know the answer
thxxht
post Aug 15 2023, 11:57 AM

368 posts

employee spoke something wrong?
ak101ss
post Aug 15 2023, 11:58 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Penang/Sinki lansi attitude spread to him already kot
Thebestscammer
post Aug 15 2023, 12:09 PM

310 posts

he passed ownership to some kiddo about running the channel
then this kind of shit happens lmao
typical corporate business in america, start up as a nobody then as the company got bigger, they cant handle it or dont know how to handle it then they bring in someone from the outside claiming to know how to handle it then they run it to the ground
that is america for you
Szzz
post Aug 15 2023, 12:15 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 15 2023, 11:54 AM)
thats the problem when the company/media group grows too large, they are now mostly making clickbait and crappy contents instead of quality ones

they should just stick with reviews instead of doing everything, its like u dont see gamernexus go test out server racks and big hard disk SANs, he just focus on the things he is good at
while LTT, u see the number of channels under LTT group then u will know the answer
Their latest video ironically proves your point.

Mic review but they don't even know to test properly.

I don't know anything about mics but many youtube comments calling out their flawed test.
sportivo
post Aug 15 2023, 12:20 PM

64 posts

usa vs canada ?
marfccy
post Aug 15 2023, 12:24 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Aug 15 2023, 11:53 AM)
i dont think its abt LTT eating humble pie, but its more about who can sustain the most clicks in youtube

LTT's style is more towards entertainment value than 100% factual, numbers, graphs etc. theyre no longer the old LTT where he focuses on the technicalities. now its more like those TV shows designed for clickbaits

not sure if you follow joshua weissman, but its similar case back then they were focused on churning out educational videos abt recipes. but as time goes suddenly they do this that and ended up becoming like entertainment TV than educational shows
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 15 2023, 12:26 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

Lackluster reply from the man himself

Linus Sebastian Response
rooney723
post Aug 15 2023, 12:29 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Aug 15 2023, 12:15 PM)
Their latest video ironically proves your point.

Mic review but they don't even know to test properly.

I don't know anything about mics but many youtube comments calling out their flawed test.
yup, LTT started with reviewing PC parts, then now they wat also want to review/test, laptops, earphones, mic, server racks, hard disks, apple products, consoles etc, whole channel become like junk already laugh.gif

now i mostly just watch for entertainment je hahaha, but i have to admit their mac address sub channel is good, and the previous host that came out as tranny now, he was quite good at technical also
ak101ss
post Aug 15 2023, 12:35 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 15 2023, 12:26 PM)

Linus Sebastian Response
In his words himself - "jank" response
Sichiri
post Aug 15 2023, 12:39 PM

1,192 posts

Linus is in the wrong here, but this doesn't make LTT bad.
Hopefully they can straighten things out for future reviews.
ctwice
post Aug 15 2023, 12:51 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Aug 15 2023, 12:39 PM)
Linus is in the wrong here, but this doesn't make LTT bad.
Hopefully they can straighten things out for future reviews.
Totally unnecessary comment from one of his staff. All he had to do was apologize for it.
RViN
post Aug 15 2023, 01:33 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Aug 15 2023, 11:53 AM)
I couldn't wait and watched it on lunch break.

OMG, I had no clue about how the assholes stole the prototype after continously calling it worthless.

Also the I don't follow them so didn't know about the "justifications" Linus used for that video. I mean I expected some bullshit knowing the past history over the "just trust me bro" and the nvidia price issues before where he misrepresents what people complain about but holy shit this is worse than I expected biggrin.gif
"even if its 20 degrees cooler its still a bad product" ... and this cibai makes videos about delidding and using liquid metal which doesnt have anywhere near that reduction, and he can't see a reason for this thing existing.

I actually expected that he would have said they didn't have time to re-test and redo everything as they would have had to send the prototype back so they either had to throw the whole video or publish it (someone who was ethical would throw it out), but to find out that he didn't use this excuse as they kept the prototype despite the owner asking for it back is ... woah.
supsupsui
post Aug 15 2023, 01:34 PM

76 posts

cage match it is !
RViN
post Aug 15 2023, 01:38 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Linus Sebastian Response
Lol he TRIPLED down on the billet labs thing.

Hey, if you don't want to test something properly then don't fucking test it lah.

Stupid shit excuses "no one will buy this", "its impractical", then it shouldn't be part of a video right?

There's no excuse, you fucked up the original video then own it lah. Now 3 chances to correct that mistake and he refused to each time and keep repeating nonsense.

Also he's attacking GN for not having the "journalistic integrity" to talk to him first before they publish the video, hypocrite much? He got talk to billet before publishing his own? Do as I say not as I do? Double standards ... they don't talk to anyone just main hantam post only, when others do researched videos with receipts then they cry about why never talk first.

This post has been edited by RViN: Aug 15 2023, 01:55 PM
Baconateer
post Aug 15 2023, 01:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

after watching the video

it was obvious tht Linus himself is the main cause of all these issues..

he prioritised quantity over quality..asking his employees to produce so many videos in a week

even his employees wished they could slow down

many of his videos were loaded with errors..

to proof that Steve was right..just look at his latest video about mic..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Aug 15 2023, 01:41 PM
the chosen one
post Aug 15 2023, 02:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Aug 15 2023, 12:09 PM)
he passed ownership to some kiddo about running the channel
then this kind of shit happens lmao
typical corporate business in america, start up as a nobody then as the company got bigger, they cant handle it or dont know how to handle it then they bring in someone from the outside claiming to know how to handle it then they run it to the ground
that is america for you
new CEO just came in but being blamed for issues that's been going on for months. KEK smells like Malaysia
potatolala
post Aug 15 2023, 07:23 PM

141 posts

Lol LTT
Sampah
mousqy
post Aug 15 2023, 07:29 PM

758 posts

yeah that clumsy persona only goes so far

using a waterblock for 4090 on a 3090 and start giving bad review is retarded
kurangak
post Aug 15 2023, 07:31 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

ltt main problem is that the self imposed upload schedule is eating into quality and communication with relevant parties.

the upload rate was consistent for years now. they never increase or reduce it afaik. they hav other channels but the sister channels got their own team.

this one is more because of lack of discipline at work. theyve become big, its hard to monitor everybody. and to quote linus

"The real world is messy, and the more cooks you have in the kitchen, the more room there is for error."

this all happens because Tim's loose mouth lol. u poke the wrong bears, bears become threatened and wallop u back lol...
HumanExtinction
post Aug 15 2023, 07:32 PM

364 posts

LTT sucks these days, sometimes the review dont even say the point and keep dragging the content until???
and their jokes are not even funny as well. Ego got the best of them.

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Aug 15 2023, 07:36 PM
SUSraynman
post Aug 15 2023, 07:32 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Aug 15 2023, 07:29 PM)
yeah that clumsy persona only goes so far

using a waterblock for 4090 on a 3090 and start giving bad review is retarded
Linus's "clumsiness" is purposely orchestrated to attract viewers

TruboXL
post Aug 15 2023, 07:34 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

sudah unsub LTT lama liao
stevenryl86
post Aug 15 2023, 07:37 PM

1,769 posts

One sided story la, maybe to gain view only.

Anyway the Jesus should have discuss with LTT first what.

Anyway both dapat view, we got telur
mousqy
post Aug 15 2023, 07:46 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 15 2023, 07:37 PM)
One sided story la, maybe to gain view only.

Anyway the Jesus should have discuss with LTT first what.

Anyway both dapat view, we got telur
put an armour on him he looks like

SSJBen
post Aug 15 2023, 07:49 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Who are these 2 pundeks?
johnnycp
post Aug 15 2023, 07:58 PM

600 posts

LTT is just for entertainment lah
kurangak
post Aug 15 2023, 07:59 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

did ltt forum got ddosed lmao

This post has been edited by kurangak: Aug 15 2023, 07:59 PM
KcX35
post Aug 15 2023, 07:59 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

i dont get why LTT wants to release so many videos per week, what's the reason to scale so fast and so huge and pushing each of themselves to their limit

PowerSlide
post Aug 15 2023, 08:00 PM

----------
6,035 posts

what is this drama that nobody gives a shit about

linus already live in big house more drama more promo more money lol
TSWhatMan
post Aug 15 2023, 08:26 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 15 2023, 08:00 PM)
what is this drama that nobody gives a shit about

linus already live in big house more drama more promo more money lol
For a video that "gives a shit about", it so far got 1.9m views in 18 hours.
Quantum Geist
post Aug 15 2023, 08:28 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 15 2023, 07:31 PM)
the upload rate was consistent for years now. they never increase or reduce it afaik. they hav other channels but the sister channels got their own team.

this one is more because of lack of discipline at work. theyve become big, its hard to monitor everybody. and to quote linus

"The real world is messy, and the more cooks you have in the kitchen, the more room there is for error."
this all happens because Tim's loose mouth lol. u poke the wrong bears, bears become threatened and wallop u back lol...
Being constantly on the edge wears people out, especially for video production when it involves so many moving parts, ltt even has a video where the employees wants the schedule to slow down a bit so that they can polish their work a bit more.

This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Aug 15 2023, 08:33 PM
TSWhatMan
post Aug 16 2023, 12:12 AM

1,623 posts

Linus Sebastian Response
Gamer Nexus response:

unknown_2
post Aug 16 2023, 12:24 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 15 2023, 11:15 AM)
Drama in tech reviews. If more start to see Linus bias, LTT can go bye bye.

all these popular tech channel also i got watch.
but when i wanna get real info, i got GN, HWU.
LTT for entertainment.
& i like their sister channel techlinked & techquickie.
zenix
post Aug 16 2023, 12:33 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

he sold out long ago lel
Milupa
post Aug 16 2023, 12:43 AM

Why have to worship these 2 nerds? laugh.gif
Doraku
post Aug 16 2023, 01:05 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

bukankhadam
post Aug 16 2023, 02:05 AM

19 posts

IMO LTT have been shit since the very beginning
great job me avoiding n ignoring them since 2016

GN is the best
heater8812
post Aug 16 2023, 05:06 AM

37 posts

LTT is cringey as fark. tik toker or other sohai might love him. all he do is just reading script and acting as if he actually know something or his opinion matters.
jangyelo
post Aug 16 2023, 06:16 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 15 2023, 07:32 PM)
Linus's "clumsiness" is purposely orchestrated to attract viewers
+1

I for one find it off-putting
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 16 2023, 08:42 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 16 2023, 12:12 AM)
Gamer Nexus response:

Linus ego too big. I think Luke is more level headed

This post has been edited by H4XF4XTOR: Aug 16 2023, 08:43 AM
Frozen_Sun
post Aug 16 2023, 08:51 AM

41 posts

My favorite tech channel is always LGR....so chill. No need to crave for latest hardware....
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 08:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 15 2023, 11:18 AM)
after HWU..now even GN joined in and bash LTT

gg LTT
Its GN that lead the bash, HWU follow.
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 08:58 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 08:53 AM)
no no..

this all started bcs of one LTT employee..

he said something about their testing methodology compared to GN and HWU

HWU responded in twitter

https://www.reddit.com/r/LinusTechTips/comm...ltt_labs_staff/
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 09:00 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

bruh linus is more neutral towards the brand camps and they know why both sides are good and bad

GamerNexus? I already unsub 1-2 years ago for being biased as fk, so i laughed when i saw they say linus is bias but they were they fking biased ahole
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 09:01 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 08:53 AM)
biasala, both GN and HWU as biased af on their reviews, licking a certain brand while never cared if the user day to day experience issues on it or not

i never really watched any of their videos for years, see thumbnail of already can see them licking their master's brand also I meluat already

beh tahan bootlicker youtubers

This post has been edited by terradrive: Aug 16 2023, 09:06 AM
Jag23sys
post Aug 16 2023, 09:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Aug 15 2023, 11:48 AM)
LTT still a thing on YT?
Exactly, this is what I am thinking too..people still watch LTT?
For what?
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 09:05 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Jag23sys @ Aug 16 2023, 09:04 AM)
For what?
their reviews on cpu and gpu performance are barebone and not that much infos but their other videos are good
kraziekd
post Aug 16 2023, 09:07 AM

117 posts

shitty LTT

auctioning item that doesnt belong to them after saying they would return it back
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 09:10 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 16 2023, 09:01 AM)
biasala, both GN and HWU as biased af on their reviews, licking a certain brand while never cared if the user day to day experience issues on it or not

i never really watched any of their videos for years, see thumbnail of already can see them licking their master's brand also I meluat already

beh tahan bootlicker youtubers
wtf are you talkin about, GN and HWU are the most reliable reviewer out there.

LTT can even see tail light.

/k pun ade macai LTT meh?

This post has been edited by karazure: Aug 16 2023, 09:11 AM
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 09:13 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 08:58 AM)
no no..

this all started bcs of one LTT employee..

he said something about their testing methodology compared to GN and HWU

HWU responded in twitter

https://www.reddit.com/r/LinusTechTips/comm...ltt_labs_staff/
Ya, unker know the twitter, but its GN that pull the shot with all those bullet.
bigduck
post Aug 16 2023, 09:15 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Aug 15 2023, 11:48 AM)
LTT still a thing on YT?
they got really big
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 09:17 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 09:13 AM)
Ya, unker know the twitter, but its GN that pull the shot with all those bullet.
ya..bcs he prompted by what happened between HWU and LTT

if the HWU and LTT thing didnt happen... i guess GN will not do anything..
AthrunIJ
post Aug 16 2023, 09:19 AM

2,992 posts

Diu

Throw shades at others then be prepared to be thrown back la.

Can throw but cannot receive. Might as well jangan throw in the first place.

Sohai

👀🤭🍿🍷
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 09:21 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 09:10 AM)
wtf are you talkin about, GN and HWU are the most reliable reviewer out there.

LTT can even see tail light.

/k pun ade macai LTT meh?
reliable lol, unless you are sheep same as them bootlicking certain company you can clearly see their bias

lol looking atr your hardware specs no wonder la, kena bias racun by GN & HWU

This post has been edited by terradrive: Aug 16 2023, 09:21 AM
SUSraynman
post Aug 16 2023, 09:22 AM

4,333 posts

Steve tears apart Linus's responses to his video.
awol
post Aug 16 2023, 09:23 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(Jag23sys @ Aug 16 2023, 09:04 AM)
For what?
last time they were good. honest review, good joke etc.
now cringe n lame.

QUOTE(bigduck @ Aug 16 2023, 09:15 AM)
they got really big
go big and become bias.
mamao
post Aug 16 2023, 09:24 AM

66 posts

fan boys vs fan boys

casual reviewer still the best
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 09:25 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 09:17 AM)
ya..bcs he prompted by what happened between HWU and LTT

if the HWU and LTT thing didnt happen... i guess GN will not do anything..
Of coz this is a respond to that LTT staff comment, but unker think even without HWU, GN will fire his shot anyway.
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2023, 09:29 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Aug 15 2023, 11:17 AM)
youtube drama is the most boring shit and bait title. Stick to your program and purpose

love this guy punya quality content
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 09:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 16 2023, 09:21 AM)
reliable lol, unless you are sheep same as them bootlicking certain company you can clearly see their bias

lol looking atr your hardware specs no wonder la, kena bias racun by GN & HWU
most /k here know LTT is just entertainment, you take them as bible.

watever man, u do you. unker just laffffff rclxs0.gif
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 09:36 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 09:33 AM)
most /k here know LTT is just entertainment, you take them as bible.

watever man, u do you. unker just laffffff  rclxs0.gif
same to you thinking HWU & GN as reliable... doh.gif

once i saw both of them biased as fk bootlicking instant unsub and never watch again, puke.gif

because of them i made my cousin got a ryzen system, ended up facing some usb problem and i had to bear the embarassment and guilt becaused I recommended it to him

This post has been edited by terradrive: Aug 16 2023, 09:37 AM
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 09:36 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 09:25 AM)
Of coz this is a respond to that LTT staff comment, but unker think even without HWU, GN will fire his shot anyway.
maybe

btw..notice how today LTT didnt post anything

maybe they are in the panic mode laugh.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2023, 09:41 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 16 2023, 09:36 AM)

once i saw both of them biased as fk bootlicking instant unsub and never watch again,  puke.gif

because of them i made my cousin got a ryzen system, ended up facing some usb problem and i had to bear the embarassment and guilt becaused I recommended it to him
how could u blame the content creator when the mobo give the usb problem?

last system I installed, the mobo DOA, the seller die die dont want to exchange nor refund it to me, so I fight for it,and won.
wong_86
post Aug 16 2023, 09:44 AM

DUDE
565 posts

new meme " We didn't sell it, we auctioned it "
dawnreaver
post Aug 16 2023, 09:48 AM

661 posts

LTT follow how our Chinese people do food business, once successful pass it to some foreign workers to run.
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 09:52 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 09:36 AM)
maybe

btw..notice how today LTT didnt post anything

maybe they are in the panic mode  laugh.gif
Unker also luv LTT cringe sometime, its good tech entertainment.

So I hope they just apologies and commit to better video.
Jag23sys
post Aug 16 2023, 09:53 AM

18 posts

LTT is so overated. Unsubscribed long ago.

There are so mnay better channels out there for reviews.
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 09:53 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2023, 09:41 AM)
how could u blame the content creator when the mobo give the usb problem?

last system I installed, the mobo DOA, the seller die die dont want to exchange nor refund it to me, so I fight for it,and won.
didn't i wrote many times on my post, those two channels are heavy bootlickers, they never talked about the proper pros and cons and kept moving viewers to one camp, even though it's already a verified issue

LTT which you guys claimed as entertainment channel and "aren't reliable", they were fked once by amd for for releasing a bugged Epyc CPU, whenever certain amount of bandwidth was exceeded the data in the pipeline were simply discarded and the system encountering errors, why did they talked about this? because they sendiri bought the epyc systems and kena first hand, amd engineers never explained and replied to them properly about it

lastly, are you out of the loop? the usb issue was a verified widespread issue, it's not mobo problem
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 09:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 16 2023, 09:36 AM)

once i saw both of them biased as fk bootlicking instant unsub and never watch again,  puke.gif

lol bodo, bezos 1 usb issue blame YTuber????

you are dumber than unker thought. sweat.gif

u sure belong to LTT simp.

This post has been edited by karazure: Aug 16 2023, 09:55 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2023, 09:55 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 16 2023, 09:53 AM)
didn't i wrote many times on my post, those two channels are heavy bootlickers, they never talked about the proper pros and cons and kept moving viewers to one camp, even though it's already a verified issue

LTT which you guys claimed as entertainment channel and "aren't reliable", they were fked once by amd for for releasing a bugged Epyc CPU, whenever certain amount of bandwidth was exceeded the data in the pipeline were simply discarded and the system encountering errors, why did they talked about this? because they sendiri bought the epyc systems and kena first hand, amd engineers never explained and replied to them properly about it

lastly, are you out of the loop? the usb issue was a verified widespread issue, it's not mobo problem
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/rer86...ions/?rdt=58312

more like a hit and miss case. my bad.
terradrive
post Aug 16 2023, 10:01 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2023, 09:55 AM)
yes but if you kena it's super frustrating. I remember playing fornite with my cousin, lol suddenly his mouse disconnected, super rare but once it happens you are pissed. AMD took so long to acknowledge it and finally fixed it on new agesa update after more than half a year.

but now we got new problems, intel downfall and amd inception security issues. Look at the response on both companies, intel already released the updated fix but 50% loss on performance for AVX2 & AVX512 on intel cpus 11th gen or older (12th gen newer aren't affected). but amd's response?

AMD has received an external report titled ‘INCEPTION,’ describing a new speculative side channel attack. AMD believes ‘Inception’ is only potentially exploitable locally, such as via downloaded malware, and recommends customers employ security best practices, including running up-to-date software and malware detection tools.  AMD is not aware of any exploit of ‘Inception’ outside the research environment, at this time.

AMD recommends customers apply a µcode patch or BIOS update as applicable for products based on “Zen 3” and “Zen 4” CPU architectures. No µcode patch or BIOS update is necessary for products based on “Zen” or “Zen 2” CPU architectures because these architectures are already designed to flush branch type predictions from the branch predictor.

AMD plans to release updated AGESA versions to Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs), Original Design Manufacturers (ODMs) and motherboard manufacturers listed in the AMD security bulletin. Please refer to your OEM, ODM or motherboard manufacturer for a BIOS update specific to your product.

-AMD via ServeTheHome

BELIEVES lol, and left the customer to fend for themselves, and PLANS, no concrete idea on when
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 10:09 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 09:52 AM)
Unker also luv LTT cringe sometime, its good tech entertainment.

So I hope they just apologies and commit to better video.
if Linus apologise and said he fucked up

im sure ppl will forgive him and let this go

but he's not doing that anytime soon laugh.gif
SUSraynman
post Aug 16 2023, 11:41 AM

4,333 posts

An "unbiased" opinion on the Steve/Linus debacle

pandah
post Aug 16 2023, 11:50 AM

719 posts

Ego big, hide behind entertainment word and lazy to retest. Really shows the irresponsible and unprofessional side...

kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 02:20 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 10:09 AM)
if Linus apologise and said he fucked up

im sure ppl will forgive him and let this go

but he's not doing that anytime soon  laugh.gif
the best course of action is to settle everything 1st, then disclose what actually transpires and issue a public apology to billet.

we'll see how it goes
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 02:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 02:20 PM)
the best course of action is to settle everything 1st, then disclose what actually transpires and issue a public apology to billet.

we'll see how it goes
we already know what happened..

his company "stole" the only prototype of a product belongs to Billet labs

the startup asked for the return of the prototype TWICE

LTT said they will send it back but they didnt and they auctioned it off to someone

after GN video went up...LTT emailed Billet and promised to pay them back..

but Billet still didnt get the payment

Linus said he dont wanna spend few hundred dollars to retest the water block bcs is not worth it

this coming from a supposedly 100 million USD company

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Aug 16 2023, 02:26 PM
kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 03:32 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 02:25 PM)
we already know what happened..

his company "stole" the only prototype of a product belongs to Billet labs

the startup asked for the return of the prototype TWICE

LTT said they will send it back but they didnt and they auctioned it off to someone

after GN video went up...LTT emailed Billet and promised to pay them back..

but Billet still didnt get the payment

Linus said he dont wanna spend few hundred dollars to retest the water block bcs is not worth it

this coming from a supposedly 100 million USD company

i guess this is wat ppl call when it rains, it pours lmao

LMG need to get their shit together

This post has been edited by kurangak: Aug 16 2023, 03:32 PM
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 03:38 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 03:32 PM)

even the employees said they need to stop producing so much videos in a week and should focus on quality instead
porgie
post Aug 16 2023, 03:38 PM

This week's WAN Show is going to be a "SHIT" Show
kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 03:39 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 03:38 PM)
even the employees said they need to stop producing so much videos in a week and should focus on quality instead
read the thread, if u hav twitter acc
porgie
post Aug 16 2023, 03:42 PM

Wow, even Madison came out with a huge thread on Twitter about her experience on LTT.

And to sum it all up; it's really not good.
kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 03:46 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(porgie @ Aug 16 2023, 03:38 PM)
This week's WAN Show is going to be a "SHIT" Show
i bet u linus will mention nothing about in during wan show

merch msg gonna be lit tho laugh.gif
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 03:47 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 03:39 PM)
read the thread, if u hav twitter acc
if all those are true

LTT is a chinaman company..100%
SUSsunbearau
post Aug 16 2023, 03:49 PM

42 posts

Fuyoh these claims

AthrunIJ
post Aug 16 2023, 03:51 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 03:32 PM)

Lol

The Asus build video with her was awesome fun.

Sad work culture in LTT

O well

🤭🍿🍷👀

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Aug 16 2023, 03:52 PM
porgie
post Aug 16 2023, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 03:46 PM)
i bet u linus will mention nothing about in during wan show

merch msg gonna be lit tho laugh.gif
Bet it's going to be Terren and Linus addressing the Billet Labs controversy and maybe addressing the company culture as pointed out by Madison in her Twitter thread, I can't see any possibility that she is lying about her work experience in LTT.

I used to love LTT and still do; it's honestly surreal seeing the downfall of LTT in real time.
kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 04:00 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(porgie @ Aug 16 2023, 03:54 PM)
Bet it's going to be Terren and Linus addressing the Billet Labs controversy and maybe addressing the company culture as pointed out by Madison in her Twitter thread, I can't see any possibility that she is lying about her work experience in LTT.

I used to love LTT and still do; it's honestly surreal seeing the downfall of LTT in real time.
this is a wake up call. they really need to get their shit together.

i hope that it is still not too late for them
karazure
post Aug 16 2023, 04:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(sunbearau @ Aug 16 2023, 03:49 PM)
Fuyoh these claims

After readin Madison tweet, LTT is worst than chinamen company....sial
sonic_cd
post Aug 16 2023, 04:29 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

at least here the thread did not update that fast .. lol
porgie
post Aug 16 2023, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 04:00 PM)
this is a wake up call. they really need to get their shit together.

i hope that it is still not too late for them
I really hope they do; people need to stop defending them or take a dig at Steve or GN.

We're fans of Linus and LTT, we criticize them only because we want them to do better. Them doing better will in turn foster a better community.
bansheelipsx
post Aug 16 2023, 04:38 PM

107 posts

Fuyoh these claims

walao... sohai sia... who would dare to hire her later ?

small things like requesting 15$ noteboook kena rejected also remember...

quit company and rant on twitter..

dont care LTT good or bad... but if im employer...i will 100% avoid this kind of employee
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 04:40 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Aug 16 2023, 04:38 PM)

dont care LTT good or bad... but if im employer...i will 100% avoid this kind of employee
so is okay to abuse an employee?
bansheelipsx
post Aug 16 2023, 04:46 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 04:40 PM)
ofc not ... but some of those rants...happens everywhere when u working ...
potatolala
post Aug 16 2023, 04:46 PM

141 posts

Fuyoh these claims

Toxic boss

I glad ppl now see Linus who he actually is.
He is 100% to be blame.

Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 04:47 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Aug 16 2023, 04:46 PM)
ofc not ... but some of those rants...happens everywhere when u working ...
if its happens everywhr..

does it makes it okay?

is that what u r saying?
HumanExtinction
post Aug 16 2023, 04:47 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Aug 16 2023, 04:38 PM)

sexual abuse and verbal abuse is ok? smile.gif
let me know when ur company ask u about ur sexual history and "how u liked to fuck"
ppl like u is why there are asshole like linus exist

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Aug 16 2023, 04:51 PM
marfccy
post Aug 16 2023, 04:52 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 04:40 PM)
i think main issue is how can this claims be verified?

its easy to claim this that, but what actually happened? we as outsider how to know?
bansheelipsx
post Aug 16 2023, 05:00 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 04:47 PM)
if its happens everywhr..

does it makes it okay?

is that what u r saying?
if its true not okay la , but i just felt she is taking advantage of the drama

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Aug 16 2023, 04:47 PM)
sexual abuse and verbal abuse is ok?  smile.gif
let me know when ur company ask u about ur sexual history and "how u liked to fuck"
ppl like u is why there are asshole like linus exist
u go see how she do content lor....maybe some thought she open enough to take those question....

but yes.. its common ppl become asshole after becoming famous... lets see how LMG handle this in coming days..

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 16 2023, 04:52 PM)

its easy to claim this that, but what actually happened? we as outsider how to know?
agree...we as outsiders.... just enjoy their drama

pandah
post Aug 16 2023, 05:09 PM

719 posts

Ltt got do OF? Employee saw dick and vagina???

Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 05:09 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 16 2023, 04:52 PM)

Yes..we hv no way of verifying it..
marfccy
post Aug 16 2023, 05:12 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 16 2023, 05:09 PM)
Yes..we hv no way of verifying it..
back then in my ex company there were alot of dramas like this also, mingling with the right people you get to hear these kind of stories even

but AFAIK most of them are grapevines and should be treated as such until verified, not to say that its completely false, but the phrase "boy who cried wolf" has been spammed too much

not to mention especially when they are using the "appeal to emotion" kind of arguments
kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 05:16 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Aug 16 2023, 05:09 PM)
Register of just to claim the name

Probably unsolicited dickpic and vagene pic got spammed into the acc
Optizorb
post Aug 16 2023, 05:22 PM

1,260 posts

part 2 of GN expose on LTT is really fakkap.

Linus lied and make it sound like they already "compensated" the prototype labs and GN blowing up a non-issue.

When in reality Linus only responsed to the labs after GN's video dropped AND the labs DID NOT accept any of the compensation yet.

and with all the other shit coming out as well, Linus really putting the L in LTT.
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 05:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 16 2023, 05:12 PM)
back then in my ex company there were alot of dramas like this also, mingling with the right people you get to hear these kind of stories even

but AFAIK most of them are grapevines and should be treated as such until verified, not to say that its completely false, but the phrase "boy who cried wolf" has been spammed too much

not to mention especially when they are using the "appeal to emotion" kind of arguments
But can checkout LMG glassdoor reviews
SUSsunbearau
post Aug 16 2023, 05:26 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 16 2023, 05:12 PM)

Man ive seen my fair share of work place abuse. In most cases they all get swept under the rug

Sexual harrasment cases are even worse in western work places. The amount of shit I saw in the Syd office and from HK expats were fucked

bansheelipsx
post Aug 16 2023, 05:29 PM

107 posts

maybe thats why he was forced to step down ... he know many ppl cannot tahan him already
slaveone
post Aug 16 2023, 05:32 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Aug 16 2023, 05:09 PM)
was an April fool's joke

https://gamepow.co/linus-tech-tips-onlyfans...a-lot-of-money/
marfccy
post Aug 16 2023, 06:47 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sunbearau @ Aug 16 2023, 05:26 PM)
Man ive seen my fair share of work place abuse. In most cases they all get swept under the rug

Sexual harrasment cases are even worse in western work places. The amount of shit I saw in the Syd office and from HK expats were fucked
kan? usually to avoid further noise its usually hidden

otherwise sure kena reputation wise if viralled
emburrar
post Aug 16 2023, 06:48 PM

14 posts

Rip LMG
TSWhatMan
post Aug 16 2023, 07:10 PM

1,623 posts

Original was about ethical review, now become sexual harassment scandal?

Still need to not 100% believe the woman. We don't want another #MeToo fake outrage without proof.
kurangak
post Aug 16 2023, 07:14 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

colton gonna get fired for sure this time. billet lab mishap is all his fault lmao

This post has been edited by kurangak: Aug 16 2023, 07:17 PM
TSWhatMan
post Aug 16 2023, 07:41 PM

1,623 posts

Now allegation sex scandal, I cannot wait to watch The WAN Show. Very exciting weekend.
ohnowhyme
post Aug 16 2023, 08:01 PM

158 posts

so hardcore.
but i agree with GN. LTT is just drama king
Baconateer
post Aug 16 2023, 08:09 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 16 2023, 07:14 PM)

colton gonna get fired for sure this time. billet lab mishap is all his fault lmao
but colton got fired many times already
TSWhatMan
post Aug 16 2023, 08:16 PM

1,623 posts

Maybe the bald beard guy will also be fired.

dwks
post Aug 16 2023, 08:41 PM

414 posts

apparently HR also his responsibility, so this sexual harassment allegation is also his fault icon_idea.gif

guess colton need to step back and focus on sales only
Quantum Geist
post Aug 16 2023, 08:48 PM

109 posts

damn, new ceo masuk2 already need to put out a huge fire

edit: well overall on the surface the team as a whole is at the very least acknowledging the fuck up with the production schedule density, the prototype auction and linus running his mouth.

linus is still defensive though, sorry seems to be the hardest word. Luke is the Hodor to linus's hot takes.

This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Aug 16 2023, 09:15 PM
karazure
post Aug 17 2023, 01:14 PM

70 posts

dang, mana itu kaki protek LTT terradrive ?

Boss u sudaa mintak maaf lo....

karazure
post Aug 17 2023, 01:17 PM

70 posts

or just a scape goat?
SUSeds2
post Aug 17 2023, 01:21 PM

101 posts

ltt even monetize his apology video

pandah
post Aug 17 2023, 01:22 PM

719 posts

Well hopefully they just do properly from now on.

Do mistake just apologize and admit. Compensation or whatever. Do the right thing.

Not based on ego, or the sorry but no sorry attitude, or play victim etc. So many years in the industry he should've known better.
LemonHoneyIce
post Aug 17 2023, 02:31 PM

33 posts

not familiar with all these big tech youtubers, I got watch Austin Evans only mostly for the lols in his Mystery Tech or Noob vs Pro series.
Seems like these angmoh jewtubers getting bigger and start their own company always got risk of backlash by a single drama single person
h@ksam
post Aug 17 2023, 02:33 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Aug 17 2023, 01:21 PM)

his wife taught him well brows.gif
PhalanxID
post Aug 17 2023, 02:38 PM

I dont get how u can promise to return an item then go sell it even for charity. Then in email instead of say sorry they smiley face like oopps.

Then this so call apology video even make stupid joke like promote product and joke about sponsors then confused when ppl say ur apology video not sincere. Dim sum this linus if wanna say sorry say properly.
kurangak
post Aug 17 2023, 02:41 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Aug 17 2023, 01:21 PM)

terradrive
post Aug 17 2023, 02:55 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 17 2023, 01:14 PM)
dang, mana itu kaki protek LTT terradrive ?

Boss u sudaa mintak maaf lo....
bruh just because i hate biased GN & HWU doesn't mean LTT is my boss doh.gif

your comprehension got problem is your problem, not mine

This post has been edited by terradrive: Aug 17 2023, 02:56 PM
SUSsunbearau
post Aug 17 2023, 03:38 PM

42 posts

Guy leaked LMG HR meeting and then posted this. Lets see if the 3rd party investigator will find anything

Colin's (Ex-LTT) take on Madison's claims

SUSBlackJack2
post Aug 17 2023, 03:43 PM

After all this, they going to hire girls??
Avex
post Aug 17 2023, 03:48 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Aug 17 2023, 02:31 PM)
not familiar with all these big tech youtubers, I got watch Austin Evans only mostly for the lols in his Mystery Tech or Noob vs Pro series.
Seems like these angmoh jewtubers getting bigger and start their own company always got risk of backlash by a single drama single person
they always let fame get into their head, ego and start nitpicking on every product out there. When their own issues hit the fan, there goes their downfall.
Jayztwocents is much more normal tech nerd
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2023, 03:54 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

To think it all start with LMG staff throwing jabs at GN and HU.
Then Steve drop the massive one and it's all goes downhill from there.
Linus response and LMG apology video make it worse afterwards then came the sexual allegation.
Their Floatplane subs decrease by 5k.
Anker remove LTT from their add

LTT just digging down deeper

thxxht
post Aug 17 2023, 04:21 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(sunbearau @ Aug 17 2023, 03:38 PM)
Guy leaked LMG HR meeting and then posted this. Lets see if the 3rd party investigator will find anything

Colin's (Ex-LTT) take on Madison's claims

wow what a clusterfuck LTT is getting themselves into
kurangak
post Aug 17 2023, 04:38 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 17 2023, 03:54 PM)
Linus response and LMG apology video make it worse afterwards then came the sexual allegation.

Ltt has ceased taking anker sponsorship for months now, and has been asking them to remove their brand from any of anker's site.

But if brands really starts to drop sponsorship from this then idk how theyre gonna recover.

Most of their revenue comes from sponsorships

I hope they recover. I really do.

karazure
post Aug 17 2023, 04:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 17 2023, 02:55 PM)
bruh just because i hate biased GN & HWU doesn't mean LTT is my boss doh.gif

your comprehension got problem is your problem, not mine
wah, so fast jump ship.

ok, whatever bro. you have a nice day.
terradrive
post Aug 17 2023, 07:55 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 17 2023, 04:39 PM)
wah, so fast jump ship.

ok, whatever bro. you have a nice day.
if you haven't noticed from your biased view of me, try read back all my previous post in this thread and see if i even comment a single thing about GN vs LTT, and on your second last post you accused me on defending LTT when i didn't say anything about it doh.gif

it just gets on my nerve to see GN stuffs here since i don't like them anymore from their bias
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2023, 08:07 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 15 2023, 12:58 PM)
Penang/Sinki lansi attitude spread to him already kot
Penang pipur woso lansi kaaa ohmy.gif
karazure
post Aug 18 2023, 09:09 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 17 2023, 07:55 PM)
if you haven't noticed from your biased view of me, try read back all my previous post in this thread and see if i even comment a single thing about GN vs LTT, and on your second last post you accused me on defending LTT when i didn't say anything about it doh.gif

it just gets on my nerve to see GN stuffs here since i don't like them anymore from their bias
cant have nice day izzit?

tak payah pusing la, pening.
TSWhatMan
post Aug 18 2023, 09:15 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 17 2023, 07:55 PM)

In what way GN are bias?

terradrive
post Aug 18 2023, 09:19 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 18 2023, 09:15 AM)
In what way GN are bias?
Massively bootlicking amd years ago, beh tahan so never watched them anymore. All started when forumers here actually getting good results from their systems vs the numbers being posted on GN videos, like big difference when set up properly. And then the conclusions steve always made at the time reeks of bias

I can find multiple reputable reviews on websites and user's own finding which is more informative, GN is not the only one that do reviews & benchmarks, GN & HWU is just not on my list when i do research when i wanna buy stuffs

This post has been edited by terradrive: Aug 18 2023, 09:28 AM
terradrive
post Aug 18 2023, 09:20 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 18 2023, 09:09 AM)
cant have nice day izzit?

tak payah pusing la, pening.
cannot argue then don't post idiotic reply ler doh.gif
knazlee
post Aug 18 2023, 09:23 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 17 2023, 03:54 PM)

Which video the lab team throw shades ah? Lazy wanna search for which one can help spoonfed me?
Matchy
post Aug 18 2023, 09:30 AM

1,327 posts

all these hardcore tech channels (LTT, HWU, GN, etc) have some sort of ego one...
Beach_Boy
post Aug 18 2023, 10:01 AM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(knazlee @ Aug 18 2023, 09:23 AM)
Which video the lab team throw shades ah? Lazy wanna search for which one can help spoonfed me?
it's from the lab walk thru during LTX
RViN
post Aug 18 2023, 10:01 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

The important things here to pay attention to are how Linus has openly and blatantly lied multiple times.

1. Saying they already agreed with Billet to "make things right" and compensate them for "whatever" they asked for... but then it turns out that when GN checked with Billet, he just sent them an email just before he put up that post on his forum, and he didn't offer to pay whatever they asked for since they weren't even aware of such an offer existing. It was all a lie.

2. When media asked him to respond to the allegations of abuse and harassment by an ex employee, he said all of this shocked him and it does not match his recollection of events at the time. Then another employee leaks audio from the day after this employee left and you can hear Linus making light of the situation and joking about harassment and abuse. So clearly he knew about everything - so what is shocking? And considering he was making light of harassment he clearly would have heard of the complaints, so what supposedly doesn't match the recollection? Colin has said from his recollection what Madison talked about on twitter is exactly what he was hearing at the time, so I'd expect Linus (or the head of HR - his WIFE LOL) would have heard the same as well. So this is also another blatant lie - he didn't expect someone would have recorded and leaked the audio.
SUSRorschach85
post Aug 18 2023, 10:10 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 15 2023, 12:25 PM)
LTT is overrated la.
It used to be good back when he was in NCIX then going solo, renting that house where he put his hardwares in the toilet, perhaps that time they are down to earth. Not until they expanded and move in to that commercial unit.
Everything changed, when taran left, its a big blow. guess that's the consequences of getting bigger.
christ14
post Aug 18 2023, 10:14 AM

1,567 posts

who are these 2
karazure
post Aug 18 2023, 10:16 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 18 2023, 09:20 AM)
cannot argue then don't post idiotic reply ler doh.gif
pusing keep pusing la, dont stop
SUSRorschach85
post Aug 18 2023, 10:27 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Aug 16 2023, 05:21 PM)
After readin Madison tweet, LTT is worst than chinamen company....sial
This will be the kryptonite that will bring LTT down to it knees.
Beach_Boy
post Aug 18 2023, 10:52 AM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(Rorschach85 @ Aug 18 2023, 10:27 AM)
This will be the kryptonite that will bring LTT down to it knees.
having a major shareholder as their head of HR doesnt help either
bamkai
post Aug 18 2023, 11:00 AM

167 posts

no more idea for content?
SUSRorschach85
post Aug 18 2023, 03:20 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Aug 18 2023, 11:52 AM)
having a major shareholder as their head of HR doesnt help either
yvonne? his wife?
kurangak
post Aug 18 2023, 03:41 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Rorschach85 @ Aug 18 2023, 03:20 PM)
yvonne? his wife?
ya. shocker rite?

when madison was told to "put on her big girl pants", who do u think said that? laugh.gif
SUSRorschach85
post Aug 18 2023, 04:23 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 18 2023, 04:41 PM)
ya. shocker rite?

when madison was told to "put on her big girl pants", who do u think said that? laugh.gif
lol...dahsyat laki bini ni.

0.0578sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:42 PM