QUOTE(waka14 @ Aug 8 2023, 01:02 PM)
a friend of mine does cyberscurity...within 3yrs he sudah earning 7k++. But he took a bunch of certs along the way, started working at age 30 without any prior experience.
I do not have a choice unfortunately, i need money to fix my life and other career's will force me to start at a salary of 2.6k or so (family commitment, parents and etc...so i got that nonsense to worry about)...even worse im 29, so those fresh grad jobs wont bother with me, i tried applying alot of places...probably closing 800 applications at this rate. So at this rate, i only know one thing.
passions wont put food on the table for me. Sales? well, i do not have that type of security to do sales lmao..so this is the last thing i can think of. My current industry is a super niche thing...as a trade officer to one of the embassies..so outside of my field, really macam no where to go at this rate. To make matters worse, the industry that I am in are slowly turning permanent staffs into contract staffs thanks to our political uncertainty..so pretty much no reason to stay in this line sudah and its just a matter of time before things get real sour.
You got interest in coding or just blinded with the reported salary figures? I do not have a choice unfortunately, i need money to fix my life and other career's will force me to start at a salary of 2.6k or so (family commitment, parents and etc...so i got that nonsense to worry about)...even worse im 29, so those fresh grad jobs wont bother with me, i tried applying alot of places...probably closing 800 applications at this rate. So at this rate, i only know one thing.
passions wont put food on the table for me. Sales? well, i do not have that type of security to do sales lmao..so this is the last thing i can think of. My current industry is a super niche thing...as a trade officer to one of the embassies..so outside of my field, really macam no where to go at this rate. To make matters worse, the industry that I am in are slowly turning permanent staffs into contract staffs thanks to our political uncertainty..so pretty much no reason to stay in this line sudah and its just a matter of time before things get real sour.
If your determined enough you will sacrifice your sleep (i.e sleep and wake up early) and your weekends to achieve your goal.
Aug 8 2023, 01:46 PM

0.0174sec