KWSP account 2 for renovation

TSlemonkaki
post Aug 7 2023, 01:16 PM, updated 3y ago

104 posts

So I bought a house together with my 2nd half on 2021 (S&P signed on late 2021). I've would like to apply for kwsp account 2 withdrawal for my house renovation. May I know what is the correct process?
I've been told that they dont allow u to withdraw for renovation, but if for other method of withdrawal they wont question how you use the money. So thought of asking if anyone been through this before ?
This is also before I go to kwsp and ask since I already know they wont allow withdrawal for renovation.
emino
post Aug 7 2023, 01:23 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lemonkaki @ Aug 7 2023, 01:16 PM)
So I bought a house together with my 2nd half on 2021 (S&P signed on  late 2021).  I've would like to apply for kwsp account 2 withdrawal for my house renovation. May I know what is the correct process?
I've been told that they dont allow u to withdraw for renovation, but if for other method of withdrawal they wont question how you use the money. So thought of asking if anyone been through this before ?
This is also before I go to kwsp and ask since I already know they wont allow withdrawal for renovation.
You cant withdraw for renovation, however you can withdraw 10% of the loan amount for house purchase, and can use that money however you want. People typically use those for reno. This for first time house buyer I think.

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...artial/buy-home
TSlemonkaki
post Aug 7 2023, 01:39 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 7 2023, 01:23 PM)
You cant withdraw for renovation, however you can withdraw 10% of the loan amount for house purchase, and can use that money however you want. People typically use those for reno. This for first time house buyer I think.

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/withdrawa...artial/buy-home
thank you, will check it out.

this is my 2nd house, but my first house I also did not took any money from kwsp
emino
post Aug 7 2023, 01:52 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lemonkaki @ Aug 7 2023, 01:39 PM)
thank you, will check it out.

this is my 2nd house,  but my first house I also did not took any money from kwsp
2nd house boleh jugak, also if your first house never take and haven't 3 years dari S&P can. If dah lepas 3 tahun cannot. You can only refer to second house term and condition.

This post has been edited by emino: Aug 7 2023, 01:53 PM
TSlemonkaki
post Aug 7 2023, 01:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 7 2023, 01:52 PM)
2nd house boleh jugak, also if your first house never take and haven't 3 years dari S&P can. If dah lepas 3 tahun cannot. You can only refer to second house term and condition.
TQ thats what I want to hear!
soulmixx
post Aug 10 2023, 08:40 AM

174 posts

Other method is you can withdrawal under housing loan monthly installment. KWSP will bank-in direct to your personal bank account and you can use for renovation, but need to keep it for few months as the withdrawal limit is based on your monthly house loan amount.

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/withdrawals/...hly-installment

0.0143sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:38 PM